Ratings based on 373 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Close to my reunion

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Only one night, and appreciated the lady at the Front Desk who assisted our stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Westlake, Ohio (Cleveland area)

Be Careful With Smoke-Free Reservations

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Expedia price.
Cons: See above. If you need a smoke-free room suggest you reserve a top level unit.
Location: Very convenient to our high school class reunion hotel at a much more affordable price.
First floor room held had a distinct odor of cigarette smoke. Requested change to a second floor unit with much better air. Staff was very accommodating and pleasant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sandy, UT

Super 8 - It's what you expect

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: Get rid of musty smell.
Not much to say here. It's a Super 8. Rooms clean, a little musty smell. The free breakfast is worth about what you pay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Decent for one night

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: I liked the location and the price
Cons: My room smells like someone had smoked before, it would be nice to have a non-smoking room available.
We needed an hotel to stay for a night due to a long trip, so I chose this hotel for the price and because it is close to the freeway, the place is ok if you need to rest for a night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massillon, Ohio

Steak Fry

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Pool
Cons: A few more items on the breakfast bar.
We have stayed at this hotel for many years when in the area. It is a good place for the money. Breakfast bar, needed restocked faster this time, but all in all it is a very good value.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta

There are better hotels close by

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Super cheap. Did not feel safe. Fire alarm kept going off. Clearly some guests were "hourly". Won't stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very decent for the price!

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Everything was clean and kept up on, including the pool. Breakfast was good and well attended to by staff, keeping up with our 6 kids' multiple trips... Also a very easy and quick drive into Cleveland. A good, basic hotel for the price!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huntington, WV

Not What I Expected

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: The location.
Cons: Cleanliness and customer service.
Location: There were a few nice restaurants and some fast food stops close by
Definitely not what I was expecting from the pictures. I was staying for 2 nights. When checking in, the staff was very kind and courteous. They even asked what brought me to Cleveland from WV. After I got settled in my room, I looked around and noticed how dirty the room was. The carpet looked like it hadn't been vacuumed in a few days. There were also stains on the carpet. Once I got past that, I wanted to put my valuables in the safe. After reading the instructions on the safe, I attempted to open it. I couldn't open it and saw the LCD display read "Battery Low". I called the front desk and the woman said "I don't really know how to use it and the maintenance man already left (3pm on Friday) so I'll leave a message for him to fix it tomorrow". I never heard back from anyone. This hotel was definitely subpar for the price. I will not be returning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Littleton, CO

Wouldn't be my first choice

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: OK for a quick stay. Clean.
Cons: Night time signage - could not see how to get to drive up check in.
OK for a night before flying out but wouldn't be my first choice. We were in Cleveland at the end of the RNC convention so pickings were slim to none. Nothing bad but not great either. Staff were attentive but not particularly friendly. Also drive up check-in at late hours was weird and signage not well marked for night time arrival.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2016
We have stayed here before and we like the place and the location to downtown Cleveland...easy travel with the freeway