Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Disappointing...

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Check-in was ok however, we found that the pool and hot tub were closed. Luckily we had the jacuzzi suite (only room they had left), although a dip in the pool would’ve been nice after our long, hot day. The suite was a large room and was very clean. However, the jacuzzi was only big enough for one adult and for some strange reason the tv was located on the opposite wall from the bed nearly 25 feet away! I would only recommend this hotel if you needed a standard room and weren’t too concerned about a pool/spa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Home in the middle of no where.

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: A very nice upgrade for the price, compared to other hotels in the area.
Cons: Breakfast service.
Location: The "Date Shake" store is a must visit. If your looking for excitement, you'll have to drive 25 miles north to El Centro.
Growing up in near by Brawley, I was surprised to find this new hotel. The staff was very polite and provided ironing board and iron when requested. The breakfast area was in the lobby, was very small, and people had to wait in line and wait for more food to be brought out. The worst thing that I felt was very disgusting, was that guests were allowed to eat breakfast in their pajamas, with no socks or shoes. I feel a sign should be posted and this type of activity should not be allowed. Try to get a room facing the North side, away from the noisy traffic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from westmorland

Hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Personal was professional and friendly with us breakfast Was very good
5 out of 5
by lisa

AWESOME OASIS IN THE MIDDLE OF HE DESERT

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
WE LOVED OUR STAFF... AMAZING ROOM... GREAT FRONT DESK HELP... AWESOME AND FRIENDLY SERVICE... WILL STAY AGAIN SOON
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phoenix

Bugs in the bed/room

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Bugs in the bed (not the traditiobal bed bugs) but some "seasonal" bugs that according to the hotel staff last two months. Spend less than 10 minutes and immediately advised the front desk that I was departing. toom my family out and the front desk person refused to refund my night stating that "all hotels in the area have the same problem" called another hotel and their statement to me was "yeah this is a seasonal problem for the region but we fumigate and clean our rooms so we do not have that problem here". Took my family there to clean, bug free room!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty room

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Rooms could be a lot cleaner!!!!!!!!!!! Lots of bugs
4 out of 5
by deanna

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
Pleased with the welcomeness of the stay however the town was infested with some kind of bugs that had made their way into the hotel, all the rooms & I even had them in my sheets..... Definitely was a creepy & sleepless night for me
2 out of 5
by martin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lots of parking

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: Large room.
Cons: Very limited seating for breakfast
Location: The Sony Bono NWR is an attraction for birders.
The location is convenient to the Sonny Bono NWR (my primary reason for staying there) and only a few minutes from the larger town of Brawley. The room was clean and spacious and the bed was comfortable. Unfortunately there is no elevator so if your room is on the 2nd floor you get to schlep your gear up and down the stairs, but for the price this is a minor inconvenience. Yes I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Kelli

Nancy made my trip easy and more convieient.....

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
Fro me the time of arrival..... Nancy was so professional, sweet and informative.,she was very busy with other guests and still kept her promise to call and inquiry what I needed. The room was clean, comfortable and up to date. Nancy even gave me directions to get where I was going.