Ratings based on 501 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toledo ohio

Nice hotel close to Crocker Park shops.

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Nice hotel close to Crocker Park shops and restaurants. Easy access to highways and only 15 minute drive to downtown Cleveland. Like a home away from home. Good breakfast variety. Fireplace was a plus. Rooms very clean and spacious. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Great place to bring several family members. Of course, be careful of the loft if you have children.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Room exceeded expectations, parking was a disaster

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Room way exceeded expectations for the price. It was clean, modern, and well designed. The bed and furniture were all very comfortable. Unfortunately, there was a larger parking lot renovation project occurring when I stayed that meant that half of the parking lot at a time was blocked off. Additionally, when I was trying to leave for my interview in the morning there were trucks and cones blocking every single exit and myself as well as other guests couldn’t leave until we found someone who could move one of the trucks. I would hope that this parking lot situation was a “one time” thing, because otherwise it was a really great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Great room. Enjoyed our stay, wish there were more of these on our trip. The teens walked in and said, "Wow!"
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable,Comfortable, Clean

Posted Oct 16, 2017
I came from florida, and had gotten in early and they were more then happy to let me into my room a few hours early :) The room was very clean, smelled fresh, and very cozy. Definitely a home away from home. The staff has been great , and very polite!! Thanks guys i will recommend this hotel for sure!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great Place to Stay

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Convenience
Hotel Staff Tara, really very nice. Room extra clean and comfortable. Whole room was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Loved it...like a studio apt.......nice balcony!!!

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Rock-n-Roll Hall of Fame....Night Life
Excellent!!!!,,,,Beautiful scenery......very clean, staff were very friendly, easy accesss, ..close to attractions, beautiful in every way.....would say there again!..Good parking,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

More like an apartment than a hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: Quiet, Privacy, Large room, Hot breakfast
We stayed two night while visiting family in Westlake and really liked this room. The hotel is not one large building, but rather 10-12 separate buildings with 4-8 suites in each 2-story building. This means no kids running down the hall screaming or neighbor blaring the TV. Nice couch for watching TV, bed very comfortable, spacious dressing area with sink outside bathroom. "Fireplace" is electric. Each room seems to have its own furnace, which is quite loud when it kicks on. Or maybe the furnace for our building was in our suite. The internet in the "business center" was not working. Wi-Fi in our suite worked for iPhone but my Surface could not connect. Fitness Center was only a couple cardio machines and four hand weights. Outdoor pool too small for laps. Hot breakfast is good! In addition to oatmeal, cereal, bagels, and juice, one day had biscuits and gravy with poached eggs and other day had scrambled eggs, sausage patties, and country potatoes.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melvindale, Michigan

Disappointing

Posted Sep 28, 2017
I thought it was a nice location. Problem was my friends and I came from out of town to visit. And couldn't enjoy because the people next to our room. Where hanging outside the room with no clothes, drinking, and very loud. I felt uncomfortable coming in and out. It was just not what I expected. It wasnt peaceful. I couldn't enjoy my room. Not my type of place. If loud or rude people are outside of there room to bother me and my friends
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sanford, NC

Fantastic!

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Staying here always is a joy! Great property, great staff.