Ratings based on 630 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to shopping and restaurants

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: Decorated beautifully for Christmas.
Cons: . more to do for night life on Sunday evenings.
Location: Great location for shopping on Randall road, restauranta
Positive and loved the view from our room. Room was also clean and inviting. We enjoyed the warm outdoor pool this evening and it was fun being outdoor in the pool in December! The Christmas light were beautiful on Bourbon Street!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BERWYN

Felt like truly getting away all inclusive

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Pros: It had it all
Cons: Playhouse was not open
Location: Everything nearby but miss the palyhouse
If we were snowed in we had anything we needed available
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rockford il

Horrible customer service

Posted Oct 30, 2017
The toilet was leaking water all over the floor would not flush. Called to get repair started smelling like sewer after he repaired they left a toilet cleaner on the sink had to complain to manager to get switched rooms with no working phone in the room. horrible customer service made me come on down show my ID in order to get new room. The room the placed us in was hot as ever didn’t matter what we set the temperature to. there was no toilet paper. The spa was out dated and things were dirty no shower to get ready after message cracks in the wall. The toilet just kept on flushing never stopped. No towels by the pool or hot tub we tried calling for some an hour later they were still non brought. Horrible customer service and experience will never go back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jackson OH

Quiet and comfortable

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Location, friendliness of staff, quiet.
Cons: Parking, updating rooms a bit.
Location: St Charles has many, many things to do. This is really close to all of them.
The check in experience was the easiest and best I've ever experienced anywhere. The staff could not have been nicer. The room and bath were nice and large. I chose this location because of the theatre where I was to attend a concert in the evening. The whole experience was good. I would definitely stay there again. I think my only complaint might be that there should be more parking near the rooms. The resort is a little in need of a refurbishing, but still is good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Not impressed with the staff. No towels in the pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay! Employees are wonderful lots

Posted Oct 13, 2017
First time staying will definitely be back. Food is quality, rooms clean and grounds are well kept and beautiful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Getting old

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: comfortable and affordable dining and lounge areas.
Cons: Complete update of facilities.
Pheasant Run is really getting old. The lobby greets you with an old musty smell that is present throughout. The Tower room was smaller than I remember and not very comfortable. The only chair was an office chair. Our smoke detector started chirping(battery) around 4am. I removed the battery and when the employees came later to replace it, one of them said he thought it was funny that it went off at that time. No one offered an apology or any compensation for a disturbed night. Probably our last visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lombard IL

Anniversary Overnight

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: So many things to do. Golf course in excellent condition.
Cons: More lounge chairs at the pool.
Location: safe location. Close to Shopping, restaurants.
Excellent time. Played golf, swam in the pool, had a wonderful dinner, loft suite with a whirlpool. So much more we could have done if we had more time, Comedy Club, Panic Room, Theater, and so much more. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Bartender Pam made sure we had a Happy Anniversary.
3 out of 5
by kate

good getaway

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
it was ok one pool was closed other pool was over packed
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels