Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Seamus

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Siobhan from Buncrana

A little piece of heaven....

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
I had an all too brief one night stay (which I will certainly repeat). I had booked a single room but was upgraded to a double with a private balcony leafing on to stunning views of the lake. Room was beautiful. Staff were exceptional. Breakfast was very good just way too much for one person! Barfood was OK.
5 out of 5
by Patricia from Cape Cod

Glassan glam spot for golf and relaxing

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
Staff were very helpful. Sauna and steam options so relaxing. Location well off the main road. An adventure to get there.
5 out of 5
by John from Tralee. Co. Kerry

Superb hospitality

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
We were very impressed with the hotel. The reception staff were very welcoming and pleasant. We received an unexpected room upgrade that further enhanced the feel good factor. Our personal preferences, cleanliness, comfort and quietness were fully realised in Glasson house country club hotel. Definitely deserves a return visit.
5 out of 5
by Stephen C from Everywhere

Great night sleep in the most tranquil hotel aroun

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
one of the most peaceful hotels I have ever stay in . unbelievable how tranquil it was great nights sleep and the hotel/bar food was top notch as well . pity i dont play golf !! looks like an amazing course
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet getaway

Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Hotels
Fabulous 2 night stay at Glasson Golf and Country house hotel . Hotel staff extremely friendly and very helpful.food was very nice .
3 out of 5
by Agnes from Galway

switch and bait

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
Had originally booked a 4 bed room. Hotel called several times trying to switch as they kept saying they were very busy. When confirmed it was just going to be 3 person but still wanted the 4 bed room in case someone else came. When we arrived at hotel we were given a 2 bed room. When mentioned to staff they advised they advised they were putting in another bed. Which turned out to be pulling out a sofa bed. When advised this was not acceptable they advised they would change it. Came back late at night to discover a rollaway bed with a two part mattress. A sofa bed or a rollaway bed is what you are expecting when crashing at a relatives house for free not in an expensive hotel. Breakfast was so-so. I have had better at hostels.