Ratings based on 723 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Jan 19, 2018
Pros: Overall, very nice location, free self-parking and no hidden fees. Great place.
Cons: Yes, bed was too short.
Location: Walking distance to shops and restaurants. and less than the mile away from Westlake Promenade Shopping place with movie tea, shops, and restaurant.
Hotel is conveniently located, close to 101 freeway and a walking distance to shops and restaurants. Very friendly staff and atmosphere. Unfortunately, we stayed immediately after the storm and could not use outside patio seating more, but it looks lovely. I was very pleased that restaurant was open and served warm drinks such as cappuccino, which was great after the ride. One thing that we did not like was a bed (king), it was too short for us. Overall, very nice location, free self-parking and no hidden fees. Great place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2018 by Front office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank yuo for the great 5 star review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, cosy and spacious

Posted Jan 16, 2018
This is our 3rd stay in the 3 years, after travelling to USA 3 times from AUS. Love it here as it always clean, spacious and cosy. Quite disappointed however in the fact that we were put in a room overlooking the room of the hotel, litteraly not able to see out as the hotel roof was in the way. Considering it was our 3rd stay it would have been nice to at least have a room without a roof in the way of the view.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2018 by Front office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. We are sorry to hear your room was not up to expectations. We hope you were able to enjoy the rest of your time here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2018
The hotel was beautiful and clean. The only disappointing thing is that we we were out late for my boyfriend’s birthday and when we got back to our room I wanted to order food from the 24 hour room service menu and when I called to place an order, they said they only had 1 salad left nothing else available. So we didn’t order room service.. Other than that everything was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Front office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We appreciate the feedback and will evaluate the menu options.Come see us again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

a very very nice hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Pros: Cleanliness, staff, condition of hotel, beautiful courtyard, very comfy bed. Nice restaurant for breakfast with excellent wait staff...
Cons: can't think of anything
Location: It's in westlake village, close but outside of los angeles. just a nice locale with close proximity to all things LA
I was impressed with the staff, the cleanliness, the and the condition of everything. My wife and I just loved our stay here and feel this may be a go-to place for weekend getaways!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2018 by Front office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great 5 star review!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from westlake ca

Nice

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Was fun. Was only there briefly to get a good nights sleep. Bed was comfy
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2018 by Front office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review, We are happy you enjoyed your time with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from westlake village, ca

Always on my top pick

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Pros: Overall everything was good. I like the convenience and ease of staying here
Cons: I
When i need to stay in the area. Staff is excellent, courteous and professional. Superveasy check in, check out and anything i need in between.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2018 by Front office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review. Come see us again soon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, close to family.

Posted Jan 3, 2018
We stay here every time we visit Thousand Oaks. Great place!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2018 by Front office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review. We look forward to seeing you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Everything was easy from walking in the door, to checking out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2018 by Front office Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice people

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Short two night visit but everything was excellent. Great food our only complaint was the coffee is way too strong downstairs. Dutch Brothers coffee would be much better. :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2018 by Front office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! come see us again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from l.a.

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Pros: The staff was great
We are a senior couple and the bed was so high off the floor that had a terrible time getting in and out. We had to change our room which was inconvenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2017 by Front office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns. We are sorry to hear about the difficulties with the bed, we hope the new room was more convenient for you. We will pass along the great feedback for our staff. Come see us again soon!