Ratings based on 257 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Hotel was perfect for a business stay , close to downtown Westfield which has some great restaurants n bars and close to the Mass Pike
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A nice hotel overall, however.......

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Cons: Unexpected charges made clearer!!!
Location: We were attending the Big E in West Springfield, MA.
A nice hotel overall, however when we returned to our room on the 2nd of 3 nights at 10 p.m we were not delighted to find that our room had not been cleaned. It was in the same condition as we had left it at 9 a.m., beds unmade, no clean towels, etc. The room cost for that evening was $184.60! When we complained at the desk, all we heard was "I'm sorry"! Also, our room was prepaid but at check-in we were asked for a credit card for "incidentals" which we were charged $25.00 for "pre-authorization" (same card number the room was paid for), and has yet to be refunded to our account since we had NO "incidentals" to pay for!! I say rip-off, big time! Unless we hear from someone, we will not book through Expedia again!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

Good location for going to the Big E

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Overall good stay but some repair/maintenance neefed. Sink drain plug was disconnected. Fixed that myself. Sink faucet lever came off in my hand, no set screw to hold it on. Barhroom sconce needed light bulb. Fire door in north stair not self closing. A seroius matter in case of fire. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was okay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Rochelle, NY

Very nice Hotel! Great Location!

Posted Aug 23, 2016
We were seeing my Niece in Chester Massachusetts! Westfield only 1/2hr. away! Hotel Very Nice! Very friendly Staff! Room very nice, clean and King bed, very comfy! Free Buffet Breakfast, Delicious! We went swimming in the indoor pool which was very nice! Great Overall Experience!
4 out of 5
by Robert from North East, PA

Good Night's rest!

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
It was for one night on our way to Maine. It was very nice. My husband didn't like the powered eggs for breakfast. Other than that, everything was fine.
4 out of 5
by Kristin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by sinae

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Jennifer

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff whow was a gentleman was very pleasant and nice. However, the bedding was thin and worn down. I cold actually see through the sheets. The under sheet has a stain on it and the shower curtain appeared very warn down as well. These appearances made the room not feel as clea and was uncomforting. The breakfast counter table had ants crawling around, so I did not eat anything that was exposed. The cleaning staff cleaned the room by the time we returned which was nice. My husband and I recently got married and was taking a honeymoon roadtrip, we asked if there were any free upgrades, but none was available.
4 out of 5
by Donna from Harrisburg

Good hotel for short stay

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Housekeeping needs to improve. Also toilet wasn't flushing correctly. It took two two attempts to fix.