Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Green Bay, WI

Small room, but clean.

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Location: Very close to several good restaurants.
When we checked in, the staff was pleasant, but not very outgoing. At check out they gals were friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cleveland ohio

so so at best

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Pros: convenient location and easy to find. walking distance to good restaurants, and the swimming pool was refreshing and clean (appreciated on a hot day).
Cons: Stronger air conditioning units in the room for more effective cooling. It didn't seem much colder than the air conditioner just on the fan setting.
Location: close to major freeways and highways for easy access. walking distance to good restaurants for dinner. close to the beach and parks along the lake.
good convenient location close to the freeway so easy to find and walking distance to good restaurants. unfortunately, maybe a bit too close to the noisy interstate, as I needed to talk loudly when out at the swimming pool as it was so close to the busy interstate freeway. Pillow was very uncomfortable as it was oversized with thick foam. Air conditioning did a poor job of cooling the room on a hot day even when turned on high. Could hear the plumbing (sinks) of neighbours far too easily. On the other hand, the room was clean and a good size and the staff was helpful and courteous. generally though, not very good value for the money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Wir waren für eine Nacht da und waren zufrieden. Es gibt reichlich Frühstück, Waffeln, Toast und Müsli.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: Easy to get to. Loved the outdoor pool.
Cons: Bedspreads!
Location: We went to the Zoo while there and it was very easy to find. Lot's of good restaurants close by.
Very pleased with our stay. Room was clean, quite, and quite large. Hotel was very easy to get to. Staff was very courteous, friendly and knowledgeable . Loved the outdoor pool! Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from caldwell ohio

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: hotel was very nice would stay again
Cons: new furniture and beds
Location: was up in cleveland for doctors appointments
staff was very nice and friendly went out of the way to help us
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from il

Just ok

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Stop sending me surveys. This is the 4th one just stop and leg this go thru. This stupid survey says to add more to this question. Well here it is. We will never stay there again
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Dirty and smelly

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: They did have a cool drive through check in. That was convenient. The staff were friendly and very nice.
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: In an area that does not have much in the way of shopping or eating out. Convenient location right off the interstate though.
Was given a smoking room at first when we requested non-smoking, REEKED of smoke. Were able to move to another room which the staff was good about doing. The new room looked like it hadn't been vacuumed for a week, floor was filthy....Pool was cloudy and full of debris. The area was quiet and felt secure but was in a professional office area. Not much in the way of eating establishments. Good enough for a reasonable rate for just staying overnight but nothing special.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rawn from The East Coast

Route 90 trek

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
For just passing through overnight, this hotel was ideal. Right off the highway. Staff was accommodating and friendly. Amenities were minimal, but adequate for an overnight stop-over. No major complaints except for a lamp not working an electrical outlet too far from the bed. (had to ask for extension cord)
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2015 by Cecelia, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are happy you enjoyed your stay. Our amenities include free WiFi, free continental breakfast and an outdoor pool. We limit our amenities in order to keep our rooms affordable. I apologize for the lamp not working I'm happy to hear we were able to resolve the problem. Thanks for choosing Super 8 Westlake.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by b from erie, pa

nice hotel for the money, could use a few upgrades

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
Room was not bad. Beds were a little on the smaller side and no refrigerator or iron. A little disappointed there. Neighborhood is very nice. Close enough to downtown, yet very quiet. Restaurants were within a few blocks to a few miles for great choices. If those few things would have been included in the room, would have been a much better review. But still very nice for the money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2015 by Cecelia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review I am happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us. We have gotten a lot of feed back stating our guests would like refrigerators and have complied . As of June 1st we now offer refrigerators in all our first floor rooms as well as all king rooms throughout the hotel. For future notice we do have irons and ironing boards per request. Simply call down to the front desk and we are happy to accommodate. Thank you for your review and we hope to see you again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kenneth from Mentor OH

Good for a quick overnight stay

Posted May 9, 2015 on Hotels
Only issue I had was that the room did not have a closet or any place to hang my clothes except a door handle
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2015 by Cecelia, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your overall stay. Every room does have a coat rack with a number of hangers attached. This is located along the wall by the bathroom counter. We will look into possibly adding luggage racks. Thank you for your insight and for choosing Super 8 Westlake, we hope to see you again.