Ratings based on 314 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

You get less than you pay for

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Pros: There were no bugs, and the heat was very warm.
Cons: The tub, toilet, fridge, beds, cleanliness, and staff.
Location: There was really only places to eat but around and down a few exits was tons of excitement!
During our stay it was nothing what we expected. We booked a non-smoking but got stuck in a smoking. upon calling the front desk there was no answer after 10 calls. Also the condition of the bathroom was horrible. The light flashed and shorted out, there was a crack in the tub, and the toilet ran all night so it would not flush. There was a fridge, but it didn't work. As far as the room, it was okay clean but the beds were squeaky and super uncomfortable. If it hadn't have been so cold my car would have been better. I did however contact the manager later who is looking into everything and was super friendly. She was more than concerned. I understand it's a cheap hotel but it should be in running condition not going against tons of OSHA laws. For any people who are freaked about bugs, This hotel had none! Only good note!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by annette r.

Family trip

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Orbitz
It was a great location for our meeting of friends.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Non- smoking room smelled like smoke.

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
I asked for a non-smoking room and it smelled so bad of smoke that I had to wash all my clothes when I got home because they smelled like smoke just sitting in my suitcase. I had yo buy some spray to spay the room but didnt work. The girl at the desk said it was a non-smoking room. Don't insult my intelligents.The girls at the desk weren't very friendly..acted like they didn't like their job.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2015 by Cecelia, Hotel Management
Sorry to hear of your negative experience. It sounds like this situation was handled rather poorly by our front desk staff. I apologize for the lack of hospitality your experienced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jean from Lake Zurich

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
I did not care for the rooms opening directly to the outside. I feel it is not as safe. Choose hotel because it is close to Cleveland clinic. Room was very clean. Blanket was thin and bathtub dripped constantly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2015 by Cecelia, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback. I apologize for the maintenance issue with your bath tub, we will be sure to have that repaired. I am glad you were able to take advantage of our special Cleveland Clinic rate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brewster

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: Close to venue; reasonable rates
Cons: Better management of the breakfast bar.
I experienced one very dissapointing finding in the room. I reported it the next morning and the issue was handled.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2015 by Cecelia , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I am glad we were able to remedy the situation you encountered.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Peter from Naples

Good place to stay for road warriors.

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
No problems, everything worked. WiFi was fine. Breakfast was OK for free continental. Nothing fancy, but fine for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2015 by Cecelia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, glad you enjoyed your stay. We have recently updated our breakfast program to include more options.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Karen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by steve

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joseph from Rochester, NY

Never again!

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
This place is terrible. I would never recommend it to anyone. A piece of the roofing to fall on my girlfriend's car which completely scratched up the hood. The hotel staff has given us nothing but the run around while trying to fix this mess. Not only did they not offer to even discount the room, but its been almost 2 weeks and they haven't worked with us at all to get their insurance information. I would rather sleep in my car then stay with them again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

WORTH THE MONEY

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Pros: PRICE, VALUE , LOCATION
Cons: SHOWERS ARE DATED
Location: LOTS
PLEASANT STAY, GOOD STAFF, GREAT LOCATION, I WILL RETURN EVERY TIME I'M IN THE AREA
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2015 by Cece, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We look forward to having you again in the future.