Ratings based on 437 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly courteous staff, good location for us.

Posted Oct 20, 2017
We asked for a quiet room and we were not disappointed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belvidere,IL

Budget friendly motel.

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Pros: Cheap and close to where I needed to go.
Cons: Fix toilets, refrigerators, anything else that needs fixing.
Location: Not sure,just ran race.
Not greatest. We got 2 rooms and one of the rooms the toilet wasn't working so who was staying in that room moved and then in that room the refrigerator didn't work. Also, in my room the faucets worked really hard. My toilet didn't work that well either.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Cons: Hotel room cleanliness can be improved
Room didn't appear to be cleaned as the previous guest must have spilled blueberries all over the floor and I had to clean it up when I arrived
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

I arrived from a long drive. HORRIBLE

Posted Aug 23, 2017
HORRIBLE .....dirty, filthy, not acceptable. I will not ever be staying at a super 8 again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Davenport, Iowa

Still Awaiting Refund

Posted Aug 11, 2017
I'm an average person who doesn't mind worn furnishings if they are clean. I could not stay here. Was shown two rooms - one a smoking room and one a non-smoking room. Both were filthy, mattress was stained with a 3' x 5' mystery stain. The desk in the 1st room was literally caving in. Asked for a refund and Sumit said no problem, so went to Best Western up the road and paid only $10 more for a great room. I AM STILL AWAITING MY REFUND, Sumit. I can't believe Super 8 would even want to be affiliated with this place. Never again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Room was never cleaned.

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Stayed 2 nights ... dreadful experience. Had it not been prepaid and local hotels booked, we would have changed hotels. Room was never checked the two nights we were there. Sleeping in car is probably a better option.
1 out of 5
by Kelly

Cockroaches!!

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
Cockroaches in bathtub....no maid service and this was a three night stay. This hotel is dirty, dirty dirty....check your luggage before going home for roaches! GROSS!!!
2 out of 5
by Jon from St Charles Super 8

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
sketchy
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BAD cleanliness and service - overall OK hotel.

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
Overall, we booked a hotel as it was close to our decided travel area however was absolutely unhappy with cleanliness of this hotel. We requested multiple pillows for rooms, requested to clean the room and requested few times - but nothing was provided. Overall they could have cleaned bathrooms better, fridge already had some food from previous stay when we walked into the room. Not happy about this stay - and really want to see if we can get credit back FOR this money we spent.
3 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
Older place, but clean. Staff is super nice. Good place for the price and location. I would stay here again.