Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Older Hyatt in a great area.

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Check-in was fast and the front desk clerk was courteous. The halls and my room was musty smelling. My view was a slanted roof literally three feet away from the window (see pic). The tub had a slow drain so you were standing in five inches of water when taking a shower. As my wife and I left the following morning we walked by two front desk clerks and they didn't even look up to say bye or ask if we enjoyed our stay. Not an experience I expected from Hyatt and one I assume they aren't striving for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Nice property with lots of dining options short walk away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newberry park, United States of America

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Staff were professional, accommodating and friendly . There was a manager visiting with guests in the lobby and passing out cookies. Lovely touch--- but best of all was that he was able to sign with our deaf grandchild. He made her feel welcomed and special.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Would stay here again

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Really easy check in and super comfortable room very spacious
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Bernardino, CA

Nice hotel, but way overpriced

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Lobby
Cons: BEDS, check in/out staff, giving a nice breakfast.
The hotel lobby was very nice, the room was OK, but the bed was TERRIBLE! The mattress was so old and squeaky! I expected at least a free continental breakfast with our stay, but that was not "included" in the price I paid. Supposedly this was a great deal, but I really felt more like I was ripped off. We stayed at the Residence Inn with our two children about a year ago and it was WONDERFUL. We had a kitchenette, comfortable bed, and a wonderful breakfast all included in our price. We were offered microwave popcorn, and extra pillows by the front desk staff. I will go back to them the next I am looking for somewhere to stay. I would have expressed my opinion about your hotel when I went to check out, however, I was never asked how my stay was. I was waiting for her to ask me, but she didn't. I guess she just didn't care.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara, CA

Nice hotel in a beautiful and convenient location

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Pros: The lobby is beautiful, and the employees are friendly and accommodating.
Cons: Housekeeping. Check alarm clocks and make sure that condiments (sugar, cream, etc.) are available for the coffee provided in the room.
Location: Brent's Deli is across the parking lot, and will not disappoint! There's shopping across the street in addition to approximately half mile away.
You can't beat the location, and since it's the Hyatt, you know what to expect. Other than the guests who were staying one floor above me (during the second evening of my stay) it was very quiet. I was a bit surprised in just how clearly I could hear them. At first I thought they had decided to start moving furniture, okay fine, be comfortable -- but it didn't stop. This started at 10:00PM, and continued on until almost 1:00AM. It wasn't until I heard someone scream/bellow that I then decided it was time to call the front desk to have someone look into it. So, aside from the 3 hours of being somewhat inconvenienced during my stay, I would still highly recommend this location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Spacious room. Clean and nicely decorated lobby. Fast check in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, luxurious, exquisite, relaxing,

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Love this Hotel, what a wonderful stay in the center of Westlake although it feels like a retreat center in the mountains. The staff was great. I feel rested after 2 nights and can't wait to return. Everything was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

T.O. Top 3

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Calm, relaxing stay with no problems whatsoever. One of the top 3 hotels in the area. With a balcony you can walk on to. Wait...what?!?! Yep!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Westlake Village

Worst Hyatt ever

Posted Sep 4, 2016
And never again will I stay at this hotel. Had to relocate rooms twice do to hotel. TVs in both rooms don't work. Front desk doesn't pick up the phone. Room service is always out of stock on there 24 hour menu