Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Polite staff, clean rooms, lovely location.

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
Clean and comfortable room (apart from a pillow seemingly made of cotton balls) with a lovely buffet breakfast served in a beautiful light room. Breakfast had all you would expect from a Dutch breakfast inc hit eggs and bacon plus a machine to freshly squeeze your orange juice Only negative is that some workmen were also staying there and woke me up with door slamming at 5:30am.
5 out of 5
by N H from Eindhoven

Nice place to be, Value for money

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
Very good location in the dunes very close to the see. Great Hotel, nice staff, very good kitchen, very clean, family atmosphere. Nice swimming pool outside but heated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

More restaurant rather than hotel.

Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
This is restaurant with hotel, not a hotel with restaurant. Cons: there were so many disappointments with this hotel: - Upon checkout they didn’t bother to speak English with us. - They don’t provide electric kettle or coffeemaker in the room, not even in the lobby. If you want to drink something warm – go buy coffee in their restaurant. - When we arrived, the room was very cold (it was December!), they didn’t even bother to turn on the battery. The room has only 1 radiator with a faucet – you need to turn the knob to intuitively increase temperature. Bathroom has another radiator. We had to sit in outwear for 30 minutes until it became warm enough in the room to take off coats. - When we reserved room, we opted for a room with balcony because of the promised view. However, when we arrived to almost empty hotel (in December), we were given the only room with the balcony that has no view. While all other empty rooms with balconies had unobstructed view, our room had view of an outdated roof. Pros: very good location, near beautiful beach; good breakfast; nice lobby lounge with fireplace – everything a client of the restaurant would need.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Nice hotel, very close to the beautiful beach. quiet area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by champy

very nice

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Orbitz
Very nice place to be for a weekend or longer stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Summer 2015

Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel. Enjoyed being able to rent bicycles. Could be helpful to have some activities available in the hotel for rainy days. Just a suggestion, but overall good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel far from any town but close to beach

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
Close to the beach. Strangely the tarrifs for the hotel fluctuate on a daily basis so beware. The hotel is ideal if you're with your family as it has an outdoor swimming pool access to the beach nearby plus cycles can be hired on site.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Neil from Whitstable

Very pleased.

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels
Service very professional and friendly. The food was very good and overall a very pleasant experience..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great spot in zeeland

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Everything , location ,.brekfast.etc
Location: We went biking ,.great area lunch in Domburg.
Liked the hotel , had been there before. Will go back .