Ratings based on 240 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY, NY

Fantastic place to stay!

Posted May 6, 2017
Residence Inn was a wonderful place to stay. It was super clean and roomy, the staff was friendly, and it's conveniently located by several restaurants. I brought my dog and they were lovely about her, and clearly used to pups staying with them! Overall no complaints at all!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by Amanda Parrish, Hotel Management
Dear Katrina- Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel online. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We do have a very nice, quiet location that is still close to many attractions. We are also happy to hear your four-legged friend enjoyed her stay. We welcome you back next time you are in the local area.
4 out of 5
by sukyung

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
Great location. Complimentary breakfast is a plus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017
Dear Anonymous- Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel online. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Please note next time you are in the area we have updated our Televisions to include internet tv and internet speed has also been upgraded. Sincerely, Amanda
2 out of 5
by Jim

Poor shower service

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
The water service for the shower and bath wasn't working. Once we decided to take a shower it wasn't working at all. You would think someone on staff would go around and check to make sure all appliances and services were functioning properly.
5 out of 5
by Salvador

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable rooms for a reasonable price. Complementary breakfast was good. The coffee could use some work. Definitely recommend the Marriott to family and friends.
5 out of 5
by Sylvie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by James Paris

poor service and stay...excessive noise

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
We originally booked for two nights, using a combination of free stay and cash to cover the $300/night cost and booked a 2 bedroom, as I have children. We arrived at the hotel without incident and checked in. The hotel did not tell me anything about what would happen the next morning. One of my children was sick and needing to sleep. We too had a long drive and needed the rest. At about 7:40 I heard noise outisde, and a carpet cleaning truck was setting up outside our window. At 8am the motors kicked on and they began cleaning the carpets.outside my room. when done with that hallway, they setup a blower outside our room. (I've got pics and video if the management would like to hear what it sounded like.) I went to the front desk to complain, nothing. "sorry for the inconvenience" and "no one told you at checkin?". no offer to move rooms, nothing..just blank faces. needless to say, we checked out. called hotels.com and they helped me get the one unoccupied room night refunded, but the hotel did nothing about our stay being disrupted. of note, the room was clean and well kept. the beds are not comfortable at all...very stiff. the furniture was minimal. this was my second stay at this property, but it is time to find another family hotel in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for a family stay

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
We had a two-bedroom suite that was perfect for having my mom stay and watch the kids while we attended an event nearby. The suite was excellent for families, beds were comfortable although they took up most of the square footage in each bedroom, making it cramped with suitcases and crib. Complimentary breakfasts had a nice variety. And my son was happy to use the heated outdoor pool and jacuzzi in the middle of winter.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average stay with poor maintenance & bad fitness

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Frendly staff and complementary breakfast. Poor fitness center facility and equipment conditions. The room itself was ok with comfort bed and room. However the bathroom fan was so noisy, that your willing to take a bath without light. The refrigerator was so noisy, that I had to unplug it, even it was located in a separate room with door to close. Marriott residence inn definitely has to improve their Maintenace and facility conditions. As mentioned; the fitness center definitely requires a do over, upgrade and expansion. RIght now it's a little torture room with old used up equipments an der no space for exercises on the floor as stretching or yoga. Forget it, if more than two people want to use that facility!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
We have stayed many times because of it's good staff and pricing and location
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by Ken Painter, Hotel Management
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again the next time you visit the area!