Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madison, NY

Needs to fix some things...

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Well, some may say you get what you pay for. True, it was inexpensive. Roomy room. Bathroom... below simple. Towels yellowish. Very upsetting to find out what they meant by " breakfast": stale cereal, had to ask for milk. Coffee maker empty. Another coffee machine modern one, they didn't know how to operate.It was handwritten on a sign: coffee and toast, the word toast crossed off. I should have taken a picture. Just don't say you have breakfast! They can fix it, make it simple and nice or just not claim to offer it. I honestly don't like to badmouth places. But they serve people. We all want good service. I hope they make it better. It's a very convenient location. Sincerely.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Cheap place to stay

Posted Nov 17, 2016
You get what you pay for. Room had flies on bathroom floor. Their housekeeper needs cleaning lessons and higher standards
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

maybe next time

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Just what you pay for.. not the best but OK for the money
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the $77 bucks

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Very moldy smell ,walls were all waffled looked like water damage,and had no heat n hot water was terrible
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OK

Not as advertised

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Older motel but in pretty good shape for age. Advertised as having breakfast and high speed internet. No sign of breakfast and no one at desk at 8:00 to ask. Internet is .2 down and . 3 up. Not high speed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Roadside motorcourt type of hotel off I-90

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Convenient, affordable and safe but old and shabby. Lovely attendant staffing the office and simple check in and check out. Room was tidy but quite tired. Nonsmoking room truly did not smell like smoke, thankfully. When windows are open there is audible noise from I-90.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Extremely affordable

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Though the room looked clean, it did not smell clean, it was in poor condition and there was water leaking from somewhere on the bathroom floor. I didn't complain, because it was priced at a very low rate. The smelly, filthy rug was the worst part.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upstate NY

Okay for an inexpensive motel

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Cons: It could use some updating.
Location: It was 10 miles from the Turning Stone Casino
The motel is a bit outdated and in need of repair, but it is hard to complain too much for $55 a night. Our room had wallpaper that was coming off the wall. Breakfast was provided but consisted of only coffee, 2 kinds of cereal, bananas & milk.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Visiting Upstate NY

Bed Bug Bungalow!

Posted Sep 3, 2015
Pros: Location and price. The people who run it are actually quite nice... they just don't know how to clean their linens/carpets.
Cons: Fumigate the rooms for bed bugs and wash all the blankets/beddings.
Location: Convenient to Clinton, NY
I had never before experienced bed bugs but I sure have now. My arms and lower legs a covered with itching ugly bites that I confirmed are indeed from bed bugs. You don't feel them bite and it can take several days for the red blister-looking bumps to appear. By then it's too late. The itching is miserable and I would advise anyone looking for a room in the Utica area to steer clear of this old motel. Too bad, because it is convenient to where I visit and the price is right. I guess you get what you pay for. I HIGHLY recommend that Expedia removes this motel from their places to stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Close to event I was attending.
Cons: Everything!
Mold in shower. Electricity inferior. No overhead lights. To turn off table lamps with inside door switch, you turned off refrigerator and air conditioner. Not recommended.