Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Riverside

Nice remodel

Posted Oct 30, 2015
Room was nice. Fireplace was cozy. Bed linens were comfy, but bed was a little hard. Got a junior suite with a jacuzzi tub, but apparently it was a shower/tub combo. Would have enjoyed it better if that was a separate shower and tub. No microwave in the room. Internet in rooms didn't work until the morning. Hope to sleep in but they were still remodeling some of the rooms near my room. So at 8 am the power tools went on. But the man at the front desk was very apologetic and nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night stay!!!

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: I like the interior shutter.
Cons: Noise reduction. I can hear the people walking, upstairs and the fountain.
Location: Westward beach.
Great night but I can hear people outside, upstairs and fountain.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Who needs the Four Season?

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Close to where we live, reasonable rates, attentive staff.
Cons: Maybe bigger spa facilities, but our massage was very good.
Location: near LA, peaceful and restful. Not for people who want to be close to LA to visit attractions there.
Beautiful property in peaceful setting. Good on-site dining and lively wine bar. Perfect get-away hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Romantic getaway- turned sour

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Wrongdoings: 1. Brought us to a mini suite with 2 queen beds when our Rez called for our 1 king mini suite 2.much smaller rooms than pics 3.bath tub jacuzzi would not heat up 4.maid woke us up with 3 loud noises at 8a and then when confronted was super rude 5. Room service messed up and not corrected because the kitchen closed as soon as our ordered was delivered. 6. When management was confronted about all of these issues the sales manager was very very rude. She tried to bring an excuse for every problem and then tried to turn it around on us lol. She wouldnt refund us for the 100+ dollar mistakes on our room service bill nor would she even acknowledge or apologize for the other issues. She did give 50$ credit which was a slap in our face- won't stay here again even if items
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NYE STAY

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Overall I loved the place. The beds were amazing!!! Only stayed for a night bc we attended a NYE party there, but would stay again. Our only complaint was the door handle to our room had to be replaced. The door opened by itself if you pushed it open without a room key. Maintence came to fix it but we checked the day after and still wasnt working properly. The staff made sure to fix the problem right away. Which we appreciated Alot!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

beautiful hotel & good device

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Beautiful hotel & good location. Good food! Nice!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LaVerne, CA

Tuscany Living

Posted Aug 6, 2014
The Tuscany Room Suite we stayed in was beautiful, relaxing, enjoyable and pleasant. I simply felt at peace the moment I walked in the door. There was a large living area, a walk up bedroom and a large bathroom suite. It was even more amazing because of the courtesy upgrade I received. As a first time visitor, I will eagerly return to this hotel.
3 out of 5
by Barbara from Monterey, ca

A little noisy

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: Beautiful grounds and room was very comfortable.
Cons: Parking situation and noise from events and nightclub.
Location: Reagan library is great: we were there for a family get together so didn't explore much.
Hotel has beautiful grounds so has a lot of events and a popular night club on premises so makes it noisy. Parking at night a real problem and guests are not given priority. Twice we were told we wern't allowed to park in designated valet spots but there was no other parking available. Finally after showing room key we were allowed to park. Restaurant attached to hotel is excellent. All in all too noisy and too much chaos for a leisurely stay.
3 out of 5
by Barbara from Monterey, ca

A little noisy

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: Beautiful grounds and room was very comfortable.
Cons: Parking situation and noise from events and nightclub.
Location: Reagan library is great: we were there for a family get together so didn't explore much.
Hotel has beautiful grounds so has a lot of events and a popular night club on premises so makes it noisy. Parking at night a real problem and guests are not given priority. Twice we were told we wern't allowed to park in designated valet spots but there was no other parking available. Finally after showing room key we were allowed to park. Restaurant attached to hotel is excellent. All in all too noisy and too much chaos for a leisurely stay.
5 out of 5
by shannon from orange county

Perfect resort living close to home

Posted Apr 20, 2014
We come here every year for our anniversary and we love it. We love to lay by the pool during the day, take a nap then go our to a a great dinner then a fun nightclub, all without having to drive. We love this place. It's beautiful, convenient and always a special treat.