Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Campbellville

Great stop just outside of Cleveland

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Less than an hour's drive from Cedar Point and about 15 to downtown Cleveland. Check in was easy and the room was comfortable. No room service but you can take food from the restaurant to your room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Jul 18, 2016
A few restaurants are within walking distance, which is nice. Close to the highway. Comfortable and clean rooms. Friendly staff. Would stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by David, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but a little "out of the way" location

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Good Hotel. Nice pool and exercise gym. Room was comfortable and awesome couch. TV is small flat screen. Kind of difficult to see from my bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by David, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon
2 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent room and location!

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
Our room was FANTASTIC and we loved that there were several restaurants right in front of the hotel and we were so close to Cleveland. The pool needed a good cleaning and had an overwhelming amount of chemicals in it but I suppose that is the consequence of having lots of swimmers ;)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by David, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Although it could use some updating, this hotel was very clean and nice. It has a great user friendly lobby. Staff were helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by David, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newark OH

Close to Restaurants

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: Closeness to restaurants.
Cons: The maintenance of the bathrooms.
I was very nicely greeted by a wonderful young lady. My room was clean but the shower and tub was not. When I took my shower the next morning I had four inches of standing water in the tub before I was finished. The toilet paper was extremely thin and rough. As I checked out I was hoping the front desk man would ask me how my stay was so I could tell him about the tub. Instead when I told him I was checking out and gave him my room number and door cards he simple said thank you and never even looked up from what he was doing. After I took about four steps toward the door he asked me to repeat what my room number was. It was very obvious he wasn't listening earlier.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.
4 out of 5
by jon from Detroit

Nice place

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
Good value, nice place
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by David, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.