Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Pleasant Surprise!

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: We actually were close enough to take a day trip into Montreal Canada. It didn't give us a lot of time to spend there, but we enjoyed.
We booked sight unseen on Expedia because we needed a place to stay close to Derby Line where we had an appointment. What a pleasant experience. Inn was lovely, clean and up-to-date. Staff was wonderful from front desk, to wait staff. And the food was superb! We ate at the inn our entire stay. Food was fairly priced, tasted like home-cooking and plentiful. Can't wait to find a time we can return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

50th wedding aniversary of long time friends

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Great annivenrsary and Excellent lodge. Loved it all
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Hadley Massachusetts

Very nice hotel, very quiet and senic.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Very nice place to get away for a few days. Staff workers are very nice, and helpful. The lake views and beach are just wonderful. I would recommend to my friends.
4 out of 5
by Ronald from WA

Just like home!

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
Great quiet homey feel
5 out of 5
by Martin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Terry from NEW HAMPSHIRE


Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Concord NH


Posted Apr 17, 2016
Needed mid-April overnight accommodation prior to morning mtn bike race in nearby East Burke. Beautiful setting, very clean and comfortable, Manager ("Skip") very gracious and accommodating. Would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Vermont getaway

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
A good location to stay while visiting the Vermont countryside.
4 out of 5
by Simon from Montréal,QC

Great Location

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Nature,lake, mountains, all i was asking for. Great location.
5 out of 5
by Raisa from North haven, CT

I would come back to this hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
Nice inn, feels like home. We stayed here last valentines weekend and I really enjoyed the place. Nice lake front inn, Very comfy bed and clean room. Staff was nice. The only thing is I wish they have a real wood fireplace since it is situated north which is really cold.