Ratings based on 667 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarnia.On.

Good Value

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: The restaurant was very reasonable and the food good. The design of the hotel room was very spacious.
Cons: Although I prepaid for my reservation, my credit card was charged $25.00 for no apparent reason. I charged nothing at the hotel.
Location: Very centrally located close to highway 401 for easy access.
A very clean, well designed hotel. The swimming pool was extremely well designed. Parking was free
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Hope On.

Shelly's Restaurant was very good.

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: Everything, but mostly Restaurant and pool area.
Cons: Better deals on pricing are always welcome. :)
Location: No idea! It was close to Highland Golf Club where the CPGA Tournament we wanted to see was and just 8 kilometers from old friends we wanted to visit.
Not big on Hotel Restaurants but this on was very good. Reasonably priced with good service at all meals. Only chose Hotel because it was close to the Canadian Golf Tournament we sometimes follow. So was pleasantly surprised.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017
The room were clean and the bed were very comfortable. The kids really enjoy the pool and slide. Great hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice hotel.

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: the pool.
We had a lovely time. The rooms were great. When a toilet was plugged, we got help promptly and cheerfully. The pool was super. When we forgot to bring plates for the birthday cake, staff again helped us quickly and cheerfully.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from dorchester

Nice pool area, clean rooms

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: The pool area and the terrace off the room were great.
Location: There is lots of shopping close by, the restaurant Shellys inthe hotel was very resonable
The boys had a great time in the pool, the room overlooked a terrace so the boys were able to burn off some energy playing their. Overall it was a good mini vacation. A hint though book directly with the hotel as it would have been less expensive , we booked through Expedia and it cost me 20.00 more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, Arizona USA

Most fun hotel in Loindon

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: The highlight is the huge pool. The staff.
Cons: The beds could be softer.
Best Western's Lamplighter Inn is the best hotel in London Ontario for us. Because we have many relatives and friends in the area we have had the opportunity to check out many other properties so we feel knowledgeable in making the following statements. The staff in all departments were wonderful to us. We keep returning to the Lamplighter because of the huge fabulous pool and full pub on the property. Also it is very quiet and is close to highway 401 and all the types of restaurants and shops travelers need.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and reasonable

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Nicely updated hotel in a convenient area in London, Ontario. Staff were friendly and helpful. All amenities were in working order. I'm unsure though why an additional $25 charge was put on my credit card.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing swimming pool!!!

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The swimming pool with the water slide was a blast. The surroundings of the pool area was like being transported to a tropical oasis! Love the glass roof and waterfall!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Great Find!!

Posted Jul 18, 2017
We were expecting a average hotel when we booked, based on the price. We were extremely surprised when we arrived. The hotel was wonderful. The pool, waterslide, and whirlpool were and added surprise. We were not expecting such nice facilities. This is a great family hotel. The building was clean and up to date. They were starting more improvements when we left. We would highly recommend this hotel, especially for families.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london , onhario

Perfect hotel to come and relax

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Frontline staff were friendly and helpful. The room was emasculate and very comfortable.