Ratings based on 341 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Muskoka

Good proximity to University

Posted Nov 22, 2017
The room was dated which was okay, but there was black and pink mould in the bathroom. Restaurant was ok but inconsistent. Lunch was good. Room service dinner was very disappointing and pricey.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2017
The room was clean and specious but I could hear the room above us in 5am when they got up...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Niagara Falls, NY

Quiet and cinvenient

Posted Oct 19, 2017
I was in the area for work. The hotel was close to where I needed to be, and I did not have to deal with heavy traffic. The hotel staff were kind and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable, a bit dated, but I was comfortable and felt safe, which is important when traveling alone. There is a restaurant onsite, and it was less than ten minutes to the malll and other dining options.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: Decent breakfast
Cons: Needs updating
Hotel is very old and has a funky smell to it. Carpet is stained and washroom tiles are falling apart.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ontario

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Excellent service, clean room and great continental breakfast
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from British Columbia

Disappointing.

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Beautiful wooded setting, lovely grounds, good location. Good breakfast, good restaurant staff.
Cons: Needs more attention to maintenance and cleanliness in the rooms.
Location: Good walking trails.
Heating system was pumping maximum heat into bedroom although the weather was hot, outdoor temp that day had been over 30 degrees. Bedroom window blind didn't work. Staff (manager?) began by denying the problem, then made excuse after excuse; finally managed to turn off the heat, unable to fix the blind. Never an apology. Room cleanliness barely adequate, e.g. floor lamp greasy from other people's hands. Two queen beds but only one bedside table and reading lamp. Front desk staff adequate but lacking friendliness, lacking concern about guests' comfort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017
quick check-in; clean and comfortable room; complementary breakfast was a bonus
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Quiet, surrounded by woods

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Good breakfast, quiet on historic estate in middle of London
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

beautiful grounds, great reception hall

Posted Sep 4, 2017
I had a good night's sleep, which is rare for me. Quiet, good bed. The breakfast was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Gwen Wu, Hotel Management
We are so pleased that you had a good nights sleep! Please come back and see us in the near future, for an equally enjoyable rest. Thank you for your comments.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from listowel ontario

Old charm. Atmosphere

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Friendly Natural atmospheric. Yet close to city functions
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Gwen Wu, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. Please remember us to for your next trip to London!