Ratings based on 361 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dominican republic

Hotel review

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Nice stay, room and good service, great location. Near to most interesting places.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H.

Nice location outside of Fort Lauderdale

Posted Aug 9, 2015
The hotel was a good distance from the airport, in a very nice area in Weston. The staff was friendly and check in was fast. The room wasn't in the best shape, but had been cleaned well. Our only complaint was that we reserved a room for five people, but there were only two queen beds, so it was very tight. And, the fifth person was also not included in the free breakfast, and had to be paid extra. The breakfast itself was tasty...but beware- there is not a breakfast buffet! Your "free" breakfast is either a coffee OR a cold drink...and one warm menu choice, or two cold ones. (A cup of cereal and a yogurt, for example.) To us, it was unexpected and disappointing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The room had a uric acid smell ( as from urine).

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: Always like it for everything
Cons: this particular room was smelly
We always stay at Mariott. But this was lousy. The room smelt like urine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Nothing to do around. The lobby don't have valet or help with laggeges. The room smell not so good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: My room was clean and roomy
The breakfast was a disappointment. Burned food and lack of food even though I would show up to breakfast a full one hour it was scheduled to close. This hotel needs more than one person fixing the food. I will not stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greensboro, NC

Excellent staff and hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Honestly, it was one of the best hotels I have ever been too. The staff made us feel at home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philly

Nice location

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: Location, style, tons of parking
Cons: Key cards, both my key cards randomly deactivated and had to get them reactivated which was really annoying going to my room to find out my key didn't
Location: Loved the location and how close it was to resturants, grocery store, and major highways.
Enjoyed our stay as this was our second stay at this location this year. Its a good location, about 30 mins or less from Miami and Fort Lauderdale beach. Literally 2 mins from the major highway that can get you anywhere you need to go. Hotel is in a great location kinda hidden away but close to stores and restaurants if you need anything. Didn't have any complaints about the hotel itself, except that the room had some hairs in it a couple crumbs on the coffee table but no big deal since I encounter this no matter where I stay and wipe down everything as well before I settle in. Also my room was at the end of the hall near the supply closets for the maids. It was very annoying every morning around 830-9 am I would hear a door slamming shut every couple minutes due to them going back and forth for supplies when cleaning rooms. I would recommend a room away from supply closet if possible. Still enjoyed my stay like last time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2015
It was fine for the first time. Well located near restaurants and shopping.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Moderately priced hotel with no facility

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Pros: Good interior.
Cons: Internet downtime and in room facilities.
Location: Nothing
1. The internet was down for the whole day. There was no backup facility for that. 2. Cofee provided was of very bad taste and there was not enough creamer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2015 by Monica -Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your honesty. We extend our sincere apoligies for the unexpected interruption of the Internet service while you were here. We had a large component short circuit and our Internet Provider was not able to work around it until parts were replaced. We understand how we all depend on the Internet in our daily routine and can only assure you that this is a very rare occurance.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Terrible Experience

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
Selected the hotel due to location and previous experiences with Marriott Courtyard hotels - normally very good. This was an exceptionally disappointing trip; and will likely never stay in a Courtyard again based on this experience. Hotel was in poor condition. Rooms were not clean; certainly not as pictured on site. Air conditioning was loud and did little - general damp feeling. Key cards continually expired. "Starbucks" breakfast did not start opening up until 6:30am. Coffee purchased at 10am had to be reheated in microwave.