Ratings based on 1,612 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville

Nice hotel, terrible staff

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Staff was pretty rude. Check in slow and personnel wothout maners.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

caution: resort fees

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Pros: clean and comfortable
Cons: Drop ridiculous resort fee. Remote in my room was faulty. Bidet hardly worked..............wait, no it didn't
Initial price for the hotel is fine. UNTIL resort fees are added. Room was clean and staff were great. Would stay again....................
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what one would expect

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: Location, restaurant and convention facilities.
Cons: Better organization of their banquet hall sound system. New security management that is more courteous and less tactical enforcement through intimidat
Location: Close enough to Ft. Lauderdale and Beaches.
Although a fairly nice hotel, the staff was less that idea. Front desk was ok, but trying to host a group of people in the bar and was confronted with a police tactical movement when the bar as closed was insulting to myself and guests. These were scientists and folks ranging mostly in their 50's. When speaking to the "enforcers" who were not in the least courteous, and speaking to the manager, saw that his style was confrontation through intimidation. Very surprised that a courteous effort to speak with people about closing up the bar was not even considered.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel close to Cleveland Clinic

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: The help given by William the Bell Captain. I was not at the hotel for a vacation so did not visit any of their facilities except the bar for food.
Cons: Rooms
Location: I was visiting Cleveland Clinic
Room dark, old carpet, window frame distorted and broken. Noisy as I was on the ground floor and near to lift. Woken early in the morning by the family in the next room as you could hear every word they spoke. Had to walk from the main building to my room in a block which was across one of the car parks - this is not very good at night as a woman on her own.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Low water pressure in showers, old renovated location, easy access to freeways, commercial strip within 2 miles. Internal food is expensive.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Not enough parking in your building area. No visible security to ensure your safety on property
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Rooms very nice an clean. Wide open big bathrooms an comfortable bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san jose, california

Great hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2017
We needed a place to store our luggages before we headed off to the beach and the checkin time wasn't til 4PM. However we arrived around noon and the staff was able to check us in since our room was ready. The room or should I call it a suite had a small kitchenette equipped with a small fridge, microwave, and stove. There was a nice balcony in case we wanted some fresh air. The place was clean, however the only issue I had was the bed looked thick but upon laying on it your body kind of sinks in and you can definitely feel the springs. Great staff service, beautiful resort, clean rooms overall great stay for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Nice hotel but need some maintenance .the pools closed early on saturday maybe they should leavr open more time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Nice hotel away from tourist traps of South Beach.

Posted Sep 22, 2017
I’ve stayed here for a wedding before and recently due to hurricane Irma. The facility is clean with a nice lounge area. The pool area is nice and relaxing. I didn’t use their spa area so no clue on that. The rooms are clean and with modern amenities. The only complaint was the tv didn’t have HD channels. It was a new flat screen tv but reception was not good but I wasn’t in the room long enough to care. Unless you really want to stay on the beach around expensive tourist traps this resort is great. It’s near numerous restaurants, shops, and near the highway so you can get to the beach or Everglades quickly.