Ratings based on 1,434 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from weston, florida

Horrible hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2016
My room was full of bugs, beds were so uncomfortable, and the staff was not helpful at all! My family's visit to South Florida for the Thanksgiving holiday was ruined as soon as we checked in! I spent the next 13 hours trying to book another hotel in the area and I wasted time and money because of Bonaventure Never ever again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Sawgrass Mall.

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Good value, close to the Sawgrass mall. Good experience. Maybe the hours to use the shuttle service to the mall should be better explained and published.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from st thomas

Conveniently located close to Cleveland Clinic

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Decent hotel. Nice grounds. A tad dated but not that bad. Only gripe is with the cable reception. Snowy, fuzzy. Should not happen in a hotel like that. This was aslo true in the bar.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Did nit stay in the room much but it was a very comfortable and telaxing environment
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2016
The resort was OK for a get away, but I expected more for what my husband and I celebrating our anniversary.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pz

agradable

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Agradable pero ya está un poco viejo, requiere de una remodelación. La TV de las viejas, los baños requieren actualización, el agua no salía muy bien. La amplitud de la habitación muy buena, la cama confortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville Florida

Terrible hotel, lack of maintenance & cleanliness

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: When we asked the service crew for toilet paper and tissue paper they were very serviceable and helpful.
Cons: Demolish the rooms and build them back up. Also, assign parking for people attending the hotel activities. One night we came back at 1230 and there wa
Location: Not a lot to do. One night we came back at 1230 and there was no parking. We had to drive long distance to be able to do something nice.
The amount of dust in the ducts was terrifying. We placed air filters in the vents to try to control the dust coming out, however, it was uncontrollable. After staying there for that long my husband's asthma was activated. Upon return home he was not able to attend a paid training that he had signed up for before we went on our trip. The room felt humid. The bathroom may seems good, however, the structure has agin defects. The carpet is obviously old, too much old dirt accumulated. Another huge situation is how loud everything is. We heard every single conversation from our neighbors, we also heard every crying from all the kids that stayed at the hotel during that time. Very few parking spaces. One night we came back at 1230 and we had to park in a very dark place and walk to our buidling. I tried to find other hotels but everything was full.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated hotel in need of refurbishment.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Nothing stands out but some staff were helpful.
Cons: Room standard, general cleanliness
Surprisingly unimpressive for a Hyatt. Room was musty and damp. Not cleaned properly - traces of hair in the bathroom and shower. Requested coffee, sugar etc for the coffee machine which never arrived. Debris in wlakways remained uncleared. I approached a member of staff and said Good Morning the answer I got was 'It's not really'. Not worth anything like $240 per night
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Nice hotel! Quite. Beds could use an update but overall a great place to stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nassau, Bahamas

Amazing hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Hotel very classy hotel staff very professional and friendly hotel premises very clean and private atmosphere. I will go back soon