Ratings based on 470 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Good Location! Nice staff!

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Great location! Close to the train which takes you downtown to Quicken Loans Arena and Progressive Field. So convenient and better than driving! The staff at this hotel were so pleasant and helpful!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Very disappointing

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Where do I start.....Check in seemed ok. My had two rooms , my parents found hairs on the soap in the bathroom.The bed sheets appears to be the same one from the last guest staying there since we also found hairs on them .The bathroom would not flush,it seemed like it would run over any minute.We did asked for clean sheets which was provided so we went ahead and changed them overselves.The house keeping leaves alot to be desired.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, Indiana

Be Careful

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The breakfast was nice.
Cons: The security of the hotel.
Location: Didn't have time to explore the area.
We made reservation for a week to stay here while we worked close by. While at a job site are door got kicked in. Thankfully nothing was taken or disturbed. We later checked out and got another room down the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Good for the price...room was clean and quiet...no issues
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Convenient but poor maintenance

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: Location; pool; room equipped with refrigerator.
Cons: Maintenance
Location: About 10 miles from Cleveland Indians' stadium, which is why we stay there. Price is good, too.
We have stayed here at least 3-4 times over the past few years. This is the first time we had any difficulties. First, the toilet flushing mechanism was broken; I give them credit for fixing it promptly (10 minutes). Then, the in-room safe did not close; the desk staff said none of them did. That they might need new batteries. Finally, a plug on the desk lamp was loose and as I plugged in my cell phone charger, it flashed, shorting out I guess, and blew a fuse so the whole room went dark - at 11:30 pm! We did have flashlights, so the desk staff assigned us to another room, so we packed up and moved. Fortunately, we had our own flashlights. The next morning, the new desk staff had a note that reversed our room numbers, saying the one we had left was the one we were in, and the one we were in was in need of maintenance. No one came in to repair anything, because I corrected her in time. Not likely to try this one again. But usually, I'm fine with Super 8 motels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2017
The staff were so friendly and the beds were comfortable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh

Far from everything

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Wi-Fi was weak and spotty. The toilet was only bolted down on one side. You could only take a shower, the stopper for tub was broke. Swimming pool was cloudy and not heated. Breakfast was not what expected. I've had continental breakfasts that were better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel was fine. Clean no noise,

Posted Jul 20, 2017
We just needed a place for the night. This hotel was prices very well and satisfied our one night stay.clean room, supplied a safe which I thought was a plus. Bathroom was large. The overnight stay was fine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rotherham UK

Bad start party my fault.

Posted Jul 16, 2017
I booked this place on the rebound after somewhere else cancelled our booking and didn't pay enough attention to what I was doing and mistakenly booked a smoking room,on arrival the young lady said no problem and gave us what she thought was a non smoking room but when we opened the door it became obvious that it was a smoking room,so returned to reception and she finally gave us a non smoking room.The room itself was ok smelling alot better than the first 1.Breakfast could have done with being better.A couple of eateries other side of Interstate but other than those abit of a drive to others.The area along the lakeside is really beautiful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2017
I am pretty sure the beds were not queen size but we're full size. Everything was good overall until were leaving and found a roach. This ruined the experience for our family.