Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great staff, nice rooms, convenient.

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel staff was outstanding - friendly, helpful, worked really hard. Rooms are suite style so living space is good. Awkward set up of bathroom so it is a little cramped for 2. Biggest problem was the space at the foot of the bed, between the bed and the dresser, was about 18 inches, so I had to inch side-wise to the other side. Could not use the dresser drawers because you can't really open them. Not sure why the dresser is there if you can't use it - take it away and install narrow bookshelf for TV.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by youngChul from Korea

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
It was very nice room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by douglas from Western Springs, IL

Friendly, comfortable and reliable...

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
We came to Malibu for a family wedding and had such a wonderful experience at the Residence Inn. The front desk staff was always cheerful and accommodating to us. Each time we came in they greeted us with a welcoming smile and a friendly "hello". Each time we left, they said goodbye. The breakfast was outstanding(much more than we expected)! Thank you for making our stay comfortable and convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Oralia from Mcallen

Manager doesn't really care about customer service

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel manager was not friendly nor was she accommodating. We visited for a wedding and should have stayed at a different hotel. The area is beautiful but please do yourself a favor and stay elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Marcel from Clovis, CA

Perfect

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
Super comfy bed, big rooms, easy access to freeway, good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Bangalore

Nice property in suburb

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: Breakfast is pretty decent.
Location: Located close to my destination.
Loved my stay here, they have pretty decent hot daily breakfast and 3 days a week wine and snack in evenings. Located conveniently close to super markets (Target/Haggens) and restaurants. Clean spacious rooms with daily house-keeping, free internet, swimming pool & gym.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Easy check-in and check-out and comfortable
Cons: The noisy air conditioning, especially during the night.
Convenient location, close to shopping center and stores.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rune Morten from Verdal

Et bra Hotell

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
Vi lå på dette hotellet i forbindelse med tur til Los Angeles. Vi hadde leiebil. Så det at hotellet lå litt utenfor LA gjorde ingenting. Det var ca 30 min kjøring til Universal Studios og det samme til Santa Monica Beach. Hotellet syntes vi var kjempe bra. Kunne vært en bedre frokost. Men den var helt ok. Det lå også i et rolig font området med butikker og restauranter. Hotellet syntes vi var veldig bra. Store rom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Westlake Village

Posted Aug 11, 2015
It was wonderful!! Thanks!! The staff is so friendly and great location!!