Ratings based on 396 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice place for our quick stop over.

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Easy check-in, clean room, pleasant staff. We arrived at the location at 2am. Check-in was quick and the receptionist was nice. They had a nice breakfast that included eggs, sausage, Belgian waffles, and the normal continental breakfast options. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Nice hotel for the price.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Enjoyed or stay. Friendly cleaning staff. The breakfast needs a little more but not bad.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Wonderful staff, scary place

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Staff was great.
Cons: All the furnishings. Security.
Location: Not applicable.
It was very conveniently located and the staff was wonderful. The room was worn and tattered. The poor carpet was ragged at the door and also at the bathroom door. The sink was cracked. The big excitement was on Friday night when a big fight broke out in the courtyard--shouting, kicking, blood everywhere. The was the office is situated, they had no idea what was going on until I called the front desk. The cops came and it was loud and prolonged. The previous night, the same group had a loud argument in the same courtyard but it didn't actually come to blows. Again, staff was great. Facility, so-so.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Typical Motel - but well run.

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: The room was perfect to sleep in for a one-night stay.
Cons: The manager directed us to the room through the drive-through check in lane which had people waiting. He could have sent us around the hotel and we would not have waited for people to check in. Strange.
Location: We went to Game 2 of the World Series. Go Cubs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Easy to find close to shopping and food

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Great breakfast
Location: Lots of great restaurants and shopping
Clean and comfortable room easy inand out parking great staff quite location
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Bugs, dirty and needs a bed and bedding

Posted Nov 1, 2016
The smoke alarm battery was beeping as I entered. Carpet needs deep clean or replaced. Needs to be cleaned into corners. Smelled "old". I caught 2 bugs, and a 3 was in the bathroom. If you like to sleep in this situation ...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Crown Point, IN

Need a clean safe place??? This is the place.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
We needed a safe, clean hotel somewhat close to Progressive Field for the World Series. It's about 12-15 minute ride ~ not bad at all. The hotel staff were very friendly and the hotel appeared to be in a safe area. The room was very clean, and the bed was pretty comfy. All in all, I would definitely stay here again. We only paid $100 total for this hotel, well worth it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Close to my reunion

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Only one night, and appreciated the lady at the Front Desk who assisted our stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Westlake, Ohio (Cleveland area)

Be Careful With Smoke-Free Reservations

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Expedia price.
Cons: See above. If you need a smoke-free room suggest you reserve a top level unit.
Location: Very convenient to our high school class reunion hotel at a much more affordable price.
First floor room held had a distinct odor of cigarette smoke. Requested change to a second floor unit with much better air. Staff was very accommodating and pleasant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sandy, UT

Super 8 - It's what you expect

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: Get rid of musty smell.
Not much to say here. It's a Super 8. Rooms clean, a little musty smell. The free breakfast is worth about what you pay.