Ratings based on 512 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor front desk service

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Got in early. Not greeted as a silver member, then given a room right next to the elevator. Had asked for a room on a higher floor and got the second floor. All in all it just left a bad taste
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: friendly staff
no one came to clean our room had to call reception and get towels safe wasn't working and kitchen wasn't completely clean on arrival, beer box in kitchen...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Home away from hone

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Welcoming and quiet. This hotel is just off the 401 and close to shopping and restaurant. Highly recommend the Sunset Grill nearby.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IN

Noisy hotel.

Posted Nov 27, 2017
I stayed for work and we were working night shifts. The hotel had conferences in the room across the hallway and they kept letting the door bang as they went in and out. There were also many families staying over the weekend for tournaments and the children were running up and down the hallways from 6:00am until 10:00pm at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Very nice, clean and friendly hotel. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend to anyone traveling to London.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Should Have Been Better

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Pros: Room layout. Facilities were clean. Pool is small but the water was warm which is nice.
Cons: Room maintenance and cleaning.
When we checked in, the lady at the front was less than happy. Always sad to experience that when first checking in. Sort of sets the mood. And, sadly, it got worse. In the room we could not get on to the internet. I called down and the person gave me a 3rd party number to call as they out-source this I was told. So a little inconvenient having to call someone and be put on hold especially when it says free WiFi. In the end I had to sign up for Hilton rewards or something like that just to get WiFi. I made some coffee. It tasted like chemicals. I asked for a new coffee maker. This one did not work at all. I received another and then all was fine there. Our sink in the kitchen also did not drain. A guy came up and put draino down but it did not work. So we could not drain the kitchen sink for our entire stay. We have a baby and need to wash bottles constantly so this was a nuisance. So from check in to this point, things were not great. Because things were not right with this room we also noticed little things like our notepad having 1 sheet of paper left and a promotional piece of paper in the kitchen was stained with something red on it. I will say, the sofa bed was nice to sleep on. Many are uncomfortable but this one was nice. The water in the hot tub was hot and the pool water was warm too which was nice. But we stayed in a room. So that said, we were a little disappointed with our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017
It felt just like home! I loved the kitchen! The bed was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Value!

Posted Nov 18, 2017
We enjoyed the meals that were included in our stay! A full dinner and buffet breakfast, which were very tasty. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The pool and hot tub were fantastic, and very warm! Usually pools aren't heated quite so nicely, so this was great! However, our room had a horrible smell, of cigarette smoke and strong air "freshener". The smell was very uncomfortable, and since the windows can't be opened, we just had to deal with it. The staff was very helpful, however, when we mentioned the smell. We trust this was isn't a usual problem, so we would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from waterloo

Go during the week

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Stayed here a Friday night and was disappointed with the usual midweek perks of this hotel chain. From Monday to Thursday evenings they have a manager's reception. Not so Friday to Sunday evenings. Also missing were the fresh baked cookies and the " welcome home " greetings associated with the brand.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chatham

Not a restful night

Posted Nov 14, 2017
I stayed in a King jacuzzi suite, the room was very clean but there was a cracked tile in front of the tub and a cracked tile in the bathroom shower. We were woken at 4:30 in the morning by a fire alarm and then when no hot breakfast was served in the morning we found it was due to the oven malfunctioning. There was no discount offered for that inconvenience. My boyfriend doesn’t eat gluten or dairy products so there wasn’t much he could even eat.