Ratings based on 955 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london on

Dirty room, outdated

Posted Dec 8, 2017
The walls had what looked like food thrown at , actually found a dirty poutine container behind the mini fridge , there was dust on and around the TV, uncomfortable beds
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving a review. We appreciate your feedback so we can better our service and know where we can improve. Thank you, Director of Sales
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sarnia

Very good for a stay for overnight shopping.

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Pros: Price & convenience
Cons: Clean out the A/C unit and the chair at the desk in the room did not lift to make it right for me to write.
Location: right across the road from White Oaks Mall.
Very comfortable. The A/C unit could use some cleaning, unable to use it because of the dust blowing out from it otherwise a comfortable room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Director of Sales, Hotel Management
David, Thank you for leaving a review! We are glad that you had a good stay and enjoyed the price and location! We will, of course, attend to that issue! Thank you for making us aware. Director of Sales
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Good not great..... beds not comfortable, staff friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving a review. I am so glad that you found our staff friendly and attentive. They truly are great. As for beds, it can be difficult to get one bed that matches everyone's preference. Some people like a more firm mattress and some like something softer. Thank you for leaving a review! Director of Sales
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ontario, canada

Right across street from White oaks mall.

Posted Nov 27, 2017
We were told complementary coffee and pot were in the room. There were 2 packs of coffee, 1 regular and 1 decaf. We both wanted a regular coffee. THere was about 5 Kleenex in the container. The room was clean. We wanted to go shopping without the hassle of driving and parking at mall. This was a good spot for that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving your feedback, Nancy! I do hope you asked the front desk for coffee and kleenex! If there is ever an issue we are more than happy to attend to what you need immediately! Thank you again for leaving a review. Director of Sales
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Welland, ON

Great for the price

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Pros: Clean rooms and nice, welcoming staff
Cons: Could use some updates
Location: There is a tonne nearby. No need for a car once you arrive - huge mall across the road and lots of food options within walking distance.
Can't go wrong for the price. Hotel could use a few updates but the room was clean and the staff was very nice and welcoming. Location is GREAT! There is a tonne nearby. No need for a car once you arrive - huge mall across the road and lots of food options within walking distance.Overall I would recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving a review! I am so happy to see that you would recommend us! We are always updating our property! We just had all of our patio doors replaced! A huge renovation that made a significant improvement temperature control and noise pollution when in the room! I am so glad you enjoyed our price, staff cleanliness and location. We look forward to greeting you again. Director of Sales
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enyoyed our store

Posted Nov 25, 2017
The staff was very friendly and allowed us to checkin a little early which was grear because we had been driving since 530 in the am. The room was clean and comfortable . The restaurant was very nice and staff very friendly. We will be back
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving a review! We are so happy you enjoyed. Thank you again, Director of Sales
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Walkerton

Old

Posted Nov 22, 2017
The bathroom was outdated and need of attention. The website said continental breakfast included. There isn’t any. You go to the attached restaurant The Knotty Pine and pay. Although the restaurant was clean, quick and excellent and price range was very reasonable
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2017 by Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving a review. We appreciate your feedback. We will investigate the issue that you had and find out what needs attention to get it serviced. We do not state that we have a continental breakfast included because we do not have one! By brand standard Days Inn's without restaurants are required to have one but since we have an onsite restaurant we provide a discount for breakfast instead! We do advertise is our breakfast vouchers you can purchase for $5.75 + HST! You can purchase these at front desk from 7am - 11am and the voucher includes a full hot breakfast and a coffee! Thank you for letting us know your feedback. Director of Sales
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shelburne

Hotel stay

Posted Nov 20, 2017
I was cold and there weren't any extra blankets. Very noisy. A bunch of kids playing hockey in the hall. Low water pressure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2017 by Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Cheryl, Thank you for leaving a review. Please always feel free to ask for extra blankets! I am sorry to hear about the water pressure issue I do hope this was brought to our staff's attention so we could adjust this. We have all parents sign a waiver during hockey tournaments that their children are not to bring in sporting equipment. Unfortunately, it is difficult to control the actions of others and not everyone is considerate of the property, our rules or other individuals. Thank you, Director of Sales
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ingersoll, Ontario

traded room

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: staff were nice. Room location good.
Cons: keep people out of halls and quiet
Location: Big mall across street. Not far from theatres and restraunts
asked to change room. No problem. Party going on in hall. Noisy people. Kids running up and down hall. Adults sitting in hall. Went out and complained on way by desk. Still there when we came back. they left .. Returned for a bit later. Very inconsiderate people.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving a review. I am glad that you enjoyed the staff and our location! It is difficult to control the actions of others, we always ask people to be respectful and obey the rules of our property. I am sorry to hear these individuals did not do this. We appreciate your feedback. Director of Sales
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cobourg

Convenient

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: close to highway
Cons: providing breakfast, steam-clean hallway carpets to remove smoke smell
Location: right across from White Oaks Mall, Boston Pizza is next door
Nice hotel, quiet yet close to shopping, restaurants and highway. Hallways smelled of cigarette smoke but bedroom did not. Would have been nice if breakfast had been included. We would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving a review! I am glad you enjoyed our location and restaurant! We steam clean our carpets regularly. Unfortunately, this smell likely came from an individual who was not following the policy of not smoking in a non-smoking room. It is difficult to control the actions of others. Our restaurant is separately owned and operated, they do provide breakfast vouchers at the front desk that can be purchased for a discounted price. Thank you again for leaving a review, we look forward to greeting you again. Director of Sales