Ratings based on 472 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable,Comfortable, Clean

Posted Oct 16, 2017
I came from florida, and had gotten in early and they were more then happy to let me into my room a few hours early :) The room was very clean, smelled fresh, and very cozy. Definitely a home away from home. The staff has been great , and very polite!! Thanks guys i will recommend this hotel for sure!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great Place to Stay

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Convenience
Hotel Staff Tara, really very nice. Room extra clean and comfortable. Whole room was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Loved it...like a studio apt.......nice balcony!!!

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Rock-n-Roll Hall of Fame....Night Life
Excellent!!!!,,,,Beautiful scenery......very clean, staff were very friendly, easy accesss, ..close to attractions, beautiful in every way.....would say there again!..Good parking,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

More like an apartment than a hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: Quiet, Privacy, Large room, Hot breakfast
We stayed two night while visiting family in Westlake and really liked this room. The hotel is not one large building, but rather 10-12 separate buildings with 4-8 suites in each 2-story building. This means no kids running down the hall screaming or neighbor blaring the TV. Nice couch for watching TV, bed very comfortable, spacious dressing area with sink outside bathroom. "Fireplace" is electric. Each room seems to have its own furnace, which is quite loud when it kicks on. Or maybe the furnace for our building was in our suite. The internet in the "business center" was not working. Wi-Fi in our suite worked for iPhone but my Surface could not connect. Fitness Center was only a couple cardio machines and four hand weights. Outdoor pool too small for laps. Hot breakfast is good! In addition to oatmeal, cereal, bagels, and juice, one day had biscuits and gravy with poached eggs and other day had scrambled eggs, sausage patties, and country potatoes.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melvindale, Michigan

Disappointing

Posted Sep 28, 2017
I thought it was a nice location. Problem was my friends and I came from out of town to visit. And couldn't enjoy because the people next to our room. Where hanging outside the room with no clothes, drinking, and very loud. I felt uncomfortable coming in and out. It was just not what I expected. It wasnt peaceful. I couldn't enjoy my room. Not my type of place. If loud or rude people are outside of there room to bother me and my friends
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sanford, NC

Fantastic!

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Staying here always is a joy! Great property, great staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

My home away from home.

Posted Sep 13, 2017
The whole experience was nice from the minute I stept in front of the desk the staff were so courteous and friendly, the room was spotless and the beds were very comfortable I can't say how much I loved and enjoyed my stay there I will refer this hotel to all my family and friends, and by the way the breakfast was delicious.😃
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: The pool was shallow, but looked clean. The complimentary tea was delicious, and the suite was phenomenal.
Cons: Guest service. No eye contact with GSA. It didn't feel welcoming. Also, it was unfortunate that calling Cedar Point resulted in long distance charges.
Location: Cedar Point! It's roughly a 20-30 minute drive but it was so much fun. Honestly the roller coaster capital of the world.
It was a perfect, affordable suite. Very contemporary, breakfast was simple, everything was clean. They could work on guest service and eye contact but overall, it was a great stay. The room was amazing, like a home away from home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Joa, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Very good as advertised

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: The room layout and the newness of the room.
Cons: The hot portion of the breakfast.
Location: Downtown Cleveland
All went well and everything was as advertised. We stay an additional night due to how pleased we were with the hotel. The only issue was the cleaning staff forgot to clean our room. The front desk personal wanted to make good but, the cleaning staff had gone home. Not sure how those signals got crossed but we overlooked it. I did like everything else about the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Joanne, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for so much for staying with us. It was a pleasure to have you in our hotel. I look forward to see you guys soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

Best hotel!

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Friendly staff from check in and every interaction there after. Great breakfast, pool and basketball court was great. Rooms were big and comfortable beds. Will look for a sonesta when I travel again..loved it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by JOa, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us!!