Ratings based on 652 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Moldy bathroom ceiling. Grinding air conditioner. Carpet filthy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pagosa Springs, CO

I hate to write bad reviews but...

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: Working fridge in room. Granite bathroom sink. Quiet for the most part.
Cons: Have the staff follow through with nonsmoking guidelines when it comes to marijuana. Also, upgrade the beds.
I really do. But I wish I'd known about this, so I'm going to share my experience. The room seemed fine at first, it looked clean and nice for the price. However, once it came time to sleep, the beds were very, very firm. Firm to the point of being hard and uncomfortable. It was difficult to get comfortable enough to sleep. But the real kicker for us was that in the morning, the smell of marijuana was so strong in our room (probably from people smoking in the room next door or right above us) that I alerted the staff. However, they didn't do anything about it - which was ironic because there is a sign in the front about what will happen to you if you get caught smoking (pot or cigarettes) in your room. I know it's Colorado and all, but my daughter and I didn't want to breathe in such strong pot vapors so we were pretty unhappy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Situation

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: Convenience, continental breakfast was wonderful.
Location: We were visiting a friend who lives in Westminster, Colorado
We had to stay longer than originally planned due to an emergency hospitalization of my partner. Everyone was very accommodating and helpful. Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from v

It was fine

Posted Jul 24, 2017
It was fine. I would stay again, price seemed a little high for the hotel niceness
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great central location

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: It's location and friendly staff.
Cons: Renovate the interior.
Location: Hiking, ziplining, visit a gold mine. Go into Denver and book an escape room. Drive into Boulder and visit the Fiske Planetarium on the CU campus.
We stayed here for a week in order to visit my daughter's college in Boulder and to hike the Rockies. My only disappointment with the hotel was the fact that it has not been updated. The interior looked like I stepped back into the 70's. Yes they had flat screen t.v.'s, but the bathrooms were in desperate need or a redo. Thankfully the friendly housekeeping staff kept everything very clean, which made our stay pleasant. The hot breakfast was a plus as well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and tired property.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was pretty decent.
Cons: See review above.
Paid too much for condition of this hotel. Air conditioner fan made loud noise and bed had a hard ridge in the center - very uncomfortable. Not a great area either - sketchy to say the least. This is right next to a 6 lane freeway so noise is an issue. There are many other newer properties in this general area a couple miles up the road heading to Boulder and I'd suggest those. Hotel had no business travelers staying from what I could tell which says a lot - they stay once and never come back. Parking lot on weekend only had a handful of cars - this is not viable property not Quality Inn - they should either do an extensive remodel - they won't considering the location - or sell it to a budget hotelier. I feel I was ripped off.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c

Spend the extra money

Posted Jun 27, 2017
The bed was horrible, tv was tiny, bathroom dingy And smoke detector went off for no reason and taken down with promise of replacement, which never happened.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2017
rooms were cleN staff was great very helpful Breakfast area was very clean and the food was great the breakfast women never stoped cleaning
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno,NV

Good place to stay, located close to wife's family

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: Like is said earlier, location good, close to shopping. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Get better coffee makers in the rooms
Location: Very giod
Very helpful staff, nice pool area elevator is a plus
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
The room had stains (not sure what they were) on the walls. Not somewhere I would choose to stay again.