Ratings based on 314 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, clean rooms and facilities.

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Pros: Clean, quiet and very friendly staff
Very convenient and close to the local restaurant and fast food outlets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VT

Nice hotel near turnpike and restaurant.

Posted Nov 30, 2017
2nd visit.Always feel welcomed and enjoy the breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Close to a Thanksgiving event

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Nice comfortable room with great bed, pillows and lots of towels. Quiet! Great full buffet breakfast. Staff were accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Comfortable and convenient location. Overall good experience and good value. Would stay there again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pocono mt

Poor management

Posted Sep 28, 2017 on Orbitz
Personnel are poorly trained - claimed my reservation was done properly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Great hotel for the cost. Everything was fairly new. Very clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Close to westfield state but a bit loud

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Stayed here for an event at Westfield state. The room walls are super thin I could hear my neighbors talking through the wall and the tv on all night in the next room. Avoid the first floor if possible, it's so loud with the breakfast area/lobby/fitness center nearby. Room had nail polish stains on carpet and some stains on the sheets. It was alright. Breakfast staff were so nice and friendly! Price was very high for the weekend, but a short distance from the Big E and I think that's why prices were so high.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Worst service I've had in a long time

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Comfy bed, solid room.
Cons: Get modern wifi! Smile! Put towels in the pool. Put a few dumbbells in the lame fitness room. Don't completely block hallways with maid carts.
Location: It's a trashy area, but felt safe enough. Easy walk to Friendly's restaurant is a plus.
I travel a lot. I haven't had service this poor or rude in quite a while. Staff is surly at best. There was rarely anyone at the desk, and when I'd finally get service, it would be slow and served with a snarl. That goes for the breakfast staff as well. Hey, I walk around with a smile on my face, I don't think it was just me! It's fine for one night passing through. I wouldn't recommend it for a longer stay. Definitely over-priced. Very tech-unfriendly. The wireless barely works and requires you to keep signing in over & over again, nearly every time you want to use your device (much more often than once a day). My Verizon phone also did not work in my room or outside the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Staff!

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Location: Wonderful apple orchards.
We were at The Holiday Inn Express for a wedding weekend and everyone was super accommodating with our requests!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Danvers, MA

Room with a dumpster

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Breakfast, clean room
Cons: Treatment of guests
Location: OK
We were assigned room #113, first floor. At 3:21 AM a huge truck emptied the dumpster right out side our window. Within 5 feet. We did not see this when we entered the room but I can't imagine the hotel management didn't know about this situation before hand. A not so nice wake up call. Truck was there for 15 minutes. We were up for some time. When we did fall asleep we were woken again when the hotel staff started emptying the trash bins into the dumpster starting at 6:15 AM and continued until at least 9:00 AM when we left. I voiced my concerns with the front desk and received an insincere "sorry" The hotel was, it appeared, about 20% full by the number of cars in their parking lot. No reason for this treatment. WE WILL SPREAD THE WORD. Ralph Hamel