Ratings based on 528 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fort worth texas

Nick's the man.

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Pros: Japanese restaurant...resort feel, cool air and waterfalls...
Cons: some of the chairs in lounge for other food are worn and need new cushions.
Location: Reagan library, mountains, and lots of great food.
Great job by Nick and staff. He definitely takes the bull by the horns and helped us situate our 3 rooms and line us up. He's a leader and whoever hired him has an eye for leadership.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Aging hotel, poor food, most uncomfortable bed.

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Not much to say except that this js one of those hotel that will appeal to older generations who got used to coming here. For this price quality is well below par. The food quality is well below mediocre. The bed was so bad that I woke up several times a night counting how many nights left until I can sleep in my own bed back home. Too business like, little to no comfortable seating and lounging in the lobby area. Overall Not what I expect from four seasons.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Altadena, CA

Ooooh, la, la!

Posted Oct 28, 2017
A gorgeous property, grand rooms, luxurious bathrooms, awesome spa experience with amazing pools (indoor and outdoor), majestic mountain views, wonderful location with plenty of dining options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calabasas

Wonderful!

Posted Oct 26, 2017
My stay began with a friendly greeting at the Spa and a FANTASTIC massage by Kendra and THE BEST facial I have ever had by Allie!!!! Lovely poolside service and an upgraded room..... all the Four Season’s personnel that I had the pleasure of interacting with made me feel welcomed and cared for including the lovely ladies in the dressing room! Give yourself a gift and visit the Four Season’s Westlake soon!! Norah
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just OK experience

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Quiet, easy to get to. Friendly valets and doormen.
Cons: Train desk, spa and restaurant staff better. Not very knowledgable or customer focused, seem inexperienced and often unfriendly (Spa, particularly).
Location: Seems like a convention hotel, rather than luxury hotel, but close to good hiking.
This is clearly not up to the standards I normally associate with a Four Seasons Hotel. The staff seemed undertrained and not very customer-focused. The spa, which is why we came here for a long weekend away, was understaffed and clearly about volume over quality of the experience. Massage was good, but was so agitated about everything beforehand, I couldn't enjoy it. Ended up canceling remaining treatments for the weekend. TV in room never worked properly (neither most cable channels nor pay per view movies) and hotel could never figure it out and didn't seem very concerned until late our final night when they offered massages at the spa. Would probably suggest driving a bit further to Santa Barbara for a more relaxing experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from durham

Just great everything

Posted Oct 7, 2017
The venue is beautiful, the room was great but what was the most impressive was the staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2017
The hotel was very clean and the staff brought a smile to my face. Very professional and classy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

birthday weekend with family

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Staff was particularly polite and I appreciate they always remembered my name
Cons: Restaurant prices were ridiculous. Particularly at Hampton's Sunday brunch at $74 completely out of line and not really worth it.
Location: never left the hotel!!
Everything was lovely. As a smoker, I would have appreciated a few more smoking spots.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Park City, UT

Best Spa and Staff

Posted Sep 21, 2017
We spent 2 nights at the hotel for a wedding. Upon checking in we ate and took a tour of the spa. The staff was so kind. We ended up taking advantage of the services. Sit back and relax at this hotel. They know how to make you feel welcome and relaxed. We loved the seperate pools for adults and families.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels