Ratings based on 855 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Good place to stay. Staff was friendly. Rooms were tidy. Breakfast was basic tho. Nice convient place to stay if your looking to budget your trip. Near mall and gas stations. Parking was limited. Overall I would rate this a 3.5 outta 5
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel near the 401

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Pros: It was near the 401
Cons: Keep the Kids from running wild and the Drunks in there rooms Get keys that work
Location: Perfect Near the 401
Key to room had to be reprogram twice Drunk Hockey dad hugged me when my key won't work. Too many kids running up and down the hallways at night Drunk Man and Woman arguing in the Haul way First night there was no parking spots left. Silly me thought a parking spot came with the room Hotel employee knocking at my door at 1102 to tell me checkout was at 1100.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waterloo,ON

Good price

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Pros: The price is good. Location good.
Location: the restaurant Denny's across HYW401 is great.
When we check in the electricity is off. not only the hotel. but the whole block. the stuff is very friendly, then after 10 minutes everything is back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room cleanliness

Posted Jan 14, 2018
The bed had stains on it and the bathroom had bugs in it
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2018
The room was dirty as we found allot of hair in the room on the bed with stains on it. Had to call down to reception to get new bedding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly Staff

Posted Jan 2, 2018
When Checking in we got a change to meet Harshkumar Mehta, he made our stay the best experience ever! He was friendly, efficient, answered all our questions and provided our large group with the best customer service! We would all come back because of him!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2017
The cost of the room was outrageous and the heater did not work. There was no telephone in the room. I'd prefer to stay elsewhere in the future
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Pros: Comfort for good value. Just what we needed at the right price
Welcoming clean and fresh. Comfortable beds close to everything we needed and easy access coming off the highway
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ont

Not recommended

Posted Nov 25, 2017
First room had a dirty looking bed. Second room was a bit better. Rooms & complete facility are in desparate need of upgrades. Bathrooms had no sink..it was located in the main room. Overall just a bit nasty. Will not be back!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Sheets were dirty, keys didn’t work, heat didn’t work.