Ratings based on 821 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Johnson city

Decent budget hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Decent budget hotel. Do not go there for their free breakfast coz all they give is a muffin.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maumee, OH

Posted Nov 7, 2016
We arrived late after the game and left early so not much to say. Staff was Professional. Hotel had been updated. Seemed clean. Owner talked to my significant other at length and seemed like a nice guy who cared about his business.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stopping place

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Small but well done
When in tow to visit family this location is convenient, the staff is very accommodating and the location central to food, shopping and good times
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 22, 2016
We will stay here again!! The location is perfect for our trip.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IL

It was okay

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Good price, near highway and places to eat, staff was nice and friendly, check-in and out was fast
Cons: The room was clean but in the bathroom by the vent it was moldy, people kept "beeping" their cars to lock the doors in the middle of the night, for breakfast you get a muffin, bottle of water and an apple (I think they could do better)
Location: close to quite of few places to eat
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

最棒的住宿

Posted Oct 11, 2016
服務人員真的超親切,感覺好像回到家一樣,放鬆又舒適,飯店雖然沒有很棒的是設施,不果整體感覺都在水準之上,是一間物超所值的住宿。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MI

Very good lodging near Cleveland

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Clean, quiet, well-kept, no odors, fridge and microwave in room.
Cons: Different websites were unclear about complimentary breakfast: a muffin, apple, and bottle of water is not what I think of as breakfast.
Location: Very close to all kinds of shopping; lake shore and downtown Cleveland are less than an hour away.
The hotel appears to be quite new, right off of I-90 and Ohio 2. Getting back to the Interstate is challenging, but not the fault of Red Roof Inn. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful, even though things were hectic at check-in. We ended up with a handicapped accessible room (which we did not need), but everything was fine; small fridge, microwave, and safe were in the room. In the morning a snack bag was available in the lobby: a muffin, bottle of water, and an apple. Coffee and hot water were available in the lobby 24 hours, vending machines are also available. Even though our room was right by the interstate there was no traffic noise. Adequate place to stay, good value; extremely clean, well-maintained.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive and a reasonable drive from downtown

Posted Oct 11, 2016
It was okay. Not super nice or anything, but the room was clean. The location is pretty good, about a 15 minute drive to downtown Cleveland, and right by I-90 (but not loud; the building is shielded from the highway by trees). The staff were civil. It's a good option if you're just looking for a place to sleep and shower. No complaints.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mississauga, ON

Good place to stay on a budget

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Location off the highway is convenient.
Cons: The breakfast could be better. Basically it's muffins and granola bars...both full of sugar.
Location: The area is quiet and off the highway.
The room was comfortable albeit basic. But it's in line at the price point.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indianapolis

One night stay

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Price
Cons: Pillows were like rocks
For the rate the room was good. The bed was not that comfortable and the pillows were hard. For a one night stay it was fine.