Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salem, MA

It's Fine If You Don't Obsess

Posted Aug 4, 2016
If you are looking for a place to stay the night and you are not worried about all the fancy stuff, this will work for you. It's an older motel with this and that not quite up to snuff. But the basics are there. Very clean, which is very important.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Good deal for the price

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Price. Convenient parking. Good location in town.
Cons: Bring back the kitcheonette.
Location: Short distance to downtown stores.
Helpful manager when we arrived late. Simple room but adequate for our needs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fit the budget

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Clean little motel that fit the budget in an expensive area.
4 out of 5
by Daniel from Boston

Cheap and cheerful

Posted Nov 19, 2015 on Hotels
Old but clean and well maintained. Very nice bed. Slightly noisy heater.
4 out of 5
by Wendy from Vermont

Basic room, no frills

Posted Nov 18, 2015 on Hotels
The building is clearly not new, but everything in my room was in good working order and clean. There was a very slight perfumy smell when I first entered my room but that quickly dissipated, no other objectionable odors. Shower was a tub/shower combo with a heavy plastic curtain and most importantly for me, good water pressure. I especially appreciated the dorm sized fridge. The motel is on a busy road in a neighborhood setting, nothing like restaurants nor other shops within walking distance, however these things are only a couple of minutes away by car. This was just right for a 2 star motel and for the price.
4 out of 5
by Steven from Dayton, OH

All basics are met well enough

Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Hotels
Clean & quiet, despite a little traffic noise. Good water pressure & hot water. Pillows a bit flat, but you get 2. Older property, but definitely serviceable. I'd stay there again. I was in room 5.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lancaster PA

Solid value and no complaints.

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: Far enough off the I-91 to be quiet and inexpensive. Close enough to be easy to get to.
Cons: Wiring is vintage, too - think before you plug!
Location: Use Rt 10 and it's 30-45 minutes to Northhampton/Amherst colleges, with book and gift shops on the way.
This little motel is leftover from the 50's. It begs to be restored to original, but it is well maintained, clean and quiet. The staff was friendly and helpful. Late checkin was no problem. A few quirks: the key needs to be renewed every day, and there is no early checkout - but be out by 11 or get charged an extra day.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from j

The worst place I ever seen in my life

Posted Oct 22, 2015
For that price u can stay in better place but was too late to book in other motel room so bad smell heat doesn't work properly bed sheet smell like a damp basement no hair driyer I asked the owner he laughed in rude way and saying next time don't come here and if I tool him last night room smell so bed we will return money and go find place . Animal can not stay they a minute that place should be shutdown for good
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2015
Attitude of the clerk upon arrival was not professional. We didn't know that Expedia didn't automatically charge us on the credit card. Therefore, we were wondering why the clerk wanted to charge my card again. Instead of being understanding and willing to help us, the clerk had an attitude and kept saying to call Expedia. We told him that it was impossible for us to make a phone calls since we were from another country and didn't have the ability to make a phone call. Clerk could have dealt with us in a more polite and calm way...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
Quick overnight for an event in the region. If I had been looking for a place to stay, I would have driven right by it. For the money, it was a deal for a single night. My friends called a couple of other people unexpectedly looking for a place to stay due to the rain, and they booked another room that night.