Ratings based on 558 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too loud thin walls

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Hotel was too loud. Neighbors could be easily heard. Beds too soft.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Az

Spiders, webs, and weddings

Posted Aug 10, 2016
The room was okay other than the fact that it had several spiders and webs not cleaned out of the windows, and didn't include a microwave or mini fridge. Also there was some hair stuck in the shower from previous guests. The woman at the front was quite rude when asking about upgrading our room and adding breakfast, (we did neither). The lobby and restaurant/bar are constantly filled with people (not guests) from weddings or other get togethers.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Only bad thing was the terrible view out my window, it was of the roof! Besides that everything was nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2016
It was a nice room and hotel. Food wasn't bad either. Easy parking. Weeding party was on are floor. Made so much noise. That was the only negative
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2016
The staff was great. The hotel was really clean. Location was perfect
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

gps service was down and so was expedia service

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: nothing
While driving home was tired needed to find a hotel. I was charged 211.85 for a room in which I never stayed. Hotel won't issue a refund and expedia will not take issue a refund either even though it was their server that was down. I had no idea that the room I was looking at actually was charged to my credit card. The expedia server was down and the page had to be refreshed; in those few moments the confirmation was made without my knowledge. I will not be using expedia ever again nor will I ever be staying in Hyatt Regency. These companies nickel and dime their customers when they can use a loophole as a excuse to not provide a well deserved refund.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pasadena, CA

Our stay at the Hyatt Westlake

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Location, facilities, cleanliness.
Cons: See above comments.
Location: Multiple good restaurants and theaters.
Nice clean hotel, but the initial room we were given had a large view of the roof air conditioning units. We were "upgraded" to a room with a somewhat better view but without a king bed. The hotel had 3-4 weddings over the weekend and the better rooms were reserved for those people.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fraudulent

Posted Jul 13, 2016
The hotel could not accommodate what we booked. Our vacation was ruined and thousands of dollars were lost. They we flying illegal drones in the lobby whilst a Persian wedding was happening IN the lobby? Amongst patrons trying to check in and out?
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from waco, tx

Nice hotel and great for business trips

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Check in was a breeze and they let me in an hour early.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing!

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Hector, the bar tender was great! Very friendly and makes a great cocktail!! The ladies at the front desk, not so much. Rude and not helpful. Didn't seem like they enjoyed what they were doing. The bell service was excellent! No problems there, very helpful, very friendly, very ready to help with luggage!! Prompt service, great with knowing what places were great to eat at, and both knew how to hold a fun conversation! Definitely will be back here, but hopefully the staff at the front desk is new or have been disciplined, for being so short and rude towards us.