Ratings based on 482 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Staff was friendly but not readily available Breakfast was slim Hotel was in some disarray with construction and also the fixtures were all loose and the dresser was falling apart The bath tub stopper did not work either
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Excellent hotel, very happy with each aspect of my stay in this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2017
It has the feel of being under construction even though it's already been remodeled. Our room door wouldn't shut properly you had to push it shut. I have had the breakfast at many hotels and this one is the worst one I've ever had.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VT

comfortable

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: quiet location, friendly staff, and very comfortable sleeping accommodations
Location: we just stayed the night and were on our way the next morning; not familiar with the area
The room and bathroom were spacious and clean. The bed and pillows were very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Clair Shores, Mi

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Newly updated and modernized. Good surrounding but a little hard to find at night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Is good

Posted Aug 24, 2017
We swimming 2 days is nice little pool, breakfast was cold. You have to warm your food. Was odd.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverside california

Comfortable

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Great staff, very clean a # 1 reason for me thank u staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Junction, CO

Safety Concerns

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: The room was clean and convenient to our desired location.
Cons: Keep up with maintenance and repairs.
Location: This location is near the Walnut Creek Golf Preserve.
We noticed the doors that cover the elevators were propped open because the magnets that are to hold the doors open are no longer attached to the door. This gave us an uneasy feeling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family stay

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Grandkids had great time in the pool and found food they liked at the breakfast bar. Happy kids , happy grandpa. Comfy bed for me.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Aug 9, 2017
When we arrived we were told the pool was closed, even though the website said it was past the time of it being closed. The clerk gave us the option of going somewhere else if we wanted to and we wouldn't be charged. The hotel smelled of carpet glue and the entry way full of mattresses. Half cooked tater tots were served every morning as part of the breakfast. One of the days we were gone, hotel staff came into our room (they did not ask us for permission) and changed the window decorations and drapes. A piece on my husband's sleeping machine was damaged. When we checked out the next day we let the clerk know and she said that they would pay to replace it. We got the part when we got back home and sent a copy of the bill via email, like we had discussed and I never heard back about it. One night the lobby was rented out for a party and every time we came through the lobby the whole party would stare at us and stop talking until we had left the lobby. The clerk who works the front desk does work her hardest. In the morning she has to work the front desk and the breakfast area. She is the only nice aspect of this hotel