Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DAEJEON, SOUTH KOREA

good

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: kitchen and laundry were very good.
Cons: 1. The pool is not clear and closed for several days. 2. The breakfast buffet is relatively good but same menu everyday.
Location: quiet, near shopping mall(Costco,Target..)
I stayed in this hotel for 15 days with my family. We are all 5 including of 3 adults and 2 kids, so I choose 2 bedroom suit and the choice is perfect. The room was very good for family. Thank you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Seong- Thank you very much for reviewing the Residence Inn by Marriott Westlake Village. We are delighted that your family enjoyed the stay while at our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Amanda Parrish
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
Air conditioning in the rooms are in need of an upgrade. In both rooms I stayed, the a/c sounded like a car turning over when it kicked on. LOUD. Power went out in my room (or building) the first morning. In the afternoon after my first night, I received a call from the hotel alerting me to the fact that Housekeeping discovered there was an issue with the electronic lock to my room and it wasn't accessible without a special tool, so that I would need to go to the front desk to be taken to my old room to get my things and bring to a new room. When I explained that I wouldn't be returning until late in the evening, I was told that the person with the special tool would be unavailable so I would have to wait until the morning to get my belongings that were locked in the first room. It wasn't until I explained the absurdity of that suggestion that they offered to have someone move my belongings to the new room. I am aware that mechanical issues arise from time to time. Frustrating, but they happen. But to further inconvenience your guest by holding their belongings hostage until some special tool is available is worrisome. The guest should not be the one forced to accommodate to the staff's schedule.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017
Thank you very much for taking the time to review Residence Inn by Marriott Westlake Village, CA. Please accept our apology for having a loud air conditioner in your room and electronic lock that was not working. The staff should have taken care of the problem immediately without having you to worry about getting your belongings or having to worry about anything other than transferring rooms. We will be working with the team to ensure this is an isolated incident and that it does not happen again. Please accept our apology and hope to see you again next time you are in Westlake Village. Sincerely, Amanda Parrish
5 out of 5
by Ray

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017
Thank you very much for rating our hotel a 5! We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Amanda Parrish
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017
We are very sorry to hear that your experience at the Residence Inn by Marriott Westlake Village was only a four star rating. We hope that you accept our apology and try us again next time you are in the local area. Sincerely, Amanda Parrish
5 out of 5
by Earl

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
My stay was excellent, the room was outstanding, the service in the personnel were also very helpful and friendly, and the complimentary breakfast was totally outstanding, although I will say the scrambled eggs were low but overcooked but okay...... the only drawback in the entire experience was the hallways were very thin not very wide walk down, also the design of the building floor plan was odd due to the fact location, I'm quite sure......., but on a scale 1 to 10, I would give it a strong 8.5 Earl Cooley
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017
Dear Earl- Thank you very much for taking the time to review the Residence Inn by Marriott Westlake Village, CA. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We apologize about the width of the hallways and that the scrambled eggs were dry. We are working with the breakfast team to ensure we are serving scrambled eggs that do not dry out for guests. We look forward to seeing you next time your travels bring you to Westlake Village. Sincerely, Amanda Parrish
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review Residence Inn by Marriott Westlake Village. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to the local area. Sincerely, Amanda Parrish
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable and clean. Next to highway, but didn't hear a thing. Good soundproofing; didn't hear neighbors above, below, or next door.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review Residence Inn by Marriott Westlake Village. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to the local area. Sincerely, Amanda Parrish
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Close to family

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was great and so was the pool. It was close to stores and shops.
Cons: Our son and his family and a suite with 2 bathrooms and the shower did not work in one, but we may have forgotten to tell the desk when we left.
Location: Having a Target with other stores and restaurants nearby was great for supplies.
The hotel was close to family in Augoura Hills and was great for our son and his family. They were able to use the oven and refrigerator in their room which was excellent. Breakfast was great and so was the pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Amanda Parrish, Hotel Management
Dear Kathy- Thank you for taking the time to review Residence Inn by Marriott Westlake Village. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. Hot breakfast each morning and the pool and hot tub are open from 7am-10pm each day. They are definite perks to the property and we are delighted that you enjoyed the amenities. We look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to the local area. Sincerely, Amanda Parrish
4 out of 5
by Rick

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017
Dear Rick- Thank you for taking the time to review Residence Inn by Marriott Westlake Village. We are very sorry that we did not provide 5-star service during the time you were at the hotel. Please let us make it up to you. Be sure to contact me regarding your needs during your next stay, so that we can make it up to you! We look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to the local area. Sincerely, Amanda Parrish
4 out of 5
by Robert

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017
Dear Robert- Thank you for taking the time to review Residence Inn by Marriott Westlake Village. We are very sorry that we did not provide 5-star service during the time you were at the hotel. Please let us make it up to you. Be sure to contact me regarding your needs during your next stay, so that we can make it up to you! We look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to the local area. Sincerely, Amanda Parrish