Ratings based on 468 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family stay

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Grandkids had great time in the pool and found food they liked at the breakfast bar. Happy kids , happy grandpa. Comfy bed for me.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Aug 9, 2017
When we arrived we were told the pool was closed, even though the website said it was past the time of it being closed. The clerk gave us the option of going somewhere else if we wanted to and we wouldn't be charged. The hotel smelled of carpet glue and the entry way full of mattresses. Half cooked tater tots were served every morning as part of the breakfast. One of the days we were gone, hotel staff came into our room (they did not ask us for permission) and changed the window decorations and drapes. A piece on my husband's sleeping machine was damaged. When we checked out the next day we let the clerk know and she said that they would pay to replace it. We got the part when we got back home and sent a copy of the bill via email, like we had discussed and I never heard back about it. One night the lobby was rented out for a party and every time we came through the lobby the whole party would stare at us and stop talking until we had left the lobby. The clerk who works the front desk does work her hardest. In the morning she has to work the front desk and the breakfast area. She is the only nice aspect of this hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Under Major Renovation

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Arrived to discover our reservation was lost when the motel was sold. Kind desk staff found us a room, albeit not with the bed accommodations we originally reserved. Lobby crammed with new mattresses and microwaves. Pool closed for renovations. Workmen, tools, ladders in all the hallways, which smelled strongly of fresh paint and mastics for carpet laying. Construction trash piled high outside the front entryway. Staff was trying hard to be accommodating; but the situation was nearly impossible. Suggest travelers stay elsewhere until renovations are complete.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel under major construction.

Posted Jun 29, 2017
During a 4 day stay in June 2017, the hotel was under a major construction project. Once this is complete this hotel has the potential of being very good. The person at the front desk was extremely helpful, however the management should have closed down 1 floor at a time to complete the project.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Awful, awful, Awful

Posted Jun 29, 2017
There's no way this hotel should even be open. No sign out front to identify it (making nighttime arrival frustrating and dangerous), and don't expect any guidance or assistance with directions from the staff by phone. It's evidently a matter of first impression that their facility has no sign and is bizarrely addressed in a business park on Church Ranch Way NOT Church Ranch Road as the marketing suggests. It's under construction and the surface parking is full of dumpsters loaded with dead couches and strewn with window coverings and broken beds. Paint and chemical fumes filled the air inside. The bathroom had only a single threadbare towel. No bath mat, hand towels or washcloths. Oh joy!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

under construction

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Hotel was under construction. Hallways were tore up had to step over carpeting. Stunk of glue smell. Pool also not working. Not impressed at all. Walked into lobby and beds and bed frames all in there. Very unprofessional looking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Junction, CO

Going to be nice hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Close to where daughter was staying.
Cons: No comment as it is a work in progress and would be unfair to rate.
Location: Nice restaurants and shopping in the area.
Hotel was hard to find as the sign was not up, not their fault. Staff was wonderful, hard to rate the decor as it is being remodeled at this time, pool was closed remodeling being done so over all it was an enjoyable stay. Would come back to see the final product.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Hotel was being fully remodeled. Which was great because it was very clean!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bethel,CT

Nice hotel!

Posted May 31, 2017
The staff was very accommodating even with all the renovations going on!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from westminster, co

they were in the process of remodeling the hotel.

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: room was very clean even considering the room remodel was not completed yet.
Cons: make the remodeling changes be better known when a reservation is made. (even though remodel upgrades only occur periodically).
Location: convenient to get to high way to get to the location of the race. shopping near by . plenty of eating choices close. area to walk a nature trail
our room was very clean but the remodeling was not complete and it appeared they painted part of the room but there were marks on the wall where the painting was not completed after previous item were removed. also the shower/tub did not hardly drain even though it looked like a new tub. since the pool and hot tub were closed we were going to let the grand daughters take a bath, but because of the slow draining we were not to sure how clean it would be. the family was staying there for a 10k running race on memorial day and we asked the staff at check in if it would be possible to have some breakfast food before the 6am opening time (as we needed to be on the road by 6am at the latest). the first group left by 6am and no food was out. the second group left at 615am and the nite staff was just getting the food ready. the nite staff was very polite about the delay and said he didn't receive a message about early leaving. room was clean and comfortable to sleep in. we have stayed at this unit before and will stay again because of the convenient location.