Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Not the worst hotel but...

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Dirty entrance and the room was also very dusty and smelled odd. Hotel breakfast was coffee, muffins and granola bars.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Nick, we certainly apologize for the issues you encountered which led to a disappointing stay as it is never our intention to lose focus on providing you with the hospitality you deserve. We will be sure to share your feedback with the entire team and will use it as a training tool to improve our performance. We truly regret the inconvenience caused, and please give us another opportunity to make a better impression on your next visit to our area. Sincerely, Hotel Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is old and worn .... cold and smelly

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Was looking to find a place to stay that was warm and welcoming....well this place was totally opposite. Old, worn. Cold had to sleep on top of blankets because they smell. Definitely not worth what we paid.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2017 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
We sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectations which led to a disappointing stay. While it’s always our attempt to deliver a pleasant visit for every guest, sometimes we fall short. We have a note of your concerns as we plan any upgrades. Please consider staying with us again for a much-improved experience the next time your travels bring you this way. Sincerely, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westminster, MD

Four Nighter

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Cons: The room needed a sofa. There was a recliner and two computer chairs. The exercise room was very sparse. Could use more equipment.
Staff was great. Room was clean and reasonable comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Steve, it was a pleasure to have you as our guest at Extended Stay America - Denver - Westminster. We are pleased to read you enjoyed your clean room and were impressed with our helpful associates. However, we are sorry for not meeting all of your expectations. We are always looking for ways we can improve, and we will take your feedback into account. We hope the positive aspects of your visit will bring you back to our hotel in the future. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by John

Could Be Much Better With a Little Exra effort

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
Room was clean, but it seemed strange that the room was ignored by hotel staff the entire three days I was there. Towels were not changed and trash cans not emptied. Perhaps this is the norm for this brand.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
John, thank you for being our guest. Although you were overall satisfied with your stay, we apologize that our housekeeping services were not shared with you at check-in. While this service is designed for long-term guests, offering minimal intrusion to their home-like stay, we are happy to offer this service to you at a minimal fee. Towels and linens may be exchanged at the front desk anytime and complimentary. It was good to have you here, and we hope you will give us another chance to provide you with a much better experience. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, good location, minimal amenities

Posted Jul 17, 2017
There is no housekeeping service. The kitchen has no dishes, cups, utensils, nor dish soap. The bathroom has no hairdryer. You can request items if needed. The staff was attentive and helpful. There was an odor in my nonsmoking room. The side entrance door was not working properly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. Please accept my apology for not meeting your expectations and the inconvenience it caused. Your feedback is appreciated as it shows the areas where we can improve, and I assure you we will. We hope you will consider us again the next time you are in this area. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
by Andre

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Andre, many thanks for taking the time to post your online review. It’s a pleasure knowing you enjoyed being with us. On behalf of everyone here at Extended Stay America - Denver – Westminster we invite you to visit us again! Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by Thomas L

Poor

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
Maintenance and cleanliness is poor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry for the service issues you encountered while being here and regret the inconvenience it caused. I have shared your feedback with my management team in an effort to improve our service and facilities moving forward. We hope you will consider giving us a second chance in the future so we can prove this is not typical of our usual service. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

We planned to stay 3 nights but left after 1...

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Pros: That it had a kitchenette
Cons: clean room and new beds.
The room was dirty and the bed was uncomfortable, no support.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Stephanie, we sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced in your room, and even more so that we did not correct this to your satisfaction. We take the cleanliness of our rooms very seriously, so what you encountered is not typical for us. Your concerns have been shared with the respective teams in an effort to improve our service delivery moving forward. We hope you will consider a return visit so we can restore your confidence. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hitel, bed not too comfy

Posted May 25, 2017
arrived late, employee was very cheerful, had a wonderful experience, although the bed was really not comfy at all
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at our hotel. We are glad to know that you were impressed with our service and overall had a pleasant stay. However, we are so sorry you didn't have a restful night sleep and our beds were to blame. We would have loved the opportunity to resolve this issue while you were here and would have moved you to another room upon request. Thanks for the feedback, and we hope you will consider giving us a second chance to provide the hospitality you deserve. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by Sharyn

Customers matter!!

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
The help and customer service was horrible rude workers besides the first lady who help us and then it was shift change
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Sharyn, first of all, we apologize for the behavior of our associates, and thank you for informing us of this incident. We can understand your disappointment, and we're sorry for the inconvenience you encountered. We provide thorough training for all associates, and we will redouble our efforts. We appreciate your business and would welcome the opportunity to restore a favorable impression of our hotel in the future. Sincerely, General Manager