Ratings based on 501 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017
It felt just like home! I loved the kitchen! The bed was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Value!

Posted Nov 18, 2017
We enjoyed the meals that were included in our stay! A full dinner and buffet breakfast, which were very tasty. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The pool and hot tub were fantastic, and very warm! Usually pools aren't heated quite so nicely, so this was great! However, our room had a horrible smell, of cigarette smoke and strong air "freshener". The smell was very uncomfortable, and since the windows can't be opened, we just had to deal with it. The staff was very helpful, however, when we mentioned the smell. We trust this was isn't a usual problem, so we would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from waterloo

Go during the week

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Stayed here a Friday night and was disappointed with the usual midweek perks of this hotel chain. From Monday to Thursday evenings they have a manager's reception. Not so Friday to Sunday evenings. Also missing were the fresh baked cookies and the " welcome home " greetings associated with the brand.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chatham

Not a restful night

Posted Nov 14, 2017
I stayed in a King jacuzzi suite, the room was very clean but there was a cracked tile in front of the tub and a cracked tile in the bathroom shower. We were woken at 4:30 in the morning by a fire alarm and then when no hot breakfast was served in the morning we found it was due to the oven malfunctioning. There was no discount offered for that inconvenience. My boyfriend doesn’t eat gluten or dairy products so there wasn’t much he could even eat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario

Didn't get what we booked fir

Posted Nov 6, 2017
A little bit disappointed bec.we book one room with 2 queen bed but we given a king bed with sofa bed. I complaints a the front desk that's not the right one they answer me they can't do any thing bec I booked thru expedia they can't help I even offer I'll pay extra to get 2 queen bed , they said I have to deal to expedia concerning this. It was a long day for us already to deal with so my son end up sleeping on an uncomfortable sofa bed the day before his surgery. Disappointed
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belleville, Ontario

Nice hotel, Central

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Pros: I liked the I was away from the hockey players that were staying there. My time to work in the evening was not disrupted by excess noise.
Cons: Nothing. I was happy with my stay.
Location: We didn't have to drive far to get a meal. There were a selection of restaurant close by to choose from and shopping if we choice.
I was attending a conference elsewhere in London. Homewood Suites was recommended to me. It was was close to restaurants and reasonable close to where the conference was being held. I found the room clean and suited to my needs. There was ampule parking and I liked that I didn't have to pay extra for parking.I liked the welcoming atmosphere of the lobby. It was bright and the fireplace was a warm touch on a rainy cold night. The breakfast was Awesome! There was a nice selection of healthy foods and beverages.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by Dennielle Sales Manager, Hotel Management
thank you Leah for your response. Can you explain why you gave us a 1 out of 5 rating as it appears that you enjoyed your time a our hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2017
We were given extra towels to put in the doorgap as the wind was blowing in like crazy and we couldn't get much sleep because of the constant whissing noise. The breakfast had rotten fruits. Overall very bad experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Rooms were clean, pool was warm and staff was friendly. Breakfast hasn’t too bad either
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Beautiful hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Beautiful hotel in a good location, beautiful room great breakfast. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sudbury ontario

Amazing!

Posted Oct 3, 2017
From the moment we arrived it was a great experience. The hotel is beautifuĺ and the staff are friendly and helpful. Breakfast was amazing with many things to choose from and they were always bringing out food when stations got empty. Great experience and a new favourite hotel for us and our family!