Ratings based on 458 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Great location! Nice bar area overlooking the Shannon
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel. Friendly staff.

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Cons: Could do with more or bigger lifts, very slow. We ended up using the stairs, which was difficult with a one year old, travel cot, bags....
Location: On the river. Some good shopping near by. We didn't find lads to do but only their for one night so could have had more time to explore.
Very comfortable room. Good food in the bar. Lovely staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but very noisy.

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Noise levels heard in the rooms.
Location: Shops restruants gallery river walks.
We had a 1night stay nice and centrally located. Very noisy . When I complained we were moved to a different room swiftly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Very convenient Athlone hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Location: "Sean's Pub," listed in the Guiness Book as the oldest pub in Ireland, is just over the bridge, as is The Left Bank Bistro, a real find for dinner.
This is a very convenient hotel in Athlone, with the added bonus of being located directly on the Lough Rea of the River Shannon. It has all the amenities that you expedct from a business class hotel, since the clientele appeared to include a large proportion of business travelers (pool, business office, onsite pub and restaurant, attached parking), with some pretty spectacular views. The hotel is also convenient for tourists who want to visit Clonmacnoise (@10 miles away). The town of Athlone is easily walkable from this hotel, with a castle, boat tours and some nice restaurants close by. The train station with trains to Dublin (2 hours), is 1/2 mile walk. The hotel personnel were very pleasant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Lovely hotel with a great location! Easy walk over the bridge to the castle and pubs. Very good breakfast!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Pros: Good location, you could walk anywhere. Food was very good. Staff was great and went out of their way to accommodate.
Very comfortable, very good experience.Good location, you could walk anywhere. Food was very good. Staff was great and went out of their way to accommodate.
3 out of 5
by Des from Dublin

Disappointed

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel but disappointed in the room.Not as clean as it should have been.Bad layout of available sockets for essential electrical needs.Lack of bathroom toiletries.
5 out of 5
by Bjarke from Oslo

Radisson is Radisson, but this was even topping it

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
I am impressed with this Radisson Blu hotel. It had the little extra - even compared to other Radisson Blu hotels. At the breakfast table there was an own Gluten free table, with different sorts of bread, cake and cereals. This hotel did not do things half way. Only the check out took too long.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
Had a lovely three nights in the radison blu.The food in the bar was excellent and good value for money,so dined there most of the time.
3 out of 5
by Declan from Meath

in need of refurbishment

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
Although the hotel is clean,everything is a bit worn. Our first room had a view of a blank wall and rusty air conditioning units but the receptionist was very pleasant and helpful when I requested a change, moving us to a better room.