Ratings based on 592 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Pheasant Inn Resort is a nice place to stay.

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: I liked the pools and the golf course.
Cons: See my notes above where I write about my experience.
Location: The little town of St. Charles is really nice. Your location is only about an hour from downtown Chicago which makes it nice.
I especially like your pools and although we did not golf, your golf course looks really nice! One thing about your facility though is that the inn's restaurants are not always open. If your stay is during the early part of the week the places on Bourbon Street are not open very often. I think that if you had more restaurant availability it would be good for your business. I do not think your website indicates the times the restaurants are open, which leads people to believe they are open more often.
5 out of 5
by augustine

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Had a wonderful time. Went for Easter weekend. Lots of activity planned for kids. Pools were very clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. Would definitely come back
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2017
Thank you for the FANTASTIC review! I am so happy that you enjoyed your holiday with us.
5 out of 5
by John

Outstanding venue!

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Great atmosphere! Excellent service.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2017
5 out of 5! Thank you for the review; I am so pleased our team made you feel welcome.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice pool, ok room

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
I've stayed at Pheasant Run Resort in the past so I was pretty disappointed in the room when we arrived. It had a stale smell to it as if it hadn't been rented/used in quite some time, but once we aired it out that was fine. The bathroom, on the other hand, could definitely use some attention. There was, what appeared to be, a ring of black mold around the bath tub (which we did not use because of this) and the toilet was leaking. The toilet was no longer sealed to the floor so when you sat on it, it wobbled and the leaking increased. We didn't realize the toilet was leaking so much until the next morning when we awoke to a small puddle in the bathroom. I mentioned this to the front desk and I was told they would take care of it but since we only stayed the one night, I'm not sure if they did or not. Overall, this was an ok hotel. It was a last minute decision to stay here and really we just needed a place to sleep for the night and a pool to entertain the kids during the short stay. If this was a multi-night stay, we would've requested a room changed to avoid using that bathroom but since it was a very short visit, we didn't make a big deal. Not as pleasurable as our first visit but the kids loved and enjoyed the indoor/outdoor pool so not much time was spent in the room anyways.
4 out of 5
by Ty

Coin Op Show Event Stay

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
Coin Op show was at this facility so it worked really well to stay here since we started at 5 am and needed to take a break! Recommend if you have event it works great to stay here.
4 out of 5
by Stephen

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
The carpet in the room was worn and torn.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2017
Thank you for your feedback about our carpet. I am very excited to let you know that we replaced the carpeting in our solarium and tower areas just last week! While we have yet to replace the carpeting throughout the golf wing, we will be doing so soon.
4 out of 5
by keith

Lost a $1200 watch

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was good. The room was ok. I think they put certain rooms aside for hotels.com and other booking sites because the price is cheaper. I have stayed there before in a better room when I just walked in. Also we go massages and my wife left her $1200 watch in the room. The next day we called they were closed so we left a message with the spa and the hotel, no one called us back. We called everyday after that no one got back to us and we never got it back. I would recommend not going to the spa, very sketchy.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2017
Keith, I am so sorry that our Spa did not promptly respond to your inquiry about your watch. Our management team has been in contact with the spa's owner and hope that she was able to help you find it. Please let me know if a member of our hotel team can help you in any way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Spring break.

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Fun for kids. Staff always friendly and helpful. Tons of kids. Lots of activities.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2017 by Lindsay Levinson, Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! I am glad you and your family had fun and hope you will join us again for some of our Summer activities.
1 out of 5
by Juan

I do not recommend

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
Problems with our room keys not working. Worst costumer service, and talking to management about the sarcasm, an inappropriate handling of problems of their employees is a waste of time. Room smelled like a barn. Searched for the source of the smell an found trash under the beds.
5 out of 5
by Patricia

GREAT PLACE TO STAY

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect Location. Nice Shuttle Service to the Arcada Theater. Enjoyed the pools and spa. Bar and Food service was spot on. I would definitely stay again! Room was GREAT, TOO!