Ratings based on 979 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Hard composit flooring that tracked snow and water. Insufficient towels first day second none. We had to go to office to get some. Room noisy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by Dan - General Manager, Hotel Management
Bruce, Thank you for your review. Yes, we did go to the composit flooring to make it nicer for our guests. The snow and ice certainly has been a challenge with it, but our guests seem to like it over the carpet. As for the towels, we always have plenty and all a guest needs to do is ask for more. I will be looking into your response about no towels and if that was a housekeeping issue. With daily service we do place two towels in each room and will bring more if asked. I do apologize if you did not have a great stay. It is our goal to insure everyone enjoys their stay with us. I hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you should you return to the Westlake area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia pa

okay hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Pros: It was close to everything and in a nice area
Location: The location was great it was near the exits and in a nice area and only 7miles from cleveland lots of eating places too
It was okay just was a error in cleaning my room on my last night .but i was compensated for a free night stay the manger was nice and sorry for the problem.other than that we was okay with the stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by Dan - General Manager, Hotel Management
Tommy, Thank you for the review. I am glad to see you liked our location as you were correct we are a short drive to downtown Cleveland. Your remark about eating places is also true as within a 5 minute drive from the hotel you can eat fast food all the way to up to 5 star dining. Hopefully you visited Crocker Park while you were here. Its a great outside mall type shopping area. I do apologize for the room cleaning issue, but I hope you will visit us again should your travels bring you back to the Westlake area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The room smelled of cigarette smoke.

Posted Dec 30, 2017
The room smelled of smoke. was supposed to clean it but didn't.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by Dan - General Manager, Hotel Management
Anonymous, I am sorry the room smelled like smoke. We are a smoke free hotel, but sometimes guest's don't care and they smoke in the room anyway. As with any room that smells of smoke, we remove everything and do our best to remove the odor. I am sorry that we did not sufficiently remove it for you. Should you return to the area and are willing to give us another try, I would like you to contact me so that I can make sure all is right with your room. The staff here work very hard to insure each and every guest has a great stay, but sometimes a mistake is made and we want to make sure each guest is taken care of. I look forward to hearing from you should your travels bring you back to the Westlake area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ithaca, ny

Comfortable

Posted Dec 24, 2017
Best pillows I’ve ever used. Hotel was nice and it’s great they allow dogs!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by Dan - General Manager, Hotel Management
Lisa, Thank you for the 4 out of 5 stars. We do our best to insure each and every guest has a great stay. Yes, we are pet friendly and i am glad you mentioned it so that future guests know, we like pets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dillonvale, OH

Nice Hotel

Posted Dec 15, 2017
We stayed for the Cleveland dog show. It was nice and clean. No complaints.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by Dan - General Manager, Hotel Management
Karacel, Thank you for the nice review. We hope you did well at the Cleveland Dog Show and that you will consider us in the future should you return to the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plattsburgh, NY

Really nice comfortable rooms - great location.

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Great location for an overnight while traveling. Easy on/off I-90. Lot's of restaurants nearby. Just west of Cleveland so easy to beat the rush hour through Cleveland if heading East. Rooms were just re-done. Very comfortable bed. Nice quality TV and cable system. Hot shower. Clean. I would stay here again. Great value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2017 by Dan - General Manager, Hotel Management
Gary, thank you for the great review of your stay. Everyone works very hard to insure our guest's have a great stay. I am glad to see that you did and that you would stay with us again should your travels bring you back to the Westlake, Ohio area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Nice quiet location. Convenient drive to downtown. Lots of restaurants and shopping very close. Room was clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2017 by Dan - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review of your stay. Our guests comment a lot about our great location where we are right off the highway with great shopping and restaurants to fit anyone's budget. I hope you will stay with us again should your travels bring you back to the Westlake area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Wonderful experience

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: It was not only clean and quiet, but just off I-90 making it easy to travel around the Cleveland, Ohio area.
Cons: Nothing of my experience could have been improved.
Location: The location if excellent for people coming to Cleveland to see the sights.
Hotel was exceptionally clean and quiet, a major concern of mine whenever I travel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by Dan - General Manager, Hotel Management
Paul, Thank you for the 5 out of 5 star rating. It is good to read that you liked the location and that everything we did was noticed and you found everything to your liking. I have posted your comments for the staff to see. We thank you again and we look forward to serving you in the future should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2017
No frills. Just a decent place to hang your hat for a few. Disappointed alot though as there was no coffee maker or refrigerator in the room. But then again they did not state that there was.
4 out of 5
by PATRICIA

Would recommend

Posted Oct 20, 2017 on Hotels
Nice, very roomy, clean room, comfortable. Would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2017
Patricia, Thank you so much for the nice review of your stay. Everyone here works very hard to provide each and every guest a great stay. We hope to see you again next time your in the Westlake area.