Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The+hotel+was+as+expected+for+an+extended+stay.+The+room+was+clean+and+the+staff+was+friendly.+I+would+stay+there+again.+
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minneapolis, mn

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: Location. Friendly staff.
Cons: Breakfast. Very limited.
Location: We were just passing through so we didn't get a chance to explore the area or points of interest.
Nothing fancy but certainly worth the cost. We needed a fresh battery in the smoke detector in our room. The noise of the dead battery indicator was annoying. When we reported this to the desk, the staff person attended to the problem within minutes. He was courteous and efficient and got the job done.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Richad, thank you for your great comments. We are happy that you liked our convenient location and attentive associates who too great care of you. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017
The room was as expected. But…There was a fire at the hotel that night. 3 fire trucks showed up. Hallway had filled with smoke. There was no member of the staff, that we could see to direct the guest on what to do since the fire alarm was going off. Not even an announcement. Earlier that same day other members of the group I was with showed up to check in and was not able. They were told that card reader was down. They waited and tried to check in as was told that there were not to be checked in and they should go somewhere else.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We take these matters very seriously and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future. General Manager
5 out of 5
by Jeff

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Jeff, thank you for your fantastic rating. We're pleased you stayed at Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Westlake and even more pleased you were completely satisfied. We look forward to having you as our guest again soon! Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by Reggie

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Reggie, thank you for sharing your ratings. On behalf of our entire team, please accept our apologies for not living up to your expectations. We hope you will consider giving us another chance so that we can provide you with a better experience. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Good value & location. Hotel staff working front desk was hard to locate & not very welcoming.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is great to see you enjoyed our location and value, but disappointed our staff could have done better with customer service, which has been addressed. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels