Ratings based on 437 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Havre de fraîcheur et de confort Doté d un spa extrêmement agréable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Had to move hotels as my grandson was not allowed

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Cons: Let kids use outside pool
The manager who helped us get a refund was amazing
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Beautiful hotel sate of the art wood work

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: My room It had a nice spa which I did not get to try and swimming pool was beautiful
Location: In half an hour of drive you can be at beautiful Malibu beach
I was there for two nights I did eat there at lunch though was not happy with the food
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

perfect for a getaway weekend

Posted Aug 1, 2016
From the minute we drove up to valet, to the moment we left the next day,the staff was attentive and helpful without hovering. The hotel is beautifully appointed, with an eye to every detail. The rooms are large, light and comfortable, the gardens are impeccably kept and beautiful, and the spa area is large and attractive. One exception to the otherwise perfect stay was our experience in the bar, where we sat for five minutes without anyone acknowledging us. We left without being served.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Top of line Hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: I liked how helpful the staff was. I enjoy how comfortable the whole experience was. We will definitely be back.
Cons: New carpeting in the room. The food and the wait staff in the Lobby restaurant. I wouldn't go back there.
We wanted a restful and peaceful stay after flying down for a medical appointment. It was everything we could have hoped for. First off, the check in staff could not have been any more gracious and kind. Our room had a beautiful view of the waterfalls. The bed was extremely comfortable. I didn't have to wear earplugs like I usually have to ,in other hotels regardless of how many stars. We stayed by the pool all day and felt pampered. The lunch menu was not only healthy but tasty by the pool. The Japanese restaurant for dinner was top of the line. The room service breakfast was the best coconut french toast I've ever had and the eggs breakfast was just what you would expect.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great service

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Lovely staff. Very friendly and helpful. I was blown away by the service.
5 out of 5
by Phil from Las Vegas

Love this place

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
The Four Seasons is always fantastic, but the team here is amazing too. Always a good attitude, and friendly and helpful. I'll be a repeat customer for years to come.
5 out of 5
by Adrienne from La quinta

Beautiful resort and wellness retreat!

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
Absolutely wonderful spa experience! Love this tesort!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SA

Nice and relaxing

Posted May 17, 2016
The coffee machine and the taste of the coffee were not the one that you expect in 5 stars hotel like four seasons!!! The worst in my experience with hotels.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: Spa was nice, friendly staff, nice room.
Location: Pepperdine graduation
Worked out perfectly for Pepperdine event. The pool was so inviting we made a little time to relax and unwind.