Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salem, MA

It's Fine If You Don't Obsess

Posted Aug 4, 2016
If you are looking for a place to stay the night and you are not worried about all the fancy stuff, this will work for you. It's an older motel with this and that not quite up to snuff. But the basics are there. Very clean, which is very important.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Good deal for the price

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Price. Convenient parking. Good location in town.
Cons: Bring back the kitcheonette.
Location: Short distance to downtown stores.
Helpful manager when we arrived late. Simple room but adequate for our needs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fit the budget

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Clean little motel that fit the budget in an expensive area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Lancaster PA

Solid value and no complaints.

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: Far enough off the I-91 to be quiet and inexpensive. Close enough to be easy to get to.
Cons: Wiring is vintage, too - think before you plug!
Location: Use Rt 10 and it's 30-45 minutes to Northhampton/Amherst colleges, with book and gift shops on the way.
This little motel is leftover from the 50's. It begs to be restored to original, but it is well maintained, clean and quiet. The staff was friendly and helpful. Late checkin was no problem. A few quirks: the key needs to be renewed every day, and there is no early checkout - but be out by 11 or get charged an extra day.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from j

The worst place I ever seen in my life

Posted Oct 22, 2015
For that price u can stay in better place but was too late to book in other motel room so bad smell heat doesn't work properly bed sheet smell like a damp basement no hair driyer I asked the owner he laughed in rude way and saying next time don't come here and if I tool him last night room smell so bed we will return money and go find place . Animal can not stay they a minute that place should be shutdown for good
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2015
Attitude of the clerk upon arrival was not professional. We didn't know that Expedia didn't automatically charge us on the credit card. Therefore, we were wondering why the clerk wanted to charge my card again. Instead of being understanding and willing to help us, the clerk had an attitude and kept saying to call Expedia. We told him that it was impossible for us to make a phone calls since we were from another country and didn't have the ability to make a phone call. Clerk could have dealt with us in a more polite and calm way...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The room smelled of smoke

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Clean the mold out of the refrigerator. Fix the adjoining door so that it does not have to be blocked with an appliance.
Location: This motel was isolated. We had to drive for food.
I could hear people moving furniture all night. I actually booked this motel for two nights and decided to only stay one night because I got little sleep the one night. My room smelled of smoke so bad that it was difficult to breath.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY, NY

Not worth it, even as cheap as it is

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Torn down and rebuilt.
Location: Nothing
Wouldn't stay again - everything just old & decrepit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2015
I have been staying there for eight years. A good value motel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant family-run motel

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Very reasonable price.
The Elm Motel is conveniently located and very reasonably priced. The room was simple, but that's to be expected for the low price.