Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: Very convenient location.
Cons: I had issues with my key card. Twice I had to call down to the front desk asking to be let into my room.
Nice and pleasant stay. I enjoyed the Wednesday night food truck.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2016 by Ken Painter, Hotel Management
Hi Stephanie, I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed the RI Mix food truck night and had a nice stay with us. I have also let the engineering dept. know about the key cards. Thank you for the feedback.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2016
It was located in a very scenic place. The sunrise was an inspiring experience right out of the window. Excellently priced. Great breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2016 by Ken Painter, Hotel Management
Hello Anonymous, Sounds like a fantastic way to start the day! We hope that the rest of your day goes just as well. Thank you so much for staying with us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Hotel right off the highway

Posted May 6, 2016
The hotel feels more like an apt. Adequate space for a 2 bed 2 bath traveling with 2 teenagers. Ceilings were very low, did not like that and full housekeeping only available for a 5 day stay. They did make up the bed and refreshed towels. Breakfast was on the other side of the property based on our room location and I never saw it because my kids slept late. Parking lot full everynight but eventually found a space. I prefer a hotel feel and this is more of a residential feel. Overall was not the best nor the least experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2016 by Ken, Hotel Management
Hello mike, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. While we strive to make your trip memorable, I'm sorry that we fell short of our goal. I have shared your feedback with the staff so that we can review and train on Marriott standards and guidelines. We hope to see you again on your next trip to the area. Thank you, Ken Painter Director of Sales Residence Inn by Marriott Westlake Village CA 818-661-5625 ken.painter@hhg-hotels.com
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Hotel was more than we expected. Definitely coming back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Great experience

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Our ground floor room was spacious and quiet. The vaulted ceilings and no noise made us forget we were on the first floor. Updated furnishings, pet friendly property, comfortable beds and full kitchen were perfect for our stay. It was a nice bonus to have a full, hot breakfast included. Friendly staff, too.
4 out of 5
by Not Provided

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Paul from San Mateo Ca

Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was great. We were there for Thanksgiving and had a great time. The rooms were comfortable and the breakfast was good. All in all we were definitely satisfied.
5 out of 5
by Kelly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by young

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff, nice rooms, convenient.

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel staff was outstanding - friendly, helpful, worked really hard. Rooms are suite style so living space is good. Awkward set up of bathroom so it is a little cramped for 2. Biggest problem was the space at the foot of the bed, between the bed and the dresser, was about 18 inches, so I had to inch side-wise to the other side. Could not use the dresser drawers because you can't really open them. Not sure why the dresser is there if you can't use it - take it away and install narrow bookshelf for TV.