Ratings based on 283 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

good place to rest - quiet, pleasant staff

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Location & friendliness of staff.
I needed a place for r & r.. This was an ideal location. Room smaller than most Hamptons - not a suite although Expedia weekday price was comparable to suite pricing, but staff brought me a microwave for my stay & everyone was very accommodating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to nice shops and restaurants

Posted Aug 23, 2016
I was very comfortable, breakfast was excellent and staff was very cordial
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

First stop on road trip

Posted Aug 21, 2016
The air conditioning was not working on the main floor, so breakfast was very hot and uncomfortable. Other than that it was a typical Hampton Inn stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Jul 25, 2016
The facility shows signs of age. Overall not bad for the price.
5 out of 5
by Joy

Great hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
This was a great hotel. The staff was friendly, and very helpful. The rooms were clean, and a great area for shopping and eating.
3 out of 5
by duane from LaGrange

Bring ear plugs and go out for breakfast

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel room itself was ok, though even on full blast the air conditioning didn't really cool the room.its was clean and fresh. It was very crowded in the lobby and hallways. Lots of people loitering outside of the rooms having loud conversations. Went to grab breakfast and the food was almost completely depleted by 8:45 am And there were so many people there were no tables to sit and eat what you could scrounge up. I had plain oatmeal all the toppings were gone, my husband waited 20 minutes to make a waffle. Hot foods were empty besides the oatmeal, yogurt bin was empty, only a few apples for fruit, they had cereal but milk was empty. Left bagels, a few random pastries and Making a waffle (all those toppings were depleted as well.
5 out of 5
by Ernest

away from home

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
We have stayed at the Hampton before and that is why we came back again. Friendly atmosphere, safe neighborhood, good shopping, restaurants near by, rooms were very comfortable and clean. Great location.
4 out of 5
by Constance from Illinois

Don't stay near the front desk.

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
We have been staying here for years, but never had a room near the front desk before. There was a lot of noise in the hallway. The breakfast area could not accommodate everyone trying to eat on a holiday weekend.
4 out of 5
by Sharat from Chicago

Well maintained hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
The search result gave me twin queen beds for 5 people. But the beds are sufficient only for 4. Hence rating room comfort to 2. Everything else was great!!
3 out of 5
by Teresa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels