Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very, very strict on check out time.....

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
This was my 2nd time staying at this hotel on a business trip. On the day of check out, I had everything all packed in the morning ready to go. At around 11:15 AM, the phone rang twice but I was in the bathroom wasn't able to answer. Then 5 minutes later, someone knocked on the door even though I had the Do Not Disturb sign up. A stocky man stood outside the door and said "check out time is 11 AM". I responded "okay", but he repeated once again "check out time is 11 AM". I said "okay, okay...", then he looked at me and slowly walked away. I looked at my watch and it was 11:23 AM. I stayed at hundreds of different hotels around the world over the years, and never had this happened before...ever!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very convenient location

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
The location of this hotel is super convenient. There are hourly express bus from both Narita and Haneda airport that drops you off right across from the hotel, and going back is just as convenient. The two main subway that connects Hachioji is both within 5 minutes walking distance from the hotel, and from there you can get to downtown Tokyo and anywhere in Japan. There are shopping malls and all kinds of restaurants around the hotel. If you have to have your Starbucks to start your day, there is one across from the hotel and 2 more down the street. You will never go hungry or out of shopping ideas in the area. The rooms are very typical of Tokyo that is small but clean and comfortable. The only turnoff from staying here is that hotel management seem to be very strict about check in and out time. I arrived at 2 PM and was told that check in is at 3 and will cost 1,000 yen extra. And when I was packing up my luggage getting ready to check out, I got a call at 11:15 AM telling me that it's time to go. I will definitely stay at this hotel again provided that they keep the rate low.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Loud housekeeping & annoying breakfast staff..

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
Poor - would not stay again in a rush. I travel to Hachioji frequently for business & this was my first time in the B hotel. Housekeeping were loud - banging hoovers, chatting loudly etc.. Not good when you've had a very late night at the office & they start very early. Breakfast was included with the room rate but we did not return after the first morning - staff were overly invasive & we felt we could not chat and enjoy without them interrupting. Will opt for other hotels in the area in future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying consecutive nights at the b hachioji and providing your feedback. First of all, I sincerely apologize for our misbehaviors which caused you very inconvenience and discomfort on this occasion even you chose us from many hotels in hachioji area. I immediately shared your comment to Housekeeping team and Breakfast attendant team, and gave them serious warnings. We usually care the starting time of the cleaning no to disturb our guests’ morning, however we admit and truly reflect on that we were lack of carelessness vacuuming and chatting loudly. Besides, I am also disappointed that the behavior of breakfast attendant gave the impression of “invasive”. I heard details from the attendant, and I will definitely feel the same as you if I was talked to in such a way. I am truly sorry that we disturbed your breakfast time which is very important to start a day. We promise this never happen again. And not only the persons concerned this time, but we all take these issues very seriously, and take all the necessary steps never to happen again. Our objective is always to provide pleasant and enjoyable stay, and we continually do our utmost to ensure this objective. We deeply apologize again for the discomfort and very appreciate that you brought this to our attention at the same time. Feedback from guests always improve our service standard and provide motivations for our better performance. We hope that we have the opportunity to welcome and see you again on your next visit to hachioji in the future. Sincerely, H. Aramaki Hotel Manager the b hachioji
5 out of 5
by Joyce

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
Shibata-san, the receptionist, wrote a personalised message on my room-luggage tag. Check out the picture
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Room was cozy. Comfy for an overnight stay. Hotel was close to the Keio Hachioji station.
4 out of 5
by Jason

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by peter from Australia - QLD - Cairns

Posted Feb 8, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Decor
Service: Remarkable; Cleanliness: Spotless; Set back a ways from the beach, you'll need a bike or enjoy long walks. What is lacks in style is made up by the thoughtful lovely cleaning ladies.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Gadi

Good stay

Posted Dec 5, 2014 on HotelClub
The hotel (the room, bathroom, lobby, elevator, everything) was exceptionally clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. The Japanese people are incredibly polite. I wish there were more varieties in the restaurant.
5 out of 5
by Jack

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brian from Kapaa,Hawaii

Great vacation close to Tokyo and close to Nature

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: Its location to Keio Hachioji station and the main JR Hachioji station made it ideal to take short day trips all over Tokyo.
Cons: no improvement, great place to stay and helpful staff.
Location: lots of convenient stores or Mega shopping close by and yet you can visit flower gardens and temples as well. there is a trick art museum and JAXA
Our stay was perfect at the hotel. The staff was efficient and very helpful and the location close to two major train stations that were able to speak English made it easy to take day trips all over Tokyo and return to a quieter and less rush area of Japan. Mt Takao made it perfect to walk in a natural environment and surrounded by so much culture.