Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ski trip

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Found willoughvale on a whim when our other accommodations fell through and I'm sure glad we did. Very clean and exceptionally friendly staff. Bartender even found out that we were early risers to make first chair the following morning and packed us up our continued rental breakfast to go the night before. Local VT yogurt and muffins. Awesome place. Definitely will be returning!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful place and excellent employees

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: everything!!!
Location: ski, ice fish, hike, eat and sleep
the staff was awesome. We had a warm welcome and the locals even opened up the grocery/deli after hours so we could get some supplies for the weekend. We got a complimentary upgrade and had a great weekend. Thanks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Awesome

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: We had business in Newport, and had no time to explore
Lovely Inn, lovely decor, very clean, would love to come again in the summer; Staff very gracious
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Charming Hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Charming hotel with beautiful view of the lake. Staff were exceptional and a great bar and pleasant dining room
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This is a beautiful property.

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived at 6:05 PM. The front door was locked. Simple directions were posted on the front door by a house phone. Someone answered after the first ring and told us how to open a locked box, retrieve our envelope that contained our room key which also opened the front door. There were also directions to our room location. Although the entry to the Inn was easy, I would have been uneasy if I had been traveling alone as I often do. The interior of the Inn was not well-lite and appeared empty. We had to make our way through the entry hall, reception room, down halls and up stairs. We later were startled to discover someone is on the premises throughout the night. Too bad this person was not at the front desk to greet us. Perhaps the front desk is staffed during season.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A very well kept Inn and a wonderful place to stay

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
I really enjoyed my time there. The people that worked there and others in the area were very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Pleasant Surprise!

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: We actually were close enough to take a day trip into Montreal Canada. It didn't give us a lot of time to spend there, but we enjoyed.
We booked sight unseen on Expedia because we needed a place to stay close to Derby Line where we had an appointment. What a pleasant experience. Inn was lovely, clean and up-to-date. Staff was wonderful from front desk, to wait staff. And the food was superb! We ate at the inn our entire stay. Food was fairly priced, tasted like home-cooking and plentiful. Can't wait to find a time we can return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cutest cabins

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed at the water view cabins and it was amazing! It didn't feel like just a hotel room because we had a whole little house to ourselves with view of the lake and beautiful mountains and colourful fall foliage. The cabin is decorated in a great mix of woodsy feeling and modernity. It's very warm, cosy, inviting and modern! Definitely want to go back!!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Where pumpkin rolling on the road

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for one night while driving around Vermont looking for the fall colors. The hotel is clean and quiet, has a interesting country style. The staffs were friendly. The lake and mountain views were great. The hotel includes several cottages by the lake, with canoes on the lawn. The dinner at the hotel was great, but continental breakfast can be improved. I was told that the nearest restaurant was 30 min away. A large pumpkin fell from the hay stack and kept running down the road. Guess who chased it down!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful position and huge suite

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
The restaurant at the inn is closed on Mondays and Tursdays. There are no other local restaurants with the nearest being a 30 minute drive away. We chose to eat lunchtime and to take a snack back for the evening.