Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Kenter

Pleasant, clean, convenient older-style motel

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
The motel is in town on a main street -- but adjacent to a residential area, with good access to the local area. While the motel is of the traditional design of the the 1950's or 1960's, set back from the road, with a separate building for the office & manager living quarters, the staff is friendly, the rooms very clean, and offer a more economic, practical way of "staying over", than what is offered by the large chains. I stayed there for 3 days -- and certainly would return.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An ok cheap motel

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
Wifi was very spotty to the point where it was easier to use data. Aside from the hair strands found on the pillow and a sock that was left behind, it was clean. Very much what you expect for a quick night at cheap hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Basic inexpensive no-frills motel

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Basic inexpensive no-frills motel. Our room on the end was clean and relatively quiet. Bed was comfortable and conducive to a good night's sleep. Reception was friendly and courteous. The AC, Wi-Fi, coffee maker, and plumbing all worked. The room shades blocked the outside light fairly well. There was a slight musty odder on entrance but turning on the AC quickly dispelled it, and it was not noticeable again. The room was properly labeled "smoke free" since there was no hint of any smoke odors. The TV cable wiring was a bit of a hodge-podge but did not interfere with our stay. The in-room refrigerator is a nice addition but froze some fruit we had put in it. I did not see a hair dryer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harrisville MI

Give it a try

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Orbitz
Did not seam like much from the street but very nice in side very clean and quite will be staying again. All staff were very helpful.
2 out of 5
by Rick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salem, MA

It's Fine If You Don't Obsess

Posted Aug 4, 2016
If you are looking for a place to stay the night and you are not worried about all the fancy stuff, this will work for you. It's an older motel with this and that not quite up to snuff. But the basics are there. Very clean, which is very important.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and quiet in westfield

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
Cheap clean quiet and convenient to town. Helpful staff. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Good deal for the price

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Price. Convenient parking. Good location in town.
Cons: Bring back the kitcheonette.
Location: Short distance to downtown stores.
Helpful manager when we arrived late. Simple room but adequate for our needs.