Ratings based on 525 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Altadena, CA

Ooooh, la, la!

Posted Oct 28, 2017
A gorgeous property, grand rooms, luxurious bathrooms, awesome spa experience with amazing pools (indoor and outdoor), majestic mountain views, wonderful location with plenty of dining options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calabasas

Wonderful!

Posted Oct 26, 2017
My stay began with a friendly greeting at the Spa and a FANTASTIC massage by Kendra and THE BEST facial I have ever had by Allie!!!! Lovely poolside service and an upgraded room..... all the Four Season’s personnel that I had the pleasure of interacting with made me feel welcomed and cared for including the lovely ladies in the dressing room! Give yourself a gift and visit the Four Season’s Westlake soon!! Norah
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just OK experience

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Quiet, easy to get to. Friendly valets and doormen.
Cons: Train desk, spa and restaurant staff better. Not very knowledgable or customer focused, seem inexperienced and often unfriendly (Spa, particularly).
Location: Seems like a convention hotel, rather than luxury hotel, but close to good hiking.
This is clearly not up to the standards I normally associate with a Four Seasons Hotel. The staff seemed undertrained and not very customer-focused. The spa, which is why we came here for a long weekend away, was understaffed and clearly about volume over quality of the experience. Massage was good, but was so agitated about everything beforehand, I couldn't enjoy it. Ended up canceling remaining treatments for the weekend. TV in room never worked properly (neither most cable channels nor pay per view movies) and hotel could never figure it out and didn't seem very concerned until late our final night when they offered massages at the spa. Would probably suggest driving a bit further to Santa Barbara for a more relaxing experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from durham

Just great everything

Posted Oct 7, 2017
The venue is beautiful, the room was great but what was the most impressive was the staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2017
The hotel was very clean and the staff brought a smile to my face. Very professional and classy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

birthday weekend with family

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Staff was particularly polite and I appreciate they always remembered my name
Cons: Restaurant prices were ridiculous. Particularly at Hampton's Sunday brunch at $74 completely out of line and not really worth it.
Location: never left the hotel!!
Everything was lovely. As a smoker, I would have appreciated a few more smoking spots.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Park City, UT

Best Spa and Staff

Posted Sep 21, 2017
We spent 2 nights at the hotel for a wedding. Upon checking in we ate and took a tour of the spa. The staff was so kind. We ended up taking advantage of the services. Sit back and relax at this hotel. They know how to make you feel welcome and relaxed. We loved the seperate pools for adults and families.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Saturday party at the hotel let out after midnight

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Let me start off by saying that this hotel is my go to hotel for a local getaway. This was by far the worst experience at the Four Seasons ever. There was a party that let out after midnight and the hotel entrance and hallways were buzzing with drunks. Loud and obnoxious. The front desk was hesitant to assist my wife when she called, it took my influence to convince the manager to refund my room after packing up and leaving the establishment at 12:30AM! I will be back and I hope this is not an ongoing issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Very nice hotel - lovely stay. The pillows were extremely uncomfortable but all in all it was a lovely stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malibu and Philadelphia

Beautiful hotel, people pleasant and informative.

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: Everything! The look of the hotel, the pleasant staff, the comfortable rooms.
Cons: Pillows were too soft.
Location: Lure, fish house is close. 'Stir' has great coffee. We get coffee and at drive to the beach or our Malibu beach condo.
Four Seasons was easy access to Hwy 101. Beautiful hotel inside and out. Was immediately greeted, upon arrival, by pleasant and energetic staff. Check-in was quick and easy. My room was clean and comfortable, lots of room to move around in. I was tired so I went straight to bed. Beds very comfortable. Got up early and checked-out before light. Even with early there was enough staff to make sure my exit was quick and easy. Valet was quick at obtaining my vehicle. My son-in-law was with me. He was impressed. His check-out was a little later than mine but had no problems. Four Seasons has a very good reputation and did not fail me or my expectations. My expectations are high when it comes to taking care of family. I have stayed there before with my wife, when we bought our house in Malibu. Four Seasons went above board in taking care of my wife. Four Seasons will be where I stay if I'm ever back in Thousand Oaks. My wife loves the coffee at "Stir".