Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty room

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Rooms could be a lot cleaner!!!!!!!!!!! Lots of bugs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lots of parking

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: Large room.
Cons: Very limited seating for breakfast
Location: The Sony Bono NWR is an attraction for birders.
The location is convenient to the Sonny Bono NWR (my primary reason for staying there) and only a few minutes from the larger town of Brawley. The room was clean and spacious and the bed was comfortable. Unfortunately there is no elevator so if your room is on the 2nd floor you get to schlep your gear up and down the stairs, but for the price this is a minor inconvenience. Yes I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Kelli

Nancy made my trip easy and more convieient.....

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
Fro me the time of arrival..... Nancy was so professional, sweet and informative.,she was very busy with other guests and still kept her promise to call and inquiry what I needed. The room was clean, comfortable and up to date. Nancy even gave me directions to get where I was going.
5 out of 5
by Shelby

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Super clean, nice hotel, good breakfast, really caters to those in the Ag business who want a great place to stay while working in the desert
4 out of 5
by David

america best value inn westmoreland

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
clean comfortable , little noisey but overall i liked it
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Irvine, CA

Nice hotel, comfortable and quiet

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: hotel new and quiet. Room spacious and clean. Fridge and microwave in room. Breakfast included. Excellent value for the money.
Cons: keep it up!
we stayed only one night but had a very enjoyable stay at this hotel. The hotel is new and fresh overall, it is quiet though not far from the road. Room was spacious, very comfortable and clean. Big fridge + microwave and coffee machine in the room was a plus. Finally very fairly price considering the quality of the hotel. will definitely stay there again when we return in Anza Borrega area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Salton Sea Visit

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Overall a VERY good value and the way I think a hotel should be run.
Cons: Can't think of a thing.
Location: Location on main road but was not to busy. We found everything we needed in the next town...10 minutes away.
Booked two rooms for one night. We were on a road trip from Ventura County to Carlsbad flower fields to the Salton Sea and back home. This hotel was very nice. Desk clerk very pleasant and helpful. We requested a roll in bed when reservations were made and it and extra towels were already in the room waiting for us. Overall appearance of hotel was very nice, clean and inviting. Rooms were very roomy and clean with plenty of supplies. They even had a barbecue for guest to use. Beds were very comfortable. The advertised breakfast was what a hotel breakfast should include. Bacon, sausage, eggs, bisquits, cereal, sweet rolls, fruit and so on.
5 out of 5
by Jay

Amazing for 2*

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing motel for only 2 stars. Good bed and shower; good breakfast; helpful pleasant staff. We will look for other places in this chain.
4 out of 5
by Hans-Joachim

Nice Westmorland, CA hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
Good location for a visit to Sonny Bono Salton Sea National Wildlife Refuge. Hotel is nice and good value. Good breakfast served. Not much happening in town.