Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Michael

Excellent choice.

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful location and very nice hotel at a great price. Skied Jay Peak about 45 mins away. Beds could be more comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ski trip

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Found willoughvale on a whim when our other accommodations fell through and I'm sure glad we did. Very clean and exceptionally friendly staff. Bartender even found out that we were early risers to make first chair the following morning and packed us up our continued rental breakfast to go the night before. Local VT yogurt and muffins. Awesome place. Definitely will be returning!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
lovely location, nice hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend getaway x one night

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
Clean and quiet.enjoyed the ambiance. Would liked to be able to get breakfast earlier than 8 AM. Also would've liked some hard-boiled eggs at the breakfast buffet and plain yogurt. I am an early riser and one coffee in the room w caffeine was not enough, and there was only decaf in the library downstairs… Otherwise would definitely stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful place and excellent employees

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: everything!!!
Location: ski, ice fish, hike, eat and sleep
the staff was awesome. We had a warm welcome and the locals even opened up the grocery/deli after hours so we could get some supplies for the weekend. We got a complimentary upgrade and had a great weekend. Thanks.
5 out of 5
by Razi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing bed and breakfast

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
We loved it. We hope to go back during the summer.
5 out of 5
by Annette

Comfortable and welcoming

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was incredibly helpful and welcoming. Area was spectacularly beautiful. There didn't seem to be much in terms of restaurants or shopping within 20 mins of the inn but it was a great place to unwind in the beauty of nature.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Awesome

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: We had business in Newport, and had no time to explore
Lovely Inn, lovely decor, very clean, would love to come again in the summer; Staff very gracious