Ratings based on 383 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

O.K. for a short stay.

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: See above.
The room was not in the best condition, but we did not complain because we were only there for a brief stay. The carpet had a large stain which looked like dried blood in middle of the carpet. The toilet tank was not bolted to the floor properly and literally moved when you sat on it. On the plus side the buffet breakfast was convenient, clean and offered a wide variety of offerings.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice staff, clean & comfortable room

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
I'd say this appeared to be an older hotel but I enjoyed my stay. The staff was very kind, the room was very clean, bed felt comfortable, and it was close to grocery stores and restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

pleasant staff but check "non-smoking" room

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
I would have given this stay a better rating if the non-smoking room had not had smokers in it. Also the quilt had cigatette burns on it. The manager tried to help with air freshener, but could not switch rooms. We did get a bit of a discount in the morning buy family had sore throats afterwards.
4 out of 5
by Nancy from Ridgetown, Ontario, Canada

Central location

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
We were there to visit family and it was central to everyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very noisy

Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Hotels
Very noisy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for the price!

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was incredibly friendly. The sign outside the hotel was not lit, so I was lucky I knew where it was otherwise I would have driven past it a few times first. The hallway of the third floor reeked of smoke, but when I went into my non-smoking room, there was no smell. You can tell that the hotel is getting a little old here and there, but there was nothing dirty or that made me feel uncomfortable. For the decent price, I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2016
Pros: quiet
came in very late at night. desk clerk was friendly and helpful
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlottesville, VA

Posted Mar 3, 2016
The room was clean and comfortable. Pleasant staff. No issues. I would stay there again and i would recommend it to a friend. Hotel is affordable and convenient to restuarants and shopping.
1 out of 5
by Helen from Greenville SC

Would not recommend.

Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
The lock plate on the door was duct taped. Cig burns all over floor, bedding, and chair. Tweekers roaming the hall. Heard several arguments in the hall and parking lot. Check their Facebook reviews and details. I wish I would have.
5 out of 5
by D. Ball from York, PA

Very pleasant!

Posted Feb 13, 2016 on Hotels
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and look forward to future visits.