Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Hotel was perfect for a business stay , close to downtown Westfield which has some great restaurants n bars and close to the Mass Pike
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A nice hotel overall, however.......

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Cons: Unexpected charges made clearer!!!
Location: We were attending the Big E in West Springfield, MA.
A nice hotel overall, however when we returned to our room on the 2nd of 3 nights at 10 p.m we were not delighted to find that our room had not been cleaned. It was in the same condition as we had left it at 9 a.m., beds unmade, no clean towels, etc. The room cost for that evening was $184.60! When we complained at the desk, all we heard was "I'm sorry"! Also, our room was prepaid but at check-in we were asked for a credit card for "incidentals" which we were charged $25.00 for "pre-authorization" (same card number the room was paid for), and has yet to be refunded to our account since we had NO "incidentals" to pay for!! I say rip-off, big time! Unless we hear from someone, we will not book through Expedia again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Good location for going to the Big E

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Overall good stay but some repair/maintenance neefed. Sink drain plug was disconnected. Fixed that myself. Sink faucet lever came off in my hand, no set screw to hold it on. Barhroom sconce needed light bulb. Fire door in north stair not self closing. A seroius matter in case of fire. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was okay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Rochelle, NY

Very nice Hotel! Great Location!

Posted Aug 23, 2016
We were seeing my Niece in Chester Massachusetts! Westfield only 1/2hr. away! Hotel Very Nice! Very friendly Staff! Room very nice, clean and King bed, very comfy! Free Buffet Breakfast, Delicious! We went swimming in the indoor pool which was very nice! Great Overall Experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: Facilities clean. Close to highway and area amenities.
Cons: Bed not comfortable.
Clean and comfortable. Great breakfast. Staff professional and attentive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westfield, MA

Very convenient, right off the Mass pike.

Posted Apr 4, 2016
The room was very nice. Breakfast was very good, loved the 1 minute pancake maker. Bacon was paper thin and depending on who made them, ranged from crispy to soft. I stayed there because my I was having my house's entire first floor sanded, so it was very convenient for my kids to go to school and me to work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall good experience

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Everything was good. Only area to improve was the breakfast area - not too clean
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best in the area, but you get what you pay for

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Pool, breakfast, cleanliness
Cons: comfort of beds
Location: Walking distance to Friendly's. Wendy's too if you don't mind crossing a busy street. Next to a light industrial park, so there is truck noise in AM
The hotel is nice and clean. The pool is a great benefit since we have kids. The breakfast is decent, with a variety of cereals, muffins, bagels, etc. Staff is very friendly and helpful. My only complaint is that the beds seem pretty old. Ours was pretty uncomfortable. In short, I think you get a lot of value from this hotel, as my rate was less than $100 per night for 2 queens and a sofa bed. I would probably stay somewhere else and spend a little more money, but there aren't many options in Westfield.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Youth Tournament in town

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Pros: Close to highway
Unfortunately there was a tournament in the area the weekend of my stay. Unruly kids with no parental supervision running thru the hallway and very very load. Kids will be be kids but come on parents...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2015
Comfortable beds. Clean facility. Just wish it had a Jacuzzi