Ratings based on 601 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location to next day meeting

Posted Sep 14, 2017
First room stained carpet with a large rip in it. Woke by a party up stairs at midnight and had to be moved to another room at 1;30 in the morning. The next room was nice but found out they had charged me twice for the room. The restaurant was nice.
4 out of 5
by Rene

Nice quiet resort with a golf course and pool.

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed a quiet evening. We stayed on a Monday night when the resort is essentially closed. There was only one menu shared through the resort and a small bar that closes at 10 even though it was packed. The pools were warm, the hot tub is very small and the blowers would not turn on. There was a dance competition so there were many children with nothing else to do. The room was nice, comfortable bed with nice TV, refrigerator and microwave. The bathroom could use remodeling. The tub was rusting at the bottom and the shower head was very corroded. The Spa is really not even a spa. There is no place to change and it is very small. The service was very good though throughout the entire visit! Since it is a golf resort, a miniature golf course would be ideal here. Once you are here there, nothing is close by. We would have left for another restaurant or bar but nothing is near it. This place is set up for the weekend visitors only.
4 out of 5
by Andrew

Like being back in the 80's

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
Wow.. this hotel is badly in need of major renovations. The carpets were filthy, basically, it seems like nothing has been done to upgrade the rooms since the 80's. The resort is good and priced well, I had a great night out and enjoyed Zanies the comedy club. The faucet in the bathroom was running all the time during my stay, trust me when I say running, it was not a drip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Pheasant Inn Resort is a nice place to stay.

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: I liked the pools and the golf course.
Cons: See my notes above where I write about my experience.
Location: The little town of St. Charles is really nice. Your location is only about an hour from downtown Chicago which makes it nice.
I especially like your pools and although we did not golf, your golf course looks really nice! One thing about your facility though is that the inn's restaurants are not always open. If your stay is during the early part of the week the places on Bourbon Street are not open very often. I think that if you had more restaurant availability it would be good for your business. I do not think your website indicates the times the restaurants are open, which leads people to believe they are open more often.
5 out of 5
by Megara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Dan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Russell

Updating

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
The decor needs updating, but not a bad stay.
3 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
Windows leaked which resulted in wet carpet
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2017
Elizabeth, I am so sorry about the leak in your room. We recently endured an extreme rain storm which resulted in some unforeseen leaks. I hope this did not cause too much of an inconvenience. Since your stay, our engineering team has been able to address the issue so that it does not impact future guests. I hope you will join us again in the future so that you can leave having had an issue free experience.
3 out of 5
by Cheryl

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
The resort is starting to show its age. I have stayed there many times in the past and each time I notice more Problem areas. The water in the bathroom sink faucet had little pressure and there was a large crack in the porcelain. The shower and the tub drained very slowly. Another guest in a room nearby said the rain was coming around the window into the room. The staff was pleasant and courteous. I do not want to return for an additional visit. I was first there in 1970 and I've been there several times since. I am sorry to see it fall into such disrepair.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2017
Cheryl, thank you so much for your feedback and for your continued loyalty over the years! While you are right that some areas of the resort are showing their age, our new ownership is working to renovate and revitalize the property. I have no doubt that Pheasant Run will once again live up to what you remember. I hope you will continue to join us and watch our progress.
4 out of 5
by Walter

Grandkids favorite getaway.

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
We've been taking our younger grandchildren to Pheasant Run in late Winter or early Spring for 5 years now. They always enjoy it immensely, as we do also. They're best liked features are the pools, the arcade game room, the children's crafts and the large size of the complex. The staff is always helpful and professional and the accommodations are comfortable, with no reason to leave the resort unless you wanted to eat at a nearby restaurant instead of in house. It's obvious that Pheasant Run has been there a long time and some upgrading and maintenance is clearly needed but all in all, we like it and will return.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2017
Thank you for your review and for continuing to join us with your family! I am so glad that we are a family favorite. You should consider joining us in the Summer, too. Our Splash Bar and live poolside DJ is a ton of fun and a nice atmosphere for a staycation.