Ratings based on 454 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Mixed Bag

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Room size
Cons: Slow, unimpressive service. Dated decor.
Location: Dozen of great restaurants nearby. Quiet area.
This is a middle of the pack hotel. The room was larger than other comparable hotels, but not much else stands out. The decor is old school and dated. Service is sub par for Four Seasons.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from irvine ,ca

exceptional service

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: service.
Cons: hard to say.
Location: classy area.
From the minute we arrived they offered to empty the cups in our car cup holder, clean our sunglasses at the pool, foot massages at the pool. Its also great that they have an adult only pool, this makes it very relaxing. They have a "STIR" coffee shop, which is an added bonus. The lounge where you can have breakfast is perfect for business meetings. They upgraded us to a waterfall room , which was an added bonus. My first time staying at a four seasons and it certainly will not be the last. Very pet Friendly Exceptional !!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Nice stay just not happy that I went down to bar for a drink and turn down service came in and organized my things . I left wallet out and personal items.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A very good commercial hotel.

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Location: Reagan Library
Only recommendation is to provide a hotel map. Hard to find places.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from p

Would stay again

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Hotel experience on its own was a 10 out of 10 experience. As i was leaving hotel for LAX I asked hotel to call me taxi. Some guy showed up in a private car and claimed to be a limo service. Drove me to airport and charged me $140 for a 40 minute drive and claimed his taxi meter was not working and would only take cash at first! Worst cab ride of my life as cops got involved!!! Hotel needs an LAX shuttle service!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Havre de fraîcheur et de confort Doté d un spa extrêmement agréable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Had to move hotels as my grandson was not allowed

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Cons: Let kids use outside pool
The manager who helped us get a refund was amazing
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Beautiful hotel sate of the art wood work

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: My room It had a nice spa which I did not get to try and swimming pool was beautiful
Location: In half an hour of drive you can be at beautiful Malibu beach
I was there for two nights I did eat there at lunch though was not happy with the food
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

perfect for a getaway weekend

Posted Aug 1, 2016
From the minute we drove up to valet, to the moment we left the next day,the staff was attentive and helpful without hovering. The hotel is beautifully appointed, with an eye to every detail. The rooms are large, light and comfortable, the gardens are impeccably kept and beautiful, and the spa area is large and attractive. One exception to the otherwise perfect stay was our experience in the bar, where we sat for five minutes without anyone acknowledging us. We left without being served.
5 out of 5
by Johanna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels