Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from western Massachusets

Global entry mini vacation

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Had appointment for Global Entry "interview" at 4 pm. Rather than driving 4 hrs back home stayed overnight and had dinner at the inn. Staff was great; food quite good... especially the scallops; sitting on the porch with a glass of wine overlooking the lake vista was very relaxing. Only negative was the courtyard room, backing on the kitchen was a bit noisy. Would recommend for a long weekend. Canoes and kayaks available for free.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Serenity

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: whole package
Cons: pillows was the only thing I did not like everything was excellent
Location: kayaking hiking lake swimming antiques in little hidden ares
very quiet place to go and relax coffee on front porch kayaking at the lake reading on the grounds
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Willowvale

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: Nothing
We have stayed at the Willowvale twice in the last month. First time in one of the cottages - it was awesome. Had everything we needed. And was so homey and comfortable. Our stay last weekend was one night in the Gazebo Room - we loved that just as much. Room was great, jacuzzi tub and fireplace is so inviting. The view of the lake in the morning is unbelievable. Could wake up there every day of my life. The hotel staff are great, breakfast good and restaurant is delicious. We will be going back soon. Think it will be very pretty in the winter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near the lake

Posted Sep 6, 2017
The Inn is nicely situated by the lake. The room (Gazebo room) was clean, spacious and very well equipped. Went to the restaurant the Carriage café for breakfast and supper instead, which is 15mins drive away from the Inn. Overall, great experience and will certainly return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Beautiful setting. Nice and clean. Tranquil.
Cons: Very quiet surroundings. Because restaurant was closed on Sunday and Monday, had to travel 13 miles to nearest town with restaurant for dinner.
Location: Not the place if you are looking for action. Very laid back. Biking, swimming boating.
Second time visiting Inn. Still a lovely place to stay. Would go again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Middlebury, VT

Even has kayaks to explore Lake Willoughby

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: see abov e
Comfortable, friendly WONDERFULLY LOCATED hotel. When we wanted to get out on the water they even had free kayaks and canoes! Will go back again and again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lowell. Ma

Lovely Inn with a gorgeous view!

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Well maintained, clean facility run by professional staff. Our room was very quaint and equipped with a refrigerator and a Keurig. Bed was very comfortable and we had a beautiful view of Willoughby Lake. The grounds of the property are also well maintained and the Inn offers canoes and kayaks to use on the lake. We ate in the restaurant and were pleased with our meals. The pictures on the internet do not do this place justice. It is so much nicer in person. We will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wedding weekend

Posted Jul 3, 2017
My nephew was getting married at our family camp on Long Pond and we wanted comfort over camping! Saturday it poured before during and after the outdoor wedding but fun was had by all. It was fabulous to come back to the hotel and soak in the whirlpool tub, ( removing the mud from between our toes)later that evening ! Sunday morning coffee on our private deck , looking out at a gorgeous view , was a definite plus!
3 out of 5
by James

Okay stay

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
The room was okay overall. The issues that I had were the following: - The television had only about ten channels; not much of a selection. - The shower was very small, like they had converted an old phone booth. - The continental breakfast did not start until 8:00 AM, which was too late for me.
5 out of 5
by Michele

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels