Ratings based on 638 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Excellent, friendly staff, great onsite restaurants, nice pool
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel location is good

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: The rooms and back building surrounding area.
Location: The area is very quiet and the Saw grass Mills Mall is about 10 mins away - there are eating places about 3 mins drive. You need a car.
The rooms we were put in was to the back of the hotel - they are rooms that are not used often because they were musty and the mattress on the pull out sofa bed was flat and uncomfortable. There was no extra bedding for the pull out sofa. There were nicer rooms to the front in the main building but they said being that we booked through Expedia that where our rooms were. I asked for an upgrade (which I was willing to pay for) from the small double room that the beds were so small there was no way four persons can sleep comfortably, they did upgrade me to a one bedroom suite (at no additional charge) but it had a king bed in the main bedroom and the sofa bed in the living room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madrid, Spain

Nice hotel, but poor maintenance and service

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Location and facilites
Cons: Service and maintenance
Location: Very close to Swagrass Mills Mall
The hotel facilities and rooms are OK, but they have serious problems with maintenance and custoer service: - The room had only towels for 1 person and we were 3 people (stated in the booking information) - The shower didn't drain the water and it took more tan 1 hour and a few calls to the Front Desk for maintenance to solve it. We couldn't shower and couldn't meet an appointment - When we came back to the room at 17:30 the room wasn't clean and we had to call Housekeepin to ask for the service - The morning we were leaving the room (checkout time was 11:00) Housekeeping was waking us up at 8:00 to clean the room - At checkout in Reception they kept us waiting due to a supposed problem with Expedia that couldn't be explained (the room was prepaid) Good hotel, poorly managed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Bigname but nothing to offer

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Stayed two nights....Only transportation is to sawgrass mall and hospital. Try to find help with luggage....Forget that. Room aren't close to maintain entrance. Not worth the time a d money spent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Very nice

Posted Jan 9, 2017
It is a very nice hotel with well maintained plants, nice pool and clean rooms. It is definitely worth the price but seems but dated. It's not far from the airport so it is a good choice if you want to relax before or after flight.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Never Stay here

Posted Jan 9, 2017
This is one of the worst places I have ever stayed. It is outdated and the hotel could do so much more if they had the right staff. We had to find out for ourself they had restaurants on site, the elevator sign said last checked 2015, we'll it's 2017 so that made me nervous. No room service, no service period. There website is horrible. Internet is a joke, expect to pay 10.95 a day then they charge you 25 resort fee. Still haven't figured out for what. Walls are paper thin, you can everything.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fla

Posted Jan 8, 2017
The worst ! Mold in room bugs in room horrible service door broken ,going to call BBB
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The room and stay was very nice.

Posted Jan 5, 2017
The only major issues were one there weren't any parking spots at any of the lots near us or where we stayed and the authorization hold takes forever to come off..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IL

Not worth the price

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Most of the rooms are not close to the lobby, restaurant and main facilities. It needs a lot of maintenance and service is not good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, Poor Times

Posted Jan 4, 2017
The hotel was very clean and well kept. A major downside was that the pool closed at dusk when the pool bar just opened at 5:00. This is bad timing, considering it gets dark around 6:00 in the winter. It was unfortunate my girlfriend and I could not enjoy the pool or hot tub.