Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017
150 for a night and doesn't include breakfast. Advertised restaurant was nothing more than a cafe style place. With a dozen small tables in an open space right in the lobby area. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. Did smell a little musty upon entry however,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good experience for a business traveler

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
Really good experience all around. Nice staff, clean room, everything seemed pretty new and updated, good, safe location. Walking distance to a couple of dining/bar options. This is where I will stay when I am in Rocky River.
5 out of 5
by Nora

Very accommodating to our allergies

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
We needed to find a hotel for my son who has mold and fragrance sensitivities. This is not very easy to do but this hotel accommodated his needs and was a pleasure! :)
5 out of 5
by Kristie

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
When you book a hotel room based on a picture you never know what you're going to get. I wasn't veryhappy to see that the room actually looked like the picture of one of the rooms on your website. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. If were ever up your way again we will definitely stay with you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Room was very clean and comfortable. Staff was nice. Overall great place to stay.
5 out of 5
by Catrina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jeff

Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
Good place!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canton, Ohio

Perfect for a winter break!

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: The hotel was very clean and modern. Our room was very comfortable and perfect for our needs.
Cons: The lady at the front desk that checked us in definitely could use a class in customer service. She was extremely rude when we had questions.
Location: The kids enjoyed the pool. Dave and Buster's is literally less than a mile away and we had TONS of fun playing. We completed a trip to BA Sweeties.
I met family from Indiana in Westlake and stayed at the Courtyard Marriott. The kids loved the pool and the fact that Dave and Busters was so close! The lady working during check-in and out was really quite rude and could use a class on customer service. However, the gentleman working in the evening--Kenneth??? was PHENOMENAL and couldn't possibly have been any nicer!! He is definitely an asset and he has wonderful customer service skills when interacting with guests!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for my elderly parents.

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Convenient. Breakfast was a bonus. Beds comfortable. Staff pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.