Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dublin

Posted Jan 10, 2017
The room was filthy- there was dried food on the bedside lockers that my wife was able to scrape off- when we complained a manager came up and told us that she wasn't going to listen to abuse- we explained that we were not happy she didn't offer another room so we asked for a refund which we eventually got and left the hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia, USA

Hotel central to Athlone with surface parking

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: Comfortable, central, nice staff and easy parking
Cons: Service wait time could be improved upon - Is not for lack of good will of staff but rather systemic.
Location: Central for Midlands of Ireland business with good biking trails, river in summer, etc. Athlone itself is centered by fast East/West highway, with Ga
Radisson is good hotel central to Athlone with some rooms with view directly on river Shannon (very good)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Great location! Nice bar area overlooking the Shannon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel. Friendly staff.

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Cons: Could do with more or bigger lifts, very slow. We ended up using the stairs, which was difficult with a one year old, travel cot, bags....
Location: On the river. Some good shopping near by. We didn't find lads to do but only their for one night so could have had more time to explore.
Very comfortable room. Good food in the bar. Lovely staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but very noisy.

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Noise levels heard in the rooms.
Location: Shops restruants gallery river walks.
We had a 1night stay nice and centrally located. Very noisy . When I complained we were moved to a different room swiftly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Very convenient Athlone hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Location: "Sean's Pub," listed in the Guiness Book as the oldest pub in Ireland, is just over the bridge, as is The Left Bank Bistro, a real find for dinner.
This is a very convenient hotel in Athlone, with the added bonus of being located directly on the Lough Rea of the River Shannon. It has all the amenities that you expedct from a business class hotel, since the clientele appeared to include a large proportion of business travelers (pool, business office, onsite pub and restaurant, attached parking), with some pretty spectacular views. The hotel is also convenient for tourists who want to visit Clonmacnoise (@10 miles away). The town of Athlone is easily walkable from this hotel, with a castle, boat tours and some nice restaurants close by. The train station with trains to Dublin (2 hours), is 1/2 mile walk. The hotel personnel were very pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Lovely hotel with a great location! Easy walk over the bridge to the castle and pubs. Very good breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Pros: Good location, you could walk anywhere. Food was very good. Staff was great and went out of their way to accommodate.
Very comfortable, very good experience.Good location, you could walk anywhere. Food was very good. Staff was great and went out of their way to accommodate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2016
We stayed in the Executive Suite...I would recommend staying in the Business Suites... Better view with floor to ceiling windows.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fab Hotel

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Great location with relatively easy free parking. Food is excellent and the rooms have all you could need.