Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the $77 bucks

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Very moldy smell ,walls were all waffled looked like water damage,and had no heat n hot water was terrible
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OK

Not as advertised

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Older motel but in pretty good shape for age. Advertised as having breakfast and high speed internet. No sign of breakfast and no one at desk at 8:00 to ask. Internet is .2 down and . 3 up. Not high speed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Roadside motorcourt type of hotel off I-90

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Convenient, affordable and safe but old and shabby. Lovely attendant staffing the office and simple check in and check out. Room was tidy but quite tired. Nonsmoking room truly did not smell like smoke, thankfully. When windows are open there is audible noise from I-90.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Extremely affordable

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Though the room looked clean, it did not smell clean, it was in poor condition and there was water leaking from somewhere on the bathroom floor. I didn't complain, because it was priced at a very low rate. The smelly, filthy rug was the worst part.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Upstate NY

Okay for an inexpensive motel

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Cons: It could use some updating.
Location: It was 10 miles from the Turning Stone Casino
The motel is a bit outdated and in need of repair, but it is hard to complain too much for $55 a night. Our room had wallpaper that was coming off the wall. Breakfast was provided but consisted of only coffee, 2 kinds of cereal, bananas & milk.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Visiting Upstate NY

Bed Bug Bungalow!

Posted Sep 3, 2015
Pros: Location and price. The people who run it are actually quite nice... they just don't know how to clean their linens/carpets.
Cons: Fumigate the rooms for bed bugs and wash all the blankets/beddings.
Location: Convenient to Clinton, NY
I had never before experienced bed bugs but I sure have now. My arms and lower legs a covered with itching ugly bites that I confirmed are indeed from bed bugs. You don't feel them bite and it can take several days for the red blister-looking bumps to appear. By then it's too late. The itching is miserable and I would advise anyone looking for a room in the Utica area to steer clear of this old motel. Too bad, because it is convenient to where I visit and the price is right. I guess you get what you pay for. I HIGHLY recommend that Expedia removes this motel from their places to stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Close to event I was attending.
Cons: Everything!
Mold in shower. Electricity inferior. No overhead lights. To turn off table lamps with inside door switch, you turned off refrigerator and air conditioner. Not recommended.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ontario

Just the place for a quick snooze!

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: I like that the hotel was close to the highway, it was easy to find. I liked that there were no stairs for me to fight with.
Location: Westmoreland is close to New Hartford, Utica and Vernon. Shopping is great at Sangertown Mall. These places are within 20 minutes' drive.
We had two rooms, which were clean. We were there for a short part of the evening and the night. Parking was in front of your units, which was great. If you are disabled, this is the perfect setting. There was one small fridge in one of the rooms, and no microwave. If you needed to warm things up, you needed to go to the office to do that. If you are only passing through the area, it is a nice motel to stay at. It is literally a stone's throw from the I-90.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Nice TV
Cons:
Old motel that could use some basic upgrades. the mattress was worn out. There was no laundry facility and the owner didn't know where one was.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from poconos, pa

No frills

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: Good value
Cons: No fridge, microwave etc. basic room
No frills hotel. Inexpensive. Good for business travel.