Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Drama free

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Drama free "check in". Decent breakfast and good staff. No problems whatsoever .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Excellent hotel, staff and near to a beautiful small town Croker Park!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Roomy and comfortable

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Well-equipped kitchen, roomy and comfortable, friendly staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cleveland

Need a lot of work

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: The people that worked there
Cons: The rooms
Location: Crocker park
It's a very nice hotel from the outside but once you get in the room it's very very old fashion. It needs to be gutted and remodeled.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reading, PA

Surprise

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Pros: Soft towels, very comfortable bed and pillows, variety of breakfast items, and evening hospitality. The hotel is in the process of being re-imagined.
Cons: Disappointed that the hot tube was not working
Location: Easy drive to Cleveland's waterfront attractions- Rock & Roll Hall of Fame, Science Center, Stadium, etc.
Although my husband and I didn't know what to expect, we were pleasantly surprised with the Sonesta. The staff, the room, the food, the easy access to major highways and the price. Check it out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2016 by Lisa, Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Laine, Thank you for staying with us! We cannot wait see you again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2016
Wonderful! Such a cute place. Definitely not what I expected. The gym was a bit small, but still did the job.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but needs improvements

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: I liked the room size and make up and the grounds and set up of the overall complex.
Cons: I guess the hotel was a Residence Inn and is being converted to your brand. I feel that the buildings are still in need of some renovations.
Location: I was to visit my sister and her fanily.
The hotel was nice in so many ways. The layout of the buildings and the units themselves is good. My room had a slightly cracked sink in the bathroom area which needs to be replaced. Overall I found the experience to be a good one.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Better than I expected!

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Large comfortable rooms, nice fireplace, two bathrooms. Good privacy. Very quiet.
Cons: the only issue I had was the toilet did not flush properly.
Location: Crocker Park, which has trader joes, nice restaurants and shops to explore.
I loved this hotel. The rooms were very clean, comfortable and spacious. I loved the privacy that these suites offered. The free breakfast in the morning was excellent, hot and fresh with very good coffee. Check in and out was quick and easy. Very affordable. Awesome shopping (Crocker Park) very close by. I will definitely pick this hotel next time I return to the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kenneth from The burgh

Nice hotel. Great price

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was great. But there was a extra 20 on my debit card that the hotel did not explain to me