Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2017
I’m tired, Good night! ------------------------------------------------------------------
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Older motel, but great for quick stay

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: Convenient to everything.
Cons: Updating is needed, especially with newer hotels by the turnpike.
This is a cute little motel. It is conveniently located in the center of town. The motel is older, so things are outdated. The room smelled a little musty, but after running A/C for a bit, it is not bad. The beds are not the most comfortable and linens are outdated. But if you are looking for a quick, convenient spot to lay your head, then it is ok. I was in town for a quick stop, so it was ok. There is not really room for a large family in the rooms, space is quite limited so I would not recommend for a large family, even a family of 4 would find it a bit cramped. The staff was friendly, but it did take them a long time to respond to the buzzer to get me checked in. Overall, not a bad place for a quick trip.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

1 room instead of 2

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Not a terrible place but they messed up the reservation and only had one room available when we had reservations for two. We had no option but to cram into a single room. They said "sorry" but frankly I think they could have called around for another room or something.
4 out of 5
by JUDY

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by leonard

Basic sleep room. Good value

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
Good stay. Not expensive. Good sleep
4 out of 5
by MIchael

A basic motel with great value and nice room!

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
This is a very basic motel a la the 50's or 60's, but it was clean, beds were comfortable, there was a new TV and internet and the staff was friendly and efficient. Plus the location is close to central MA great natural features and parks.
4 out of 5
by Kenter

Pleasant, clean, convenient older-style motel

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
The motel is in town on a main street -- but adjacent to a residential area, with good access to the local area. While the motel is of the traditional design of the the 1950's or 1960's, set back from the road, with a separate building for the office & manager living quarters, the staff is friendly, the rooms very clean, and offer a more economic, practical way of "staying over", than what is offered by the large chains. I stayed there for 3 days -- and certainly would return.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An ok cheap motel

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
Wifi was very spotty to the point where it was easier to use data. Aside from the hair strands found on the pillow and a sock that was left behind, it was clean. Very much what you expect for a quick night at cheap hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels