Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Although it could use some updating, this hotel was very clean and nice. It has a great user friendly lobby. Staff were helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newark OH

Close to Restaurants

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: Closeness to restaurants.
Cons: The maintenance of the bathrooms.
I was very nicely greeted by a wonderful young lady. My room was clean but the shower and tub was not. When I took my shower the next morning I had four inches of standing water in the tub before I was finished. The toilet paper was extremely thin and rough. As I checked out I was hoping the front desk man would ask me how my stay was so I could tell him about the tub. Instead when I told him I was checking out and gave him my room number and door cards he simple said thank you and never even looked up from what he was doing. After I took about four steps toward the door he asked me to repeat what my room number was. It was very obvious he wasn't listening earlier.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland OH

Beautiful clean hotel

Posted Feb 26, 2016
One of the cleanest hotels I've been to this far. I would recommend everyone to stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2016 by David Bragan, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, David Bragan General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Reserved a room with a king bed. We end up in a room with two queens because they gave all the king rooms away...
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2016 by David, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely, David Bragan General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

courtyard westlake

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Cons: see above
Lighting and mirror not sufficient to put on makeup.could use a nirror above the dresser or on the wall away from the sink. And what is the cause of all the vibration in room 208. The light fixture rattled continuously in the bath room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Alan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by J from NY

Good but not special

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
The heater was inconsistent and amenities lacking. They advertised Starbucks but it was only available for breakfast hours.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

No HUGE complaints, just overall a poor experience

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: That we only had to stay one night. LOL Oh and if you are looking for a pool, it is indoors. We didn't use it, but noted that it looked nice enough.
Cons: Staff could smile and attempt to be pleasant. We interacted with 3 different staff members. All left me feeling like anything but their guest.
Location: Location was ok. Several nice restaurants around, didn't see any fast food though, but we didn't explore the area. Easy access to I think 90?
PROS: *There was a mistake in our reservation (2 nights instead of 1), front desk cleared it up quickly although a brief smile through the encounter would have been appreciated. *We only had to stay one night. LOL *The overpriced breakfast wasn't totally lousy. I expected even less than what I got when I heard it was a premade frozen sandwich. CONS: *Staff was cold and unpleasant. I'm a fairly outgoing person and my attempts to be pleasant were met with a blank stares. *Bed was horrible. I'm not picky, but the mattress was garbage. Worse I've ever had at a hotel. *My husband found several dark hairs on his one pillow. Needless to say, that pillow slept on the floor. *Couch couldn't have been more uncomfortable if it was a doctor's office. *Walls were PAPER thin. We could every word of the conversation next to us. They weren't even being loud, just normal conversation, and it was horrible. We whispered the entire time. *Breakfast (that we paid extra for) was not a normal breakfast. I think this might be typical of Marriott's, if so, no thanks, but you got to pick one item, hot or cold, off a brief list and then coffee OR juice. I'm prego and I wanted a bagel, a banana, juice, AND coffee, and maybe a yogurt if I felt like it! LOL I would rather have not paid ahead for bfast and found a restaurant. Overall, we wish we would've stayed at the Hyatt Place; we love those and they seem to always have friendly, accommodating staff. Don't know if we'll try a Marriott again
5 out of 5
by Thad from Springboro, Ohio

Another great family stay

Posted Dec 28, 2015 on Hotels
Another great stay for our family. Kids enjoy the pool and hot tub. Room with two queen beds was clean and spacious. Great price thru Hotels.com makes it easy to visit relatives on Cleveland's West Side.