Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westminster, MD

Four Nighter

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Cons: The room needed a sofa. There was a recliner and two computer chairs. The exercise room was very sparse. Could use more equipment.
Staff was great. Room was clean and reasonable comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Steve, it was a pleasure to have you as our guest at Extended Stay America - Denver - Westminster. We are pleased to read you enjoyed your clean room and were impressed with our helpful associates. However, we are sorry for not meeting all of your expectations. We are always looking for ways we can improve, and we will take your feedback into account. We hope the positive aspects of your visit will bring you back to our hotel in the future. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, good location, minimal amenities

Posted Jul 17, 2017
There is no housekeeping service. The kitchen has no dishes, cups, utensils, nor dish soap. The bathroom has no hairdryer. You can request items if needed. The staff was attentive and helpful. There was an odor in my nonsmoking room. The side entrance door was not working properly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. Please accept my apology for not meeting your expectations and the inconvenience it caused. Your feedback is appreciated as it shows the areas where we can improve, and I assure you we will. We hope you will consider us again the next time you are in this area. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

We planned to stay 3 nights but left after 1...

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Pros: That it had a kitchenette
Cons: clean room and new beds.
The room was dirty and the bed was uncomfortable, no support.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Stephanie, we sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced in your room, and even more so that we did not correct this to your satisfaction. We take the cleanliness of our rooms very seriously, so what you encountered is not typical for us. Your concerns have been shared with the respective teams in an effort to improve our service delivery moving forward. We hope you will consider a return visit so we can restore your confidence. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hitel, bed not too comfy

Posted May 25, 2017
arrived late, employee was very cheerful, had a wonderful experience, although the bed was really not comfy at all
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at our hotel. We are glad to know that you were impressed with our service and overall had a pleasant stay. However, we are so sorry you didn't have a restful night sleep and our beds were to blame. We would have loved the opportunity to resolve this issue while you were here and would have moved you to another room upon request. Thanks for the feedback, and we hope you will consider giving us a second chance to provide the hospitality you deserve. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by Sharyn

Customers matter!!

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
The help and customer service was horrible rude workers besides the first lady who help us and then it was shift change
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Sharyn, first of all, we apologize for the behavior of our associates, and thank you for informing us of this incident. We can understand your disappointment, and we're sorry for the inconvenience you encountered. We provide thorough training for all associates, and we will redouble our efforts. We appreciate your business and would welcome the opportunity to restore a favorable impression of our hotel in the future. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington State

This is an extended stay, not a regular hotel.

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff and quiet rooms
Cons: Supply a hair dryer.
Location: It's in a robust area - a short drive to all sorts of shopping or parks, etc. I was visiting relatives so I wasn't really a tourist.
I was initially taken aback - no MAID service? Just once a week unless I wanted to pay $10/day extra. I was staying three nights. Hey it's not a big deal to make the bed and hang my towel up to dry plus I rather liked the idea of nobody coming around. The room itself was pleasant - spacious. Bathtub fixtures a little old. Needs fresh caulking. But all was clean and decent. The kitchenette had a full size fridge and a two-burner stove. Good sink and decent counter space. Dining table. Any kitchen items such as cookware, dishes, utensils had to be requested from the front desk at no additional cost. Amenities were two plastic cups, two bars of soap and bottle of shampoo. Iron and ironing board. But no hair dryer. Good A/C, windows also cracked for fresh air. It was a quiet hotel - not a lot of activity; without the daily maid service there was limited activity and noise in the hallway. Breakfast was packaged muffins, granola bars, packets of oatmeal, coffee and tea set up across from the check in desk. No dining area; take it with you. The air in the hallways had a faint smell of cooked food.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America - Denver - Westminster. It’s nice to know you had an overall pleasant stay and that you liked our courteous service and convenient location. However, we are sorry for not meeting all of your expectations. Please know, our housekeeping service is designed for long-term guests, offering minimal intrusion to their home-like stay, but we are happy to offer this service to you at a minimal fee. We appreciate your valuable feedback as it will help us to improve our facilities and service levels. It was good to have you here, and we hope the positive aspects of your visit will bring you back to our hotel in the future. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2017
Clean but somewhat depressing. Walls are somewhat thin and you can hear your neighbors. Room was smelly but clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for evaluating your stay. We want every guest who stays with us to have a comfortable experience and to depart with a lasting favorable impression. We fell short in making that happen for you, and we are truly sorry. Although your experience is not typical of our service delivery, we obviously have room to improve, and I assure you we will. We truly regret the inconvenience caused, and please give us another opportunity to serve you with the hospitality you deserve. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
by John G.,

Denver Trip

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
Coffee was not in room, but supplied upon request.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
John, thank you for choosing Extended Stay America - Denver – Westminster for your visit. We are pleased to know you had an overall pleasant experience and enjoyed being with us. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating. On behalf of our entire team, please accept our apologies for not living up to your expectations. We hope you will consider giving us another in the future so we can provide you with the stay you should always expect from us. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Can't beat the price

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Non-smoking hotel but hallways and lobby smells strongly of smoke. Our room did NOT smell of smoke at all. Staff was extremely helpful. Amazing location - tons of restaurants, starbucks, etc nearby. Very convenient, can't beat the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for choosing to stay at Extended Stay America - Denver - Westminster. We are happy to read your were impressed with our convenient location, excellent service, and the great value we offer. We appreciate your observation and have shared it with my housekeeping team for a quick review. It was a pleasure having you here, and we hope you will come and see us again soon. Sincerely, General Manager