Ratings based on 697 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice peaceful classic hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Cons: Add basic breakfast to the room charges - making guest walk to the outer corner of parking while front parking is empty creates poor guest experience
simple and quite - Expedia should not force customers to "add a bit more review" its irritating
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback, thank you!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room with no view

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Location
We had a King room with no view, it was looking out at a roof of another building that they just built as a new addition in front of this one. Now I know how Expedia gets these rooms cheap.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2017 by Front office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are so sorry to hear that your room had a less than acceptable view. We do have a few view rooms within our hotel which may work better for next time. I hope we can welcome you back soon
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Not too bad, but not for that price

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Convenient to the area, the hotel is large and seems to have everything you could want.
Cons: As above, the air conditioners and the smoke smell. not sure where it was coming from, but it was nasty.
I checked in and the gentleman who checked me in was good -even keeled and calm, but also not that interested. The room needed a boost to the A/C unit as it was slow to cool the room. In addition, there must be something amiss with the air flow as the towels in the bathroom and my clothes all smelled like cigarette smoke.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017 by Hyatt Regency Westlake, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the property and its location we just wish the room was a part of that enjoyment. We are currently visiting every room to ensure they are smoke free. Thank you again for the feedback and we hope to welcome you back again soon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Nice Hotel in a great location.

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Absolutely wonderful experience during our stay. Housekeeping staff were excellent and friendly. The hotel has a restaurant and bar area that was okay but expect to pay more for the convenience. Has a limited Starbucks located in the bar area. The only negative was coming in from the wonderful pool and spa area is you pass by the bar with patrons who had just a little to much to drink and language that was unacceptable for children to witness. I would highly recommend this hotel as it was quiet and comfortable. Parking was perfect with adequate spaces to park.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by Front office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind review we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay.
4 out of 5
by Calvin

Class reunion

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
On check in we discovered elevators down due to earlier wide power outage. The staff was very apologetic. Cody met us in front taking care of valet and managing luggage with exuberance. We had the King suite w/ balcony and want to emphasize the bed had one of the most comfortable mattresses we ever experienced sleep in. The Harvest dining room had a nice lunch and breakfast menu and the food was well prepared. I want to add Dave was great taking care of us at lunch. A real multi tasker. Will definitely stay here again if the occasion arises.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017
Thank you for the kind review we are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville, Tn.

The hotel staff was extremely helpful. (Sue)

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: The restaurant was high quality. The rooms were simple and yet very comfortable.
Cons: The room offered bottles of H2O for free but only if you are a member of the Hyatt club. I feel like for the price of this room you could make it free
Location: Very suburban.
Was in that area for work and it was a very easy stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by Front office Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review.
1 out of 5
by James

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
The air conditioner and heat were not working. We re not the first couple to stay in this room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017
We are so sorry to hear about the issues you had encountered during your stay. I have forwarded the issues to our maintenance department to ensure it is resolved.
5 out of 5
by Raul

Nice stay in Westalke Village

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is clean and the staff were very helpful and courteous. Room service was quickly delivered, however, the menu itself isn't very large. There are a number of very good restaurants a short 5 minute walk across the street.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017
Thank you for the great review.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017
Thank you for the 5 star rating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

nice hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Pros: generally pleasant, nice rooms, quiet
Cons: work out room; information about the area; maps & brochures about things to do
Location: some nice restaurants and retail
Nice hotel with reasonable amenities, although a bit pricey considering the very limited work out room. Since the hotel is in a commercial area maybe they do not see the point of offering more amenities but they should definitely expand the work out room
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by Front office Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for the review, we hope to welcome you back soon.