Ratings based on 2,064 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Westminster

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Pros: Staff, restaurant, room, in hotel sundries store location, view, Starbucks.
Cons: Parking and transportation to your car. Lifts need a cleaning and shine. WiFi should be a cost of doing business.
Location: Movies, restaurants, did I see walking paths from my 6th floor city lights at night views.
I just want to say right up front I had a very nice stay here. The hotel is a very nice mid-rise in a park like setting getting a bit lived in looking. I wonder if management ever checks the lifts. The staff was excellent, the restaurant was unbelievably good. I had a filet and salad at the hotel restaurant. Perfect food and the wait staff top notch. I’m a single man and well I like to be pampered, the restaurant pampered me.. Ok here is the bad part. There is no parking close to the hotel. It’s right accross the street the doorman tells me. It’s my belief that the Weston expects you to valet park your car for $18.00. This hotel is not in a walkable neighborhood everything is a ways away, and it’s cold and windy. What were they thinking. Don’t get me wrong you can self park in back by the conference center, also, a long hike with luggage and shirts or just accross the divided four lane road, walking across with your baby, if you happen to have one or dragging your four wheel drive roller luggage over hill and dale. This is not a small foyer your walking into its a ways from the front door to the check in podiums. Bonus they have a mini starbucks with barista for the morning hike back out to your car in suit or high heels well you get my point. Nice Hotel they could use golf carts inside and out. O and they charge for WiFi in your room. Four star restaurant, free WiFi in the foyer where you can use Expedia to find a hotel that is more willing to make your stay memorable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver CO

Review

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Great place to stay excellent service levels Room was large and had a great view... Staff very helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Beautiful hotel. The staff are awesome. Adrienna was absolutely wonderful. Great customer service. Add some recumbent bikes to the workout room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westminister Colorado

Weekend escape.

Posted Nov 19, 2017
My wife an I where just looking for a weekend away. We made the reservation on hotel tonight for one night. One night turned into two because we did not want the food time to end.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado springs

Excellent!

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Loved it! We will definitely stay again ########################
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay

Posted Nov 18, 2017
We went for a long weekend the room was ready when we arrived the hotel was very clean and the staff was wonderful! We enjoyed the fireplace in the lobby both before leaving and upon our return. Loved the water in the lobby also. Great stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, Texas

Not like most Westin hotels I've stayed in

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Sheets were filthy and had stains from the time of arrival. House keeping wouldn't come until 7pm sometimes which is when I was getting ready for dinner. My husband got so sick after eatin at the restaurant. Room was disappointing. Stragglers made me uncomfortable in the lobby 2 consecutive nights making inappropriate comments toward me and my family. We did have one night comped but overall more should've been done and it just wasn't worth the headache. Great location but aside from that I'd rather take my money elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from burlington, vt

Great nights sleep

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: Easy to get to from the highway.
Was not bothered early by housekeeping staff which I appreciated. Not too noisey. Everything spacious and in excellent condition. Very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from westminster

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Always welcome my family and I feel very comfortable and safe there. Great to go somewhere my "4 legged kids" can join us
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Very nice hotel close to many restaurants

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Overall, our stay was excellent! The rooms were nice and spacious. The views great. The staff was nice. There was fresh/infused water in the lobby daily. There's lots of restaurants within walking distance. There is a shuttle that will take you within 5 miles of the hotel. The drivers were very nice and we never had to wait for them. Located about 20/25 minutes from Downtown Denver.