Ratings based on 287 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

good place to rest - quiet, pleasant staff

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Location & friendliness of staff.
I needed a place for r & r.. This was an ideal location. Room smaller than most Hamptons - not a suite although Expedia weekday price was comparable to suite pricing, but staff brought me a microwave for my stay & everyone was very accommodating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to nice shops and restaurants

Posted Aug 23, 2016
I was very comfortable, breakfast was excellent and staff was very cordial
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

First stop on road trip

Posted Aug 21, 2016
The air conditioning was not working on the main floor, so breakfast was very hot and uncomfortable. Other than that it was a typical Hampton Inn stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed our stay and will return soon.
5 out of 5
by Julianne from Woodland Hills

Good price for a nice hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was a replacement for another so we checked in late however it was in a good neighborhood well located and quite
5 out of 5
by corey from County club hills

Great family weekend getaway hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel, mall right across the street, and a super front desk. Beach 2 miles away. I was in town for cedar point and it was worth the 47 mile drive from the hotel. Will stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Jul 25, 2016
The facility shows signs of age. Overall not bad for the price.
5 out of 5
by Tionna from Toledo,Ohio

One night stay

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable bed and big room
5 out of 5
by Joy

Great hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
This was a great hotel. The staff was friendly, and very helpful. The rooms were clean, and a great area for shopping and eating.
3 out of 5
by duane from LaGrange

Bring ear plugs and go out for breakfast

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel room itself was ok, though even on full blast the air conditioning didn't really cool the room.its was clean and fresh. It was very crowded in the lobby and hallways. Lots of people loitering outside of the rooms having loud conversations. Went to grab breakfast and the food was almost completely depleted by 8:45 am And there were so many people there were no tables to sit and eat what you could scrounge up. I had plain oatmeal all the toppings were gone, my husband waited 20 minutes to make a waffle. Hot foods were empty besides the oatmeal, yogurt bin was empty, only a few apples for fruit, they had cereal but milk was empty. Left bagels, a few random pastries and Making a waffle (all those toppings were depleted as well.