Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2016
I picked a non smoking room, however the room was smoking room so the room smelled cigarette all over. That was disappointment.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Close to the train station and Airport Bus stop

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Close to shopping and dining area. Good for business travelers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2015
The best place for business travel. Near to Station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, Texas

Nice hotel, easy to get to from the airport

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: Clean room, very close to Tackikawa Station, great hotel staff.
Location: Very close to the station, with lots of shopping and restaurants. There is a great Irish Pub nearby, and a really neat area behind the hotel to eat.
Tachikawa Grand Hotel is a very nice place to stay. The Airport Limousine bus goes there (about 5 meters away), and there are a lot of things to do in the area at night. The restaurant on the top floor has an outstanding and affordable buffet, as well. The rooms are small by American standard, but comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Nice hotel near the Tachikawa train station.

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Quiet hotel near the train station. Good Japanese breakfast buffet. Helpful staff. Good location for exploring areas outside of central Tokyo. Tachikawa is a big city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mari

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

便利なホテル

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
駅から近くとても便利です。 ホテルも部屋もとても清潔で快適な宿泊ができました。また周辺エリアには飲食店やデパートもたくさんあり、食事や買い物でも困ることはありません。 スタッフの方もとても親切です。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family vacation for 5 days

Posted Sep 22, 2015
I'm a flight attendant and I usually stay here with my crew but I like the location so I came back with my family. It's very close to the train station and shopping nearby. The room is very comfortable only wish CNN or BBC was included as there are no English speaking channels. Also, I paid for breakfast on two days but 1500 yen is a bit much, I think half price for guests would make me want to eat there more often. I would definitely recommend this hotel, bus across the street to the airport but on the return we opted for the train.