Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A good value.

Posted Jan 8, 2013
A very comfortable pleasant stay. Conveniently located just off Hwy 29 for those traveling to Packer games from western Wisconsin. Excellent dinner at Wishes restaurant located within 1/2 mile from hotel.
4 out of 5
by Pete from Pinehurst, NC

Nice Hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2012
Pros: Cleanliness.
Cons: No HBO even though advertised.
Location: Very good for our reason to visit
The hotel was neat and clean. The only issue I had was the room was too warm on the first night. We had to turn on the AC in December to get a comfortable temperature to sleep. We may have contributed to that by turning on the heat when we first arrived. The room must be very well insulated because we couldn't get the room to cool down at night. We didn't turn the heat on the next day and the second night the room was just the perfect temperature.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable stay

Posted Oct 2, 2012
Helpful, friendly staff. Clean and quiet rooms. A very enjoyable stay.
4 out of 5
by Kathi from East Central, WI

A Word Of Caution To The Handicapped Traveler . .

Posted Aug 20, 2012
Pros: The helpful staff.
Cons: The low commodes.
Location: Very easy to get to and from the event I was there for.
As a handicapped person, I was a little surprised by the older type lower commodes, but other than that, it was a pleasant place to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Jul 17, 2012
Pros: pet friendly (tho very expensive) would not be back if there was an alternative
Cons: the advertised breakfast
At the continental breakfast there was no butter. Meaningless to some but when you are offering homemade waffles and have a toaster (it's the little things that count)
5 out of 5
by Jason from Lacrosse WI

hotel experience

Posted Jan 17, 2012
Pros: The pool, and breakfast
Cons: Small refrigerators
Location: Easy to find
Great hotel, nice pool. Clean room. Nice people there. Highly recommend. Easy to find
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Cloud, MN

Why Wausau, go Westin!

Posted Aug 18, 2010
I had never stayed in this area before. This was a wonderful hotel. Clean! VERY nice pool area with cool slide! Will be back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern Wisconsin

Comfortable new offering in the Wausau area

Posted Mar 31, 2010
This is a nice, new hotel and it is centrally located for visitors to the Wausau/Stevens Point area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from delafied, wis.

Decent place- no frills

Posted Dec 9, 2009
nothing fancy but clean, good price with breakfast included.