Ratings based on 911 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

goes out of way to accommodate

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Was only booked for one night, but Susie not only found me a location near by, when a cancellation came in, she contacted me so I could remain at her motel. I call that going above and beyond in servicing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
I always look for red roof properties. Their price is very affordable and the rooms are clean than some 3 stars hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OKC

Clean rooms and nice staff.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The rooms have very little carpeting which helps keep the floors clean and up to date.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay City, MI

Nice, clean room.

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Newly renovated rooms. Very clean with comfortable furniture and beds. Best value for the Cleveland area. I have and will return.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expedia users are given the handicap rooms.

Posted Aug 9, 2017
I was told when checking in that since I booked the room on expedia, they would have to give me the handicap room and there was nothing they could do to change that. I double checked my reservation on expedia and it does not say anything about being a handicap room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Cheap, tacky, no breakfast

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Check-in was easy. Close to I-90. Bed was uncomfortable. Bathroom was very small making it difficult to change privately. Sheets and towels were cheap and scratchy. Was told breakfast was 6-10, but at 9 all that was "left" was apples and water. Also I find the envelope telling me how much and when to tip cleaning staff tacky and inappropriate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by Dan, Hotel Management
Karen I thank you for the survey of your stay. I will be looking into why there was only apples and water at 9:00am. There should have been muffins and granola bars. I am sorry that the bed was uncomfortable as every mattress in the hotel is of the same firmness. Some mattresses may be slightly softer than others, but all will be the same. In regards to the linen and sheets, we do purchase a very good brand and if they were newly installed into inventory, the scratchiness can happen. I do apologize you did not have a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
The stuff was helpful but some guests were a bit loud the first night I stayed. I would go back if I needed. No nearby amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Nice hotel, near Lake Erie and the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame. Desk staff was very cheerful
4 out of 5
by Tim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Karley

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable for a motel on the cheaper side. Overall atmosphere is better than if you would stay at a Motel 6 or Super 8.