Ratings based on 248 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pool was closed for maintenance

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Disappointed that the pool was closed during a hot summer weekend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, NY

Cute hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2017
The room was really cute and super updated. The staff member who checked us in was a little odd and hard to understand but that's alright. However, the parking lot was full and I had to park in a spot where my car could've easily been hit, so thats the only downside. However I would stay again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good stay in an old hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Hotel was close to where I needed to be and had everthing I needed. Laundry, pool and close to eatery. Julie was very helpful, in fact I needed a doctor while away and she directed me to one. The negative is that the room really needed to updated. It was missing a picture on the wall, the window was cracked and the shower did not work properly. Even with the negatives I would stay there again. Just a nice experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2017 by SF, Hotel Management
Thank you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

Room was average!

Posted Jun 20, 2017
Pros: See above comment
Cons: See above comment
Location: Can't exactly say as we were in town for a family funeral.
When we arrived, tried key to get into building multiple times to no avail so my husband went in to the main lobby & employee came down & also tried 3-5 times before we were allowed in, apparently their swipe keycards do not always work. Our room was nice but before I did anything, I had to wet a towel & wipe off the nightstand as it had some type of something on it! Grossed me out! The couple of wonderful things were that the beds were extremely comfortable & their breakfast in the morning was a pleasant surprise as different choices & all the food looked & tasted good! Overall, we'd stay there again if in the area but they really should look into getting that door fixed!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2017 by SF, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we apologize about the night stand but were happy that you enjoyed your stay overall and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business Trip

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Location, cost and room comfort
Cons: AC in one of the rooms did not work properly
Location: conveniently located off Rt 90 and close to downtown Westfield where there are plenty of places to eat and shop.
Rooms were clean and comfortable, balcony for each room was a plus, conveniently located off RT 90 and breakfast offerings were very good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Caveate Emptor

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: nothing really
Cons: see above
Location: see above
Hotel Reception was bad. Could not understand the night receptionist -- not friendly/welcoming. Area not very pleasant. Room and hotel very rundown / old. Noisy
4 out of 5
by Jennifer

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017
Dear Jennifer, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future so we can make an even better impression. Sincerely, Scott Fusco Director of Sales
4 out of 5
by Carolyn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Gary

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
room was very good, breakfast was poor. When I checked out they could not print my receipt. They took my email address and said that they would email the receipt to me later that day. It's now two days later and I'm still waiting for the email with my receipt. This is very unacceptable and unprofessional. I cannot recommend this hotel because of this!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Comvenient

Posted Apr 15, 2017
The hotel was literally right off the Mass Pike. And it was very economical. The staff was welcoming and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Scott, Hotel Management
Dear Tom, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate positive feedback and will share you message with our employees. Hope to see you again in the future.